dude regarding $$$$ :( everbody have problem..but we have 5 months period to save some $$$$...stop some clubing,******,eat roti canai 3 times a day :D :lol:Originally posted by Acoustic@Nov 5 2004, 09:30
Hi demuire :) hehehhehheh looks like you're itchy for this :)
actually - it's the $$$ lah :(
RM300 per month, not including tyres, fuel, services, tol, ...... - die lah...
It's like buy new car pay installment per month. If like this I'm not in a situation to race, but to save this $$$ and try to rebuilt my car better, i.e. welding and painting :)
Originally posted by TE27levin@Nov 5 2004, 10:16
i dont see any good sportman ship at here ler....
when talk about modification, can become sifu. advice this and that. how to adjust, how to tune.
than everyday can post here about
today i adjust my ignition timing wahh can pull harder, or today i adjust chamber wow more grip and respond.. i lowered my car more stable..
when talk about race, no money la. i can use the money to do other mod la..
waste time la.. alot reason start coming in.
i don't see the money is a issue, u can hardly eat bread save money for mod. transplant, change tires, change suspension. why dont save a bit for the race??
:( :(
win or lose? just let it be bah. u can enter to have fun is most important, how i wish i can go into track for race but my place dun have a track. only drag track.
so my engine setting is unbale to run track cos interial was not balanced, i only able to run few shot then have to let the engine rest.
i think playing car, the most enjoy is go into track.. right... see how good your car can perform after tune up. compare to others sifu car, and learn to improve again.
after race, then can sit down and think what to do next. not spend blindly.
dun tell me you enjoy to spend money for mod car only. b]
Originally posted by TE27levin@Nov 5 2004, 10:16
i dont see any good sportman ship at here ler....
when talk about modification, can become sifu. advice this and that. how to adjust, how to tune.
than everyday can post here about
today i adjust my ignition timing wahh can pull harder, or today i adjust chamber wow more grip and respond.. i lowered my car more stable..
when talk about race, no money la. i can use the money to do other mod la..
waste time la.. alot reason start coming in.
i don't see the money is a issue, u can hardly eat bread save money for mod. transplant, change tires, change suspension. why dont save a bit for the race??
:( :(
win or lose? just let it be bah. u can enter to have fun is most important, how i wish i can go into track for race but my place dun have a track. only drag track.
so my engine setting is unbale to run track cos interial was not balanced, i only able to run few shot then have to let the engine rest.
i think playing car, the most enjoy is go into track.. right... see how good your car can perform after tune up. compare to others sifu car, and learn to improve again.
after race, then can sit down and think what to do next. not spend blindly.
dun tell me you enjoy to spend money for mod car only. b]
sure dude...planing to come after raya..in dec for track day need to test the car coz last time had overheating problem after 5 th lap.Also need test corona rt 4age 16v lap timing ;) ;)Originally posted by yolk@Nov 5 2004, 15:39
madtoy,
do let us know if you coming to KL laaaaa .. especially with your TA22 ... damn kow chun laaaaaaa ... wanna drool over it ... B)
friday, no need to work meh :(Originally posted by MK84@Nov 5 2004, 11:08
There's also a Friday practice session that you can enter at half price.
Oh yeah I believe the rollcage has to be a 6-point minimum. Can be bolt on.
OooooiiiiiiiiiiOriginally posted by madtoy@Nov 5 2004, 11:17
but we have 5 months period to save some $$$$...stop some clubing,******,eat roti canai 3 times a day :D :lol:
Tyre 15" semi slick silverstone i guess around rm230 and FTZ i around rm 100 during MSS...just get semi for rear and 2 ftz for front .....RM 660 u have new tyres B)
MK84 - minta pertolongan - borrow your postOriginally posted by MK84@Nov 5 2004, 11:03
Sideways Syndrome's Project 86 won't be ready in time for Round 1. At the rate the project is going, we're looking at a mid-season debut. Hopefully.