My 20V ST Cekek minyak... Need help..

zz4342

Guys...

Need help, My 20V realy cekek minyak looo.. Rm 10 only can go +- 50km only. Any Idea how to solve the problem. Black asap olso came out when I ram the engine. Most probly the fuel to rich?.. Do I need to clean the throtle body?... All the sifu please advice... Maybe Mr EFN can help me... TQ

zz4342 said:
Guys...

Need help, My 20V realy cekek minyak looo.. Rm 10 only can go +- 50km only. Any Idea how to solve the problem. Black asap olso came out when I ram the engine. Most probly the fuel to rich?.. Do I need to clean the throtle body?... All the sifu please advice... Maybe Mr EFN can help me... TQ
EFN no longer active in this forum...

but your prob same as mine lar, just that my FC is even worse than you, if that FC of yours is running with aircond on. my FC with aircond on is rm10 go less than 40km, but thats because i dun have o2 sensor.

this mean that your o2 sensor might be broken and need replacement if you have one, and try use thicker engine oil and see the smoke problem still there, if not, then probably piston ring worn out.

Normal la rm10 can go 50km+-,my svt also like that,FC town driving a bit high,but if cruising i can get 100km with rm15 of fuel (the best i can get),all this with out aircond.

yours is auto or manual?

mine 20v svt auto in LE... can get only 60-65 km per rm10... mix driving (urban n highway)..

i also feel like very kuat minyak...:confused_smile:

syah said:
yours is auto or manual?

mine 20v svt auto in LE... can get only 60-65 km per rm10... mix driving (urban n highway)..

i also feel like very kuat minyak...:confused_smile:

u still complain???!!!! my svt auto rm10 can only go 40 kmrm30 can go only 130 km......(on & off aircond also same),, lagi teruk oooo

my idling valve teruk already...but could it be the 02 sensor????

my AE92 engine, small port, non-TVIS... drive at hill road (Bukit Jalan), Aircond open, Driving speed about 110kmj-t, and the FC is about RM80 = 530KM
so RM10 = 66.25km:_:

9.5km-11km per liter should be ok,if drop below 9 should consider bad FC,above 11 is super save already,our svt engine is more than 10 years old maa,how to compare with new cars

scomatic said:
my AE92 engine, small port, non-TVIS... drive at hill road (Bukit Jalan), Aircond open, Driving speed about 110kmj-t, and the FC is about RM80 = 530KM
so RM10 = 66.25km:_:
*envy* *envy* *drool* T.T *sob*

Hahaha he has 4 valves per cylinder and u guys 5 valves. Logically 5 valves should use more fuel. But then again 5 valves more modern and effecient in combustion. Strange eh?

Anyway My 20 bucks would get me 150km without air condition (as if i have hahaha) Full throttle gives me less than 100km.

i remember mine is worse than ur problem. besides the high FC, the idling is also teruk..i recommend you to overhaul the whole thing. and i agree with rollakid about the piston ring and O2 sensor. what i did last time was swap my 20vST with smallport 16v instead of overhaul the whole thing :argh: well it's your choice bro.

my car about 11-11.5km per liter laaa ... mixed traffic on federal highway jam and oso cruising on highway laa .. damm kow terok laaa .. huahahaahahaa

my fuel tank almost empty again. will see what's the fuel consumption of my "aggresive driving but turn off engine at trafficlight" experiment.

me not really about the fuel price, since i drive so little, one full tank can last me near 1 month, so i don't really care. but more about using the petrol for "fun" instead of idling not moving.

I got 10 easy way to safe in FC....

1. Do not equip the Racing Air Filter :mouth_closed:
2. When go on long distance, do not always take over the car :shades_smile:
3. Do not run above 100kmj-1 :emoticon_U:
4. Do not tarik the gear until high rev :emoticon_U:
5. Do not racing :baring_teeth:
6. If go for long distance, fill the Shell or Esso or even Mobile 1 Synegy F1 petrol :_:
7. Short distance, fill the Esso or Mobile 1 petrol. :angel_smile:
8. Always check your tire presure :_:
9. Always search for short cut road :_:
10. Try to maintance the speed while driving, do not sekejap fast and sekejap slow:sad_smile:

10. Try to maintance the speed while driving, do not sekejap fast and sekejap slow

this one make sense, which make me think of one of the webpage that give tips about saving fuel.

one of them is to install strut bars and fender bars, just so you can corner faster no need stop and then pick up speed XD make perfect sense.

:angry_smile: Kete Toyota mmg kuat minyak, nk jimat pakai Nissan ler..Atuk pakai SEG SuperChargerzZZ mmg kuat caj minyak woo..My frenz pky Bluebird SR20 tebo pn jauh lbey jimat, tp apekn daye Atuk da jatuh cinta sama TOYOTA, yg len xnak!!

P/S: Idam nk masuk 3sGTE tebo lak dlm pewot SEG, any kumen.???:embaressed_smile:

any kumen.???

how about typing in english for a change, or at least some proper bahasa baku so everyone can at least understand?

ps: our beloved Tom here lately get very strict about forum rules, better watch out, especially the "english only" rule :biggrin:

-------------------------------------------------------

anyway, me already done 285km on this tank of fuel, see can go any further or not. damn my fuel tank so small one, i think only 35liter, use until almost dry (open up the fuel tank's sensor cap and look inside to check) and pump full tank only can pump 32liter+ abit... gonna suck on long distant driving...