Negawsklov ~ all about old BEETLES

ATTENTION ALL VW OWNERS!!

Photoshoot this weekend by Extreme Magazine for all car clubs!

Date

Sunday, 2nd October 2005

Venue
Tmn Connaught Area (Projet & Sedaya College Parking)

Time
12pm onwards

Benefits
See your face and car in Magazine :tongue:

Freebies
FREE EYE TREATMENT & SPA
FREE SUN TAN
FREE LEG TONING

BE THERE OR BE SQUARE! JUMPA ANDA DI SANAAAA !!

Wow.. a meet up in KL?? .. Sigh.. how come no happenings in JB? Hehheh ...

!974 VW 1303 ...

Looking for contacts for beetle restoration

Dear beetle enthusiasts!

My mum had an old beetle left undriven for a long time and I was thinking of restoring it, but I don't know where and who can help. :frown: It'll be much appreciated if someone can give me some contacts/leads to the people who restore and modify old beetles in Klang Valley.

Cheers!

aloha

volkswagen beetles are hott!!! hey ppl know any fella arnd jb who can do up my 1303s suspension except highway motor who would just kill you wit his price ??im plannin onlowerin my car.....do i get adjustables or do i cut d springs ??if adjustables,wat brand and how much ? :tee:

ah-singh said:
volkswagen beetles are hott!!! hey ppl know any fella arnd jb who can do up my 1303s suspension except highway motor who would just kill you wit his price ??im plannin onlowerin my car.....do i get adjustables or do i cut d springs ??if adjustables,wat brand and how much ? :tee:

Maybe u can look for this chap in JB............. :rolleyes:
Chip Meng Motors
607-72236852
9B, (Basement), Jalan Tun Abdul Razak,
Susur 4, 80200 Johor Bahru.

If I'm not mistaken there's a lot of AQUA there....hehehe :biggrin: at night

johnchin said:
Maybe u can look for this chap in JB............. :rolleyes:
Chip Meng Motors
607-72236852
9B, (Basement), Jalan Tun Abdul Razak,
Susur 4, 80200 Johor Bahru.

If I'm not mistaken there's a lot of AQUA there....hehehe :biggrin: at night

bro i been to ah ming and yes i often go there at nite too !!!hehehehe :tee: ....he doesnt have any.....but man he can really tune up a car !! i did my tuning wit him n now d car runs like a bitch !!!!!

ah-singh said:
bro i been to ah ming and yes i often go there at nite too !!!hehehehe :tee: ....he doesnt have any.....but man he can really tune up a car !! i did my tuning wit him n now d car runs like a bitch !!!!!

oic...................got to know this fella last Bug Fest couse my alternator "kong" and get it dun by him............got a lot of parts inside his store room also huh :tongue: :tongue:

johnchin said:
oic...................got to know this fella last Bug Fest couse my alternator "kong" and get it dun by him............got a lot of parts inside his store room also huh :tongue: :tongue:

hahahah yea his shop aint a shop its a store....so dark n messy....but hes a good chap.....currently hes workin on a bug wit some japanese engine transplant......man hes good !! :tee:

ah-singh said:
hahahah yea his shop aint a shop its a store....so dark n messy....but hes a good chap.....currently hes workin on a bug wit some japanese engine transplant......man hes good !! :tee:
Ur right BRO......................any way nice chatting with u.................cheers :rock: :rock: :rock:

Bug-O-Rama 2005

TO ALL VW & NON VW OWNERS,

JUST TO INFORM THAT KVBM (KELAB VOLKSWAGEN BEETLES MALAYSIA) WILL ORGANISE BUG-O-RAMAon the 16 to 18 December, 2005 AT THE SUMMIT, USJ, SELANGOR.......................BIG EVENT & EXEPECTING ABOUT 400 BEETLES AROUND MALAYSIA.

WILL UPDATE THE FULL DETAILS ASAP..........................CHECK THIS FORUM OFFEN............. :driver:

yeslah! finally... a bug fest in right smack in the middle of the country hehehe...

by the way, what are the activities on that day...

delimaputih said:
yeslah! finally... a bug fest in right smack in the middle of the country hehehe...

by the way, what are the activities on that day...

BRO.......................will let ur know ASAP once I've got the detail.................THX :tongue:

hopefully my bug would be ready by then...

just finish setting up a big disc brake set for the front wheels using an old supra single pots disc and calipers...and i have to use a 17" minimum unless it wouldn't make way for the calipers...

sheesh..got to finish my bug b4 the bug o rama...arh..looks like have to postpone the ICE first..ehehe..

yahs..happy deepa raya to all