Need some Help , Advise and Suggestion

anyone using the TEIN superstreet?

wanna know how's it?

comfort for daily drive?

yaw tein superstreet is quite 'soft' for DC5. especially powderful car like yours. :) . if you have budget to spend, go for tein flex or mono flex. its not thatt bad for daily drive although its hard... but cornering and all - THE BEST..

u interested with a used flex / mono flex? flex is on my my car, just serviced, perfect condition. monoflex 99.9% like new. PM me.

hi everybody, mind i know what is the normal oil temperature for ur guys dc5s? how abt the highest? should be around?

---------- Post added at 08:13 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:12 PM ----------

anybody here installed oil cooler? does it help a lot? price?

hi everybody, mind i know what is the normal oil temperature for ur guys dc5s? how abt the highest? should be around?

---------- Post added at 08:13 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:12 PM ----------

Not too sure on the normail oil temperature as I don't have an oil temp gauge installed.

If you track a lot definitely an oil cooler helps.
It's more as a safety precaution as you never know when your oil temp will skyrocket, especially if you have been doing like 10 or more successive laps.

You can try installing an oil temp gauge first to monitor your oil temp and judge if you need an oil cooler.

oil cooler with minimum piping doesn't affect the oil pressure much.

not really any noticable effect, but definately helps with the oil temp (logically !)

but problem is , the stock engine for DC5 already takes up about 4.5 liters of oil.

with the oil cooler + piping , it goes up to 5.5 liters to 6 liters , so your maintenance/servicing cost goes up.

good thing about it is, well, due to the cooling and circulation, the oil remains "fresh" for longer, i guess :biggrin:

also, remember to use CLAMPED (locked) hoses (not sure if that's the right term) , dont use the normal rm2 clamps, sure bound to be leakage.

also when installing, careful with the hose scraping, if your car is significantly lowered.

hope the above helps :biggrin:

Need help regarding my ecu issues, plug an aftermarket ecu n my car won't start because of the immobilizer thingy. What can I do? Tried 2 different ecu.

i do have a oil temp gauge...but it's always at around 90++ when normal driving...when v-tecing ...sometime it goes around 110..damn hot!! my friend's skyline gtt is juz 60++ during normal driving even when speeding also around 90 something...and he didnt mod anything for tht everything is in stock...that's why i'm so curious about my ride...thanks for helping! any sifu here had met this problem before?

---------- Post added at 07:30 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:26 PM ----------

oil cooler with minimum piping doesn't affect the oil pressure much.

not really any noticable effect, but definately helps with the oil temp (logically !)

but problem is , the stock engine for DC5 already takes up about 4.5 liters of oil.

with the oil cooler + piping , it goes up to 5.5 liters to 6 liters , so your maintenance/servicing cost goes up.

good thing about it is, well, due to the cooling and circulation, the oil remains "fresh" for longer, i guess :biggrin:

also, remember to use CLAMPED (locked) hoses (not sure if that's the right term) , dont use the normal rm2 clamps, sure bound to be leakage.

also when installing, careful with the hose scraping, if your car is significantly lowered.

hope the above helps :biggrin:

ic...thanks alot sifu~anyone here install oil cooler?

---------- Post added at 07:33 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:30 PM ----------

Need help regarding my ecu issues, plug an aftermarket ecu n my car won't start because of the immobilizer thingy. What can I do? Tried 2 different ecu.

your car is dropping a hint to ask u have it plugged a hondata~

Anyone know where to buy mugen bodykit? ori or fiber one..
or anyone selling?
thanks..

i also looking for mugen bodykit. but i prefer the replica 1. no money to buy the original 1.. :(

i do have a oil temp gauge...but it's always at around 90++ when normal driving...when v-tecing ...sometime it goes around 110..damn hot!!

that's damn hot... Is that normal? I don't think it is... Is it?

---------- Post added at 09:26 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:22 AM ----------

Owh wait... Sorry got confused with water temp...

Which aftermarket ECU are you using?

Mugen ECU ?

The are differences between the pre-facelift and the post-facelift ECU for DC5.

the post-facelift ones may require additional harness for compatibility with versions of ECU based on the pre-facelift vers.

Where can we get the additional harness bro? A new thing occured with my car today... There's a click click sound when I press the clutch paddle...haiyo..hehe

LOL.
The clutch pedal click problem, i had that as well.
I went to sooo many shops, spent sooo much time trying to find the problem, cannot find.
Finally i gave up and learned to live with it, then all of a sudden, the click stopped and never came back.
For mine, there is 1 click when i press and 5 clicks when i release the clutch pedal.

haiyo..how to solved this problem...maybe this car ask me to buy ogura..so u can only hear the kringg sound..

---------- Post added at 07:39 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:52 PM ----------

this thing happen after a few hours after i installed the APP brake line and the motul brake fluid...