myvi ICE project (cheap below rm 600 )

bodybuilder

ok i getting my myvi 1.0 in a month time and i wanna do some upgrading as soon as i get it so now i wanna plan out these is the stuff i wanna buy:

6.5" for rear door panel -Mohawk orange rm220 (do u guys hear audio quart before??? i can get for rm150 only.....but mohawk will be much better rite???? , soundstream is too expensive rm470 :( )

preamp + 4 channel amp(for front 4" dash board and rear door panel 6.5") - no idea what brand to buy please help me out my max budget is rm350 for both

-i am buying the amp +preamp because my fren told me the myvi standart HU is just 2channel,so if i put amp+preamp it can be 4ch and can play fading is it true???

this is my 1st phrase amp+preamp+6.5"
second will be changing the 4" dashboard to a better one,what do u guys recomend?

btw i wont cut front door or rear board for placing speakers because new car sayang~

thanks.

I would rather say save up for more budget. Getting cheap stuff wouldn't really get you anywhere. Especially wif a RM600 budget.

Well... for RM600, u might consider topping up slightly and look for used Precision Power PCX-440 or a/d/s/ P450.2 which can support line-level input so as u don't have to pay additional costs to get a pre-amp. U can just directly use the speaker outputs from your HU and solder on some RCA plugs and with some switching enabled on the 2 amps i mentioned, u'll just be able to run without the need for a pre-amp.

Next phase of upgrade maybe u can look for a decent pair of 4" maybe from CDT Audio(which 4" is pretty decent). IMO, though u might say it's a bit sayang to cut for 6.5" door pods in the front, it's still the best possible solution if you are looking to have an enchance listening experience.

which whould i get ah??
audio quart component rm170 i can get or mohawk mid 6" 1pair rm220

can i use 4" with tweeter infront??

bro
buy a gd component 1st...dun buy cheap 1..
than save $ n buy some better stuff..
there's alot of offer at lelong n zth..
im sure u can find something gd n cheap there~
cheers~:biggrin:

if the myvi HU has a pair of RCA out then no need to get pre amp la, use the budget for a 4 ch amp. some amps can accept just 1 pair of rca in and if not can always use y-cable to split it into 2 pairs.

im just new in ICE.. what i want to say from my experiance is.. get a standard ones... don get cap ayam .. it wont helps... if u get an expensive set... even if u want to change ur car u can still transfer it to ur new car... u wont waste ur money.. u can use for ages... but the main problem for cheap comp is that it will spoil easily... it is as fragile as a glass.. less than 1 year u hav to get a new set.. so y not save ur money now for a better set? im regret cause i got myslef quite a cheap comp... this is for real

Ice

siong said:
im just new in ICE.. what i want to say from my experiance is.. get a standard ones... don get cap ayam .. it wont helps... if u get an expensive set... even if u want to change ur car u can still transfer it to ur new car... u wont waste ur money.. u can use for ages... but the main problem for cheap comp is that it will spoil easily... it is as fragile as a glass.. less than 1 year u hav to get a new set.. so y not save ur money now for a better set? im regret cause i got myslef quite a cheap comp... this is for real

well, hi guys, im new here. just wanna give some oppinion on ICE. i'm not really good on it but at least can share abit with you all. i spend almost RM15K on my kancil for ICE and only RM 800 for my waja . the result , still last untill today . who ever know me...they will know the truth.
RM800 -
RM 80 on rear speaker 6.5"
RM 80 on front speaker 6"
RM 200 on 1 pairs 10"
RM 200 on acoustic 2 channel amp (woofer)
RM 190 on proton 2 channel amp (inside)
RM 50 on pre-amp
(extra about RM50 on rca cables and labour charge) at frens shop

and the sound...NOT BAD... BASS TWEETER ...MID ...everythings.

well, i think cheap or expensive stuff is depent on how much u wanna entertaint your self. some ppl will be enough if just a cd player and speaker and some will be asking for more.

i think budget of RM600 should be enough for a begining.
make a budget RM 400 on speakers, RM 200 for amp. pre amp u can get later when u wanna upgrade another amp and woofer. :)

just my 2 cents oppinion :albertein

myvi HU dun have RCA...

and its aledi 4 channel max @ 25wx4....

try and get cheap, new, good components from lelong.com.my or here.. can get less than RM600 for all amp, pre-amp, comp... try ur luck lah.... and spend another rm100 installation at any shop...

not trying flame here. just my rm 0.02. better if u keep the original stuff :biggrin:

For me, if not hard into ice, any upgrade is better than stock and it just some sort of feeling. Small upgrade is good unless before this you already got a set of ice.

One year ago i buy SONY home theater worth of RM2000 and the sound is very nice. When i go to listen Yamaha home theater set at my friend house, i feel that his set is 3 times better than mine and that set only RM2.5k. Now i frustated.

Conclusion is, just get what u want to get with your budget and im sure you will satisfied. Big warning here, DO NOT JOIN ICE TT or u will kena the poison and frustated with your setup.

My opinion only please not shoot me.

can ANY 4" fits in the myvi dash board??

because i got quote:
audio quart 4" perpair rm120
audio quart 6" component rm220 ->for rear speaker
-and xover+tweeters put infront (1.0 got no speaker behind)

4ch amp rm100 (promotion my fren recomend since just blast 4" and 6")

i tot of buyingall of em...but is it any 4" can fit the dash board???
does the ORIGINAL 4" suck?thanks

Any ICE shop can midified anything that you want to install at your car. Such as no hole to put the component at your door, so they will cut the door. Conclusion, go to good or reasonable shop and ask them to install for you or show your item and ask them to quote the price.

actually i don wanna cut the door yet because of:
-if cut put fiber need rm400 overbudget
-and i too sayang my new car,don wanna cut so soon...later la...

so i had been thinking of adding amp,component and 4"(i still dont know how AQ 4" vs stock myvi 4") just normal ....for now.....i low budget

bodybuilder said:
actually i don wanna cut the door yet because of:
-if cut put fiber need rm400 overbudget
-and i too sayang my new car,don wanna cut so soon...later la...

so i had been thinking of adding amp,component and 4"(i still dont know how AQ 4" vs stock myvi 4") just normal ....for now.....i low budget

why u need to put the fiber? for sound proof? if so than the fiber can put later so no problem to install now. That is the best to put on door side so its up to you either you want the good sound or waste your money for 4" speaker than later u will put the component speaker.

yar.. fiber to reduce the vibration... but urs is myvi i don think so u need to put... good quality car wor!!!

i just bought a v12 amp 4channel
http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=46240

can any 1 clear up does myvi 1.0sr headunit is 2channel or 4channel player???because if 2channel means i need to buy a pre-amp

lol... aledi told you rite? 4 channel... why dun u guys look in the manual book looo... the thick manual book... there aledi stated specs for the ori HU... complete...! include wiring diagram, how to open the HU, wire connection, power and all... P2 didnt supply that manual just for ur collection bro... :rock:

ok guys see my situation now:
HU:stock
front: stock 4"
rear door: -
amp: 4ch v12

DO i need a preamp for myvi ??i don understand sorry....

which should i go 1st:??only can choose 1
a)10" audio quart woofer
b)component 6" audio quart at rear door panel(tweeter n xover throw infront)