NetRacer Involved In Accident Yesterday...

why are you so misleading ........saying he is injured but actually only the car is partly damaged

Originally posted by solicitor@Mar 29 2005, 02:54
why are you so misleading ........saying he is injured but actually only the car is partly damaged
[snapback]849344[/snapback]​

when did he say dat netracer injured..
all the while he jz say the car damaged..n the driver is okay... :D

hitting a person ...is alway the driver fault..no matter whether that guy is jay walking ka, drunk ka...wanna commit sucide ka.....

one of my frend's frend driving lesen kenak gantung for 2 years becasue he hit a person and that person "ahem" .... even eye witness say that that guy wanna commit sucide as he jump onto the road when he see the car coming....

Guys,

I'm ok and no injury as it was not a severe case as being spread around. Some even said I am 6ft underground!! Haaa...

Bumper came off with the intercooler dented. Left lamp housing clips broken and a dented hood. Poor Blitz air-filter dented too. Now trying to pull a major claim to the insurance and get a CF hood instead - