Negaraku in Cinemas!

Saga Continue said:
erhemmm.....what do u meen stupid song?
our country national anthem is a stupid song?

donno what to say already....haihhh

we all respect national song..juz got to sing it in the right place....as wat newspaper stated...cinemae is the entertaiment place where we all hv fun n to relaxs.....suddenly got to sing national song..do u think it is weird? wat other country ppl look at us? will laugh u know.....goverment should gv u a very very reasonable reasons WHY public got to sing national song in cinema...

we got to do something tat is right at the right place right time....

Goverment stated tat singing national song in cinema will remind public to love country more......do u all think so? so funny.....if this law applied....i duno wat the meaning else i go to cinema

Anyway, the government already said that this is a stupid idea. They'll consider to play some short patriotism movies instead of Negaraku.
P/S: Short movies will "cost" more than ONE Negaraku MTV.

But Thailand do have this rulez in their cinemas, they all stand up and sing their national anthem b4 the show start. Monkey see monkey do....:D

Correct me if i'm wrong. :P

cinema got beer commercial and all.. den got sexy gurls commercials... den suddenly got national anthem video.. dont u guyz think dat there's some smtg weird?

huakenny said:
we all respect national song..juz got to sing it in the right place....as wat newspaper stated...cinemae is the entertaiment place where we all hv fun n to relaxs.....suddenly got to sing national song..do u think it is weird? wat other country ppl look at us? will laugh u know.....goverment should gv u a very very reasonable reasons WHY public got to sing national song in cinema...

we got to do something tat is right at the right place right time....

Goverment stated tat singing national song in cinema will remind public to love country more......do u all think so? so funny.....if this law applied....i duno wat the meaning else i go to cinema

if that what u meen, then rephrase ya message dude....i got no problem with ya stand....

but dont literally said its a stupid song okay....

do u know the indonesian embassy got burn during confrontation with malaysia just becoz the crowd saw sukarno dancing to the rhythm of "terang bulan".

seriously if u infront of me ill give you one sweet slap for insulting my country national anthem....

devious17 said:
Help? ....... how? ....Vote? you know how that game is being played. Demonstrate ? Look at AI, many have tried and guess what happened to them. For helping a girl that was involved with a politician and he got himself in jail. For exercising our freedom of speech the force confiscated servers and return it damaged and without criminal charges being made( and now they are training monkeys to blog!), for pointing out a fact with proof you get to be a PR in kamunting.

We have many intellectuals ,brainy people who actually thinks how to improve and let the rakyat have a better tomorrow,who has been trying but their effort is just not bearing fruit, why?

Saga Continue, A traitor I am not too but my grandpa would understand completely. You are a captain who would go down with the ship but I am a galley boy who would dash for the nearest life boat.

Apologies for veering off course from the topic.

well...the ships does not sink yet....right now the gov is consist of people like what...above 55...rite...it need new midshipment, it need new starboard watch, it need new port watch, etc....

nope i couldnt just abandon the country....my grandpa wouldnt understand....he died fighting the communist for his children to have country of thier own....

nope....a traitor i wouldnt become...all yall thinks that this country sucks...yo do ya choice and leave....

i rephrased gandhi "...tho' if we form a government is a week government....it is still our government.." gandhi to lord louise mountbatten...

IMO,
Testing and questioning ones patriotism tarnishes its credibility.
I respect our anthem for the reasons of its existence, not political.

Saga Continue,

what wrong wit u here??????

we all giving opinion here wat....right or not it depends on individuals....u slap me for wat?

think before do anything....tat is d reason y god gv u one BRAIN

i give u a slap for simple fact that u called the national anthem a stupid song...!

like i said...if u have a stand or oppinion that defers from mine i dont mind at all...

but if u called my country national anthem as a stupid song....seriously dude...u gone over the line...

u wanna me to use my brain...why dont u do first...

what give u the right to called our national anthem as a stupid song?

just give me one good reason

allo bang....peace le....:D

huakenny, dont make it worst la...u are wrong to say that the national anthem is a stupid song...u dont like it then u just dont sing it la...no problem one ma...even if it we have to sing it in cinemas, u can sit down by not singing ma...ehhehehehhe:p

its true la, our grandparents...be it malays, chinese, indians fought the communist last time for the sake of future generations...only thing that when it comes to the 70-80's politician is only making malaysia worst by doing this and that (we all know wat we are facing now lar:p )...correct lar huakenny u have ur own stand on ur ideas/comments but saga continue also has to protect the country if he feels that there is a thread to the nation, i mean i would protect the country also lar...but ONLY thing kenot enter NATIONAL SERVICE la cos tummy too big dee ma ahahahhahahahhaha:D

Saga Continue said:
well...the ships does not sink yet....right now the gov is consist of people like what...above 55...rite...it need new midshipment, it need new starboard watch, it need new port watch, etc....

nope i couldnt just abandon the country....my grandpa wouldnt understand....he died fighting the communist for his children to have country of thier own....

nope....a traitor i wouldnt become...all yall thinks that this country sucks...yo do ya choice and leave....

i rephrased gandhi "...tho' if we form a government is a week government....it is still our government.." gandhi to lord louise mountbatten...

True,the ship is not sinking yet but it is taking in water by the tubs and if the XO does not make smart decision quickly it will be a relic on the sea bed.

The people in the gomen right now are antique and it needs new breed in the system but if these new breeds acts like an arsonist wanting to burn down structures at the instance of confrontation,giving absurd suggestions and the esok lusa tidak apa mentality I don't see how they are going to be different from the oldies. Monkey see monkey do and the ketam idiom applies.

Gandhi? yeah, right! look at their people ever since India's Independence until lately, where were they before silicon valley? they formed a weak gomen but if they work towards improvement they have my respect but if they use the gomen as a tool to gain personal gains that's sinful and that is why India have this huge gap in wealth distribution but lets not talk of others when we have shit loads of dungs in our own backyard.

The thought of leaving has alway been in my mind ever since Form5, If I am being treated like a secondclass citizen I would at least want to be treated as a secondclass citizen with dignity and intergrity.

Fine or jail for disrespect to Negaraku

KUALA LUMPUR: Anyone who shows disrespect when the Negaraku is played – either by refusing to stand, sing the anthem or cause a disturbance – can be fined RM100 or jailed up to month.

This provision under the National Anthem Act 1965 would, however, be enforced only if there is poor response to an upcoming campaign to instil love and respect for the song, said Deputy Information Minister Datuk Donald Lim.

“The aim of the campaign is to inculcate a sense of patriotism.

“This (the ruling) will be enforced if there are still samseng (rebels),” he said here yesterday.

The Negaraku will be played before the start of all official Government functions or private sector events attended by Government representatives during the Kempen Pembudayaan dan Penghayatan Lagu Negaraku, which is scheduled to be launched in the middle of next month.

Kindergartens, schools and institutes of higher learning were also required to play the national anthem at their weekly assemblies and before their morning or afternoon sessions, said Lim.

Even when Government representatives are not present, organisers of public and private functions are encouraged to play the Negaraku.

On feedback by the public that daily repetition of the anthem could lead to overkill, Lim said such comments should not be made when it comes to the Negaraku.

“Some people may have actually forgotten the words of the Negaraku. If they hear it often, they will remember it after a while,” he said.

In Putrajaya, Information Minister Datuk Seri Abdul Kadir Sheikh Fadzir said the singing of the national anthem before movie screenings would not be appropriate.

“Negaraku should only be sung at appropriate times and only when the occasion calls for it,” he told reporters.

Backbenchers' Club chairman Datuk Shahrir Samad said he could not see a positive impact of enforcing the Act.

“After 48 years of independence, why are we still so insecure about the loyalty of the rakyat?” he said.

gets slapped with a RM100 fine or a month in the slamers I guess heh heh

the best solution to this is to just stand up and chew on a gum to simulate mouth movement.

this canot say..that cannot say as u all take it so serious..so better closed all ther topic in d forum..so all of us dun need to comment as dun need to be slapped...

simplythebest said:
What if some of them who can't speak decent bahasa melayu? :confused:

aarr.... maybe will sound like this....

tata laku tana lumpah nia laku
lakyat hilup besat tu lan maju
lamat bagia luhan ku biarkan
Lajia kita selamat berlakta