m'sian super series (classic car race)

There's also a Friday practice session that you can enter at half price.

Oh yeah I believe the rollcage has to be a 6-point minimum. Can be bolt on.

Originally posted by Acoustic@Nov 5 2004, 09:30
Hi demuire :) hehehhehheh looks like you're itchy for this :)

actually - it's the $$$ lah :(

RM300 per month, not including tyres, fuel, services, tol, ...... - die lah...

It's like buy new car pay installment per month. If like this I'm not in a situation to race, but to save this $$$ and try to rebuilt my car better, i.e. welding and painting :)
dude regarding $$$$ :( everbody have problem..but we have 5 months period to save some $$$$...stop some clubing,******,eat roti canai 3 times a day :D :lol:

Tyre 15" semi slick silverstone i guess around rm230 and FTZ i around rm 100 during MSS...just get semi for rear and 2 ftz for front .....RM 660 u have new tyres B)

simple guide rollcage....i did it for rm500 but spray paint on my own

Ha! Non-FIA approved seat spotted! :P

j/k.... what car is that?

Originally posted by TE27levin@Nov 5 2004, 10:16
i dont see any good sportman ship at here ler....
when talk about modification, can become sifu. advice this and that. how to adjust, how to tune.
than everyday can post here about
today i adjust my ignition timing wahh can pull harder, or today i adjust chamber wow more grip and respond.. i lowered my car more stable..

when talk about race, no money la. i can use the money to do other mod la..
waste time la.. alot reason start coming in.

i don't see the money is a issue, u can hardly eat bread save money for mod. transplant, change tires, change suspension. why dont save a bit for the race??
:( :(
win or lose? just let it be bah. u can enter to have fun is most important, how i wish i can go into track for race but my place dun have a track. only drag track.
so my engine setting is unbale to run track cos interial was not balanced, i only able to run few shot then have to let the engine rest.

i think playing car, the most enjoy is go into track.. right... see how good your car can perform after tune up. compare to others sifu car, and learn to improve again.
after race, then can sit down and think what to do next. not spend blindly.
dun tell me you enjoy to spend money for mod car only. b]

woahh
direct to the point...
and i agree with you also bout how a lot of ppl would be the first to spring up and be a master when it comes to car modding etc etc and yet back off when the chance to actually go and have fun in a race surfaces...

however, i feel that saving money just for modding and saving money to run a race.. is really quite different... firstly, the money involved in running a race is much much more than just modding alone...
think about it... before you race... your car needs to be modded in the first place..
and racing or recreational-racing (if you prefer to call it that way) is expensive.. engine rebuilding.. spare parts.. rubbers.. fluids... whatnots..
like it or not.. it has to be done.. unless you're happy driving a car that can break down anytime in another race due to a worn-out bearing... or a broken driveshaft.. etc etc...

money world that is...

i'd wish i have a nicely modded car to be driven ard daily... let alone a track car.. hahah

peace bros..

Originally posted by TE27levin@Nov 5 2004, 10:16
i dont see any good sportman ship at here ler....
when talk about modification, can become sifu. advice this and that. how to adjust, how to tune.
than everyday can post here about
today i adjust my ignition timing wahh can pull harder, or today i adjust chamber wow more grip and respond.. i lowered my car more stable..

when talk about race, no money la. i can use the money to do other mod la..
waste time la.. alot reason start coming in.

i don't see the money is a issue, u can hardly eat bread save money for mod. transplant, change tires, change suspension. why dont save a bit for the race??
:( :(
win or lose? just let it be bah. u can enter to have fun is most important, how i wish i can go into track for race but my place dun have a track. only drag track.
so my engine setting is unbale to run track cos interial was not balanced, i only able to run few shot then have to let the engine rest.

i think playing car, the most enjoy is go into track.. right... see how good your car can perform after tune up. compare to others sifu car, and learn to improve again.
after race, then can sit down and think what to do next. not spend blindly.
dun tell me you enjoy to spend money for mod car only. b]

fuiyohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh ... :o couldn't have said it any better ... tabik tabik B)

madtoy,
do let us know if you coming to KL laaaaa .. especially with your TA22 ... damn kow chun laaaaaaa ... wanna drool over it ... B)

Originally posted by yolk@Nov 5 2004, 15:39
madtoy,
do let us know if you coming to KL laaaaa .. especially with your TA22 ... damn kow chun laaaaaaa ... wanna drool over it ... B)
sure dude...planing to come after raya..in dec for track day need to test the car coz last time had overheating problem after 5 th lap.Also need test corona rt 4age 16v lap timing ;) ;)
we'll meet there B)

rollcage oni RM500??
wow, good price...
i also hope to get into a proper track 1 day...

but actually it's hard, coz normally ppl oni have 1 car and tht's for street...if mod like tht, how to drive liao??
if the car for play 1 thn can loh...

corona rt 100 4age 16v.....planning to turun for mss classic car race ;) B)

aiihh mr madtoy..you really make my blood boiling ler......i have every intention to join..but under unforeseen problem ..i have to hold to it.......but no worries...i will accompany you next year....as a marshall there hehehehhehe maybe MK84 tooo..coz he soooo busy now...no more join we kecian marshall...hhehehehe

madtoy,
what is the age limit for classic car race????my car 1984 can or not???

Hi madtoy

Good to see such good respond from up north. Keep up the good work

By the way your forum is also mention in Motorsport Forum.
title classic car race 2005

Hahhaha, I tell my heart out, you all flame me. Flame all you want lah. As if I just mod without do. Than why am I going for this trackday? For nothing?

You guys don't just talk as if you can do it ($$$$ no problem). Since you all so big mouth, go lah.

RM300 per race, nine times a year - it is a commitment, not one night stand. Is it not?

track day per time - whenever available, whenever we are free to go, is a one night stand. This I can coupe. But not a nine races per year scenario.

BTW, SSO by R3 was supposed to be 6 times this year, only 3 so far, already many of screaming about entrance fees getting higher and higher and not many laps.

Classic Car Race - like MSS - is 15 laps right? two session a day? 30 laps in all. Just for fun? one time ok lah, 9 times how to deal?

Before race need time for testing, practise, trouble-shooting, I work 6 days week.

Need crew, need assistance. I don't have crew. You all have crew? good for you. Go lah.

BTW, as if I care win or loose. It's not that everyone here don't know that my car is not fast at all. Everyone also know and very clear that I didn't say I'm a good driver nor a good drifter of whatever.

fuck you all

edit - so it's only 12 laps half-sepang and 7 laps full track - 2 sessions :(

pay RM300 for 14 laps ??? sorry lah, but I kia-su stingy kedekut.

Rather pay the regular RM150 for 1pm to 5pm - one night stand always syiok

edit 2nd time -

fuck you all

hi madtoy

1. RM500 removable roll cage is a very good price & solution, thanks.
2. good point, will look for you when it's a deal :)
3. good point, will look for you when it's a deal :)

race
1. RM2700 hmmmmmmmmmm - big issue ............
2. Saturday not free - I don't know about you guys, but I only have 12 days annual leave. I'm not enthusiastic enough to sacrifice 9 days for it.

Many of you haven't gone for track day actually. I.e. not going to see, but actually bringing your car in and drive it.

It's allot more work than just drive your car in and race / play. ......

Those who've been driving in track days will know......

Originally posted by MK84@Nov 5 2004, 11:08
There's also a Friday practice session that you can enter at half price.

Oh yeah I believe the rollcage has to be a 6-point minimum. Can be bolt on.
friday, no need to work meh :(

Originally posted by madtoy@Nov 5 2004, 11:17
but we have 5 months period to save some $$$$...stop some clubing,******,eat roti canai 3 times a day :D :lol:

Tyre 15" semi slick silverstone i guess around rm230 and FTZ i around rm 100 during MSS...just get semi for rear and 2 ftz for front .....RM 660 u have new tyres B)
Oooooiiiiiiiiii

I never club
I never date
never buy CD
never buy cloths
never buy youngsters branded IN things

but don't know where my $$$ go :( ???

RM660 for that set of tyres :) -- heheheehh it sounds good :) - hehehe - but I already fell into the category of using cheap tyres social group.

ES100 RM210 also cannot afford :( - meh heh eheh ehhehhhe

Originally posted by MK84@Nov 5 2004, 11:03
Sideways Syndrome's Project 86 won't be ready in time for Round 1. At the rate the project is going, we're looking at a mid-season debut. Hopefully.
MK84 - minta pertolongan - borrow your post

Even MIGHTY MK84 also need a long time to prep the car ............... you guys think commoner can do it just like that ar?