m'sian super series (classic car race)

This particular reply is to explain why I am so MAD about all the flames.

This is because I had one (1) opportunity to enter PIT and watch a MSS race.

It's a commitment. All the racers participate all the races. No one is out, unless car failure till impossible to repair in time.

Even though they know they have car problems, they still go and try to solve it on the spot.

e.g. one porsche got knocked and damaged his bumper in race 1 - the pit crew - consisting of 4 mechanics immediately prep the car as usual while 1 of them remove and repair the bumper with whatever he have. Black tape, new screws, new plastic, make revet and calls for help when he needs to.

While the other 3 re-fuel, check this check that, change fuse, change tyres.

They were so busy .... they could use another 4 mechanics.

I couldn't believe with my own eyes.

The other porsche(s) did not have 4 mechanics, only 1 or 2. He/they couldn't do much apart from refuel and change tyres.

Bumpers damaged cannot fix. Cannot solve aerodynamic problems. Under tray slight damaged, no time to take out. Side door slam no time to fix.

Then

I look at another car, fuel leak cannot solve, cannot race. They really tried, got the car out, running a test lap, came back smell like going to explode - immediately drive outside the pit - behind the building. They've got 4 mechanics and cannot solve this problem.

They were already busy with many other things previously.

There was many / much more things I saw that day ........ don't think about joining if you don't have full time staff to help.

Minimum 4 mechanics .........

$$$$ is just a starting issue
$$$$ is the maintainance issue too
Running the race will ultimately depend on this 4 mechanics ......

Where are you going to find them ????

Joining you for the race every time ????

Unless $$$$ again ...........

Cool down man :o
There's one way, go look for sponsor lo...

hehehe, no lah, yes lah.

Eeeemmm, how to explain leh.

Well, believe me or not, I consider all - talkable friends, if got something not happy can talk and settle. So I shout out loud, so everyone knows what I'm thinking or in this case feeling.

No hiding hiding, pretend, fake fake.

I hope if fight, end up understanding each other more - then no more fighting.

I'm sure no one wants to fight for no reason. Surely they are not trying to pick a fight.

I'm sure they are just voicing out their disatisfaction. It's OK lah.

I just want to let everyone know, I have my side of experience seeing outers go into real race, the trouble they face $$$$ & time & support & sponsors ....... It is really not that easy.

BTW I was also piss off because allot of things I say are based on real experience and most of coupled with education, not chin chai chin chai. So that increase timing and car go faster - is not me lah :) hahahaha

Still, I always ask you guys don't call me sifu :) seriously

Originally posted by Acoustic@Nov 6 2004, 00:12
Even MIGHTY MK84 also need a long time to prep the car ............... you guys think commoner can do it just like that ar?
Ooooi apa mighty mighty.... mighty mouse ar.... :lol:

Anyway reason it's taking so long because I have two car project going on at the same time. Right now the SW20 get's the priority because it's my daily-driven car. 86 on a backburner.

Come to think of it.... I still don't have a drivetrain for the 86. :lol: :lol: :lol:

hehehhe, MK84 - you know .... you are inspiration to me, if my guess is correct, your actions gives inspiration to allot here too :)

Rather than just simply calling you sifu ............. like you actually enter allot of events, organise events and let us participate ...... it really makes a big difference.........

86 drive train - don't have...... don't mind if I spare this advice - half joke.

Get Corona gearbox and axle and prop shaft. Cheap and plug and play.

The only exception is the T50 clutch housing 4 bolts IN, 3 bolts out. Need to mod if you are worried. Else just 4 bolts.

Water also go in if you don't custom make a new metal plate to cover.

But then again...... everyone wants a perfect fit ......

Say, got any jalan fo 4.7 final .... my car MSCB lah ...... need to use drastic measures :)

My Experience as a crew of Lancer Green A172 for 2 years...

Cost of the race quite high for our standard... hehehe....
We don have any sponsorship from any other big company or organisation.. but just a small tokens from club member and individual sponsor...

Rider race licence - RM300 per year
Suite - RM800 ( cheapest price )
Shoes - RM200 bought by rider
Glove - bought by rider

Our Bugdet for every race :-
1) Cost for the car which ready to race... : Permonth
- Engine oil 4 litre X 1 ( RM140 )
- Entry Fee ( RM300 )
- Fuel ( 60 )
- Food and Beverages ( RM150 for 5 crew includes rider for 2 days )
- High 8 Cassette X 2 ( RM80 )
- Toll/ Fuel for transportation ( RM50 )
- Tow truck ( nil ) we drove the race car from KL to Circuit by owned.
- Pit Crew X 4 ( volunteer ) no allowance . Free meal only hehehheehe....

Cost for car every 3 races :
- semislick tyres RM200 each for 16" X 4 ( second hand tires )
- maintanence of the engine ( 50% sponsored by workshop )
- Brake pad @ RM500 - RM800 ( mintex )
- etc small things....

The cost didnot includes every problem to settle whether on the race day or emergency situation... ( such as turbo prob / engine prob / brake system or etc )

Actually alot of things to think about before you go for race... preparation in order make all the race going smooth....

