need info on E30 beemers

kacyp

Hi all,

i am an old skool lover, currently using a old skool honda accord. very interested in owning an E30. would like to know from all off you here how good in owning an old E30 in terms of spare part, cost, maintanence etc. hope all of you could help, especially from TOM. :D

aik no replies ahh? anybody out there could help me pls.....

BUT,

MALU LAH !!!!!! THEY ALL SUMA NEW BEEMERS MA!!!!

KITORANG CAN ONLI AFFORD THE OLD ONE!!!! HEHEHEHE...

try to source ealr 90s E30.....the body galvanised,facelifted...

For the parts, there's a lot of bawah pokok mech can do the job well.

Originally posted by OSFlanker@Dec 21 2004, 08:57
I think you should try www.bmwclubmalaysia.com, that's where a lot of the BMW owners "hang out"; many E30 owners amongst them.
not so bad, i register to the forum and get an instant response from them ofcourse positive 1, they are ready fro some help once i get my e30 :D

i'm no guru,

i think you really should categorise your questions... like cost of? maintenance in terms of...

basically, servicing the E30 is cheap, 2 extra plugs, 1 or more litre of motor oil, oil filters cost from RM15 onwards, etc...

as for parts, they'll go a long long way after a replacement...
like the air con, altenators, pumps and etc

Originally posted by kacyp+Dec 21 2004, 11:18 -->
QUOTE (kacyp @ Dec 21 2004, 11:18 )
--QuoteBegin-OSFlanker
@Dec 21 2004, 08:57
I think you should try www.bmwclubmalaysia.com, that's where a lot of the BMW owners "hang out"; many E30 owners amongst them.

not so bad, i register to the forum and get an instant response from them ofcourse positive 1, they are ready fro some help once i get my e30 :D [/b][/quote]
got yer e30?.. hehe... all i can say.. if u wanna get an e30... make sure u have a genuine passion for the car.. then u will appreciate your e30.. :lol: ...

good luck bro.... have a pleasant experience with E30!!!

Originally posted by gOdspEed+Dec 24 2004, 16:00 -->
QUOTE (gOdspEed @ Dec 24 2004, 16:00 )
Originally posted by kacyp@Dec 21 2004, 11:18
--QuoteBegin-OSFlanker
@Dec 21 2004, 08:57

not so bad, i register to the forum and get an instant response from them ofcourse positive 1, they are ready fro some help once i get my e30 :D

got yer e30?.. hehe... all i can say.. if u wanna get an e30... make sure u have a genuine passion for the car.. then u will appreciate your e30.. :lol: ...

good luck bro.... have a pleasant experience with E30!!! [/b][/quote]
still searching man, hard to get 4 doors version...

anyway r you in bmw club also...

Originally posted by kacyp@Dec 24 2004, 16:09

still searching man, hard to get 4 doors version...

anyway r you in bmw club also...
hmmm quite surprise... hey.. look carefully.. take your time.. there's a few nice e30 on sale.. n yup.. 4 doors... heheh & yes.. i'm in the bmwclub too... they help me a lot on my udm.. :D

aiyoo i'm very sad la today, i had an accidentla yesterday. my front bonet all remuk already. now need to use the money for repair and paint. aaarrgh just i plan to sell my car this already happen. have to delay plan to get an e30 aaaahhhhh <_< :angry: :blink: :ph34r:

found some E30s, but my situation currently need me to delay any large expenses including getting an E30. :(

hey guys would love some advice on E30 bmw...recently got 1.....model 318....wat type of bodylits is available tht looks good and pricing any reccomendations,...thanx in advance..noob here

Originally posted by shellzshockerz@Jan 6 2005, 08:25
hey guys would love some advice on E30 bmw...recently got 1.....model 318....wat type of bodylits is available tht looks good and pricing any reccomendations,...thanx in advance..noob here
if u need more info i suugest u to to this website

http://www.bmwclubmalaysia.com/ :lol:

Originally posted by shellzshockerz@Jan 6 2005, 08:25
dude... sean!

when did u get an E30? how come i dun know wan?? nvr c u bring it to church also.... actually long time nvr c u in church... ka ka ka!!

anyway u got my number... just give me a call n i will personally c to it ur E30 will b a beauty! can come over my house n i can show u plenty of mags on modified E30s...

for da time being pls visit da BMW Club malaysia website... i m a regular there... evybody there will b helpful towards any queries u have! all da best n have fun in ur Bimmer ownership!

E30, good choice leh..
nice car..

TOM E30 i saw in jb was nice..
hahaha..

maintainece wise, i dunno, never own before :(