Good luck guys... keep the MSS aliveeeeeeeeeeee!!!
See ya next year!!

madtoy : the Toyota corona RT which class will be joining? for hibrid or modification of the engine will join Class B ( open ) ... the car will race together with Escort SR20DET/ Lancer SR20DET / AE86 SR20DET Jaspal / Starlet Vtec / mini Vtec Ricky Teoh / mini Vtec Jasmi Auto and others...

no wonder last nite my butt pain.. kenak tiu kaw kaw..
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by Ray@Nov 6 2004, 05:55

madtoy : the Toyota corona RT which class will be joining? for hibrid or modification of the engine will join Class B ( open ) ... the car will race together with Escort SR20DET/ Lancer SR20DET / AE86 SR20DET Jaspal / Starlet Vtec / mini Vtec Ricky Teoh / mini Vtec Jasmi Auto and others...
yes i know that.... :D if i wanna race to win?...nope ;) for fun and the thrill ;) ;)
The rt 100 just going in with 140 hp...compare to other cars more than 200hp but in track anything can hapeen :ph34r:
I shall judge on that day beetwen n/a & turbo ;)

Originally posted by madtoy@Nov 6 2004, 10:36

yes i know that.... :D if i wanna race to win?...nope ;) for fun and the thrill ;) ;)
The rt 100 just going in with 140 hp...compare to other cars more than 200hp but in track anything can hapeen :ph34r:
I shall judge on that day beetwen n/a & turbo ;)
good point... actually stock engine very good for track.. as long as it in good condition. no worry man, rev kaw kaw also wont blow that easy.
toyata man. that why i like 4ag, last time my blue top damn kaw tahan. everyday touching red line also never got problem.
high hp wont last, force induction cant keep on red line. when go into track , result u never know.

before i go fro miri drag race, i also think i will lose kaw kaw. but the result, Evo7 with big turbo lose, SR20 S13 lose, CA18 , 4WD RB20 lose, 4G93 lose, Evo3 lose.. why? big hp doesnt mean fast. technic, blew engine, power band, and suspension setup is important. i not in top 8 or wut.. but i happy that few thing i done to my works. a stock 4AG head with 7A block 1.1bar making RT+ET high 14sec was good. a lotus esplite Turbo(V8 i think) in miri race only making 15sec.

lighten ur chasis, 140hp enough already lo.
i post that not to create problem, or frame ppl. i dissapointed that even the race still got few months to go but ppl already start to escape and tons of reason to quit from the race. join the race, after that u will have more good news to share with us. i dun believe all of us here will lost kaw kaw, 4 throttle give u damn nice throttle respond and good revving engine special for track.
go and come back to share some good news to us and i happy to hear ur experience cos it help me to gain my knowledge also.

as lest got the heart of thinking to take part ba, you can take ur time to ready for it. not straight say NO. :(

TE27levin - ok lah, I sorry !!!! :( :( tears come out :( meh hheheh h crying

whatever needs to be said - already said, so I don't want to repeat. Just sorry lah, and this is to everyone too ...... :( meh heh h hehehh crying :(

It's not about losing, I never win anything in the 1st place. I've gone to quite a few session, kena smoke kau kau by others. Admit my own lack of skills and lack of balls. That is all. I'm not natural at it. I admit it.

chin,
relax......i understand your feeling of coz..........whatever it is...it still down to MONEY!!

so no money,dont even dare to talk!!..but i always talk alot too hehehhehe.......

no wonder didnt go to TTT yesterday eh??

Ray,
you the crew for Wadi ka?????

lancer driven by Rashid???is it???
if yes..maybe we met each other......in the pit...coz if got time i usually go n talk to rashid b4 or after race...........

Originally posted by madtoy@Nov 5 2004, 11:07
1 year 9 times
race enterance fee rm300
1 year 6 times (april , may , june , july , august , september)
1st day practice (usually saturday) then time trial for starting line for race 1, For 2nd race timing based on finishing race 1
2nd day ( sunday)...race1 and race2(depends sometimes race 1 saturday & race 2 sunday)

Race usually half circuit 12 laps or full circuit 8 laps

madtoy... no worry.. just to let you know yur category.... thats all.. hehhehe... this year also got AE86 with Levin 16V in Class B.. forgot the driver hehehhee... Gold Levin AE86..
likes TE27Levin said.. its true...

MSS race based on collecting point.. if all the session you can finish it... no worry lah.. maybe you will get the tokens... hehhehehe

GT20V : which one are you? hehehhee.... I'm the one of the Crew... just assign for cameraman and food runner!! hehheheehe also 'change tire crew' :lol: next time don call Rashid.. Call Buncit! :lol:

Originally posted by KP61+Nov 6 2004, 23:57 -->
QUOTE (KP61 @ Nov 6 2004, 23:57 )
--QuoteBegin-madtoy
@Nov 5 2004, 11:07
1 year 9 times

race enterance fee rm300
1 year 6 times (april , may , june , july , august , september)
1st day practice (usually saturday) then time trial for starting line for race 1, For 2nd race timing based on finishing race 1
2nd day ( sunday)...race1 and race2(depends sometimes race 1 saturday & race 2 sunday)

Race usually half circuit 12 laps or full circuit 8 laps [/b][/quote]
thank u for correct info :D

Madtoy

Correction

Entrance fees for 2004 season and hopefully 2005 will remain or see a reduction.

April 04 - RM 300.00 - 12 laps - North Track
May 04 - RM 300.00 - 12 laps - North Tract
June 04 - RM 400.00 - 8 Laps - Japan GT Full Track
July 04 - RM 300.00 - 12 Laps - North Track
August 04 - RM 400.00 - 8 Laps - Merdeka Millennium Endurance - Full Track
Sept 04 - RM 300.00 - 12 laps - North Track

Cheers

datsun b110 aka 'driving school'
shahromzi...gpsp motorsports

madtoy

What happen? Your post datsun???
Toyota post must show Toyota mah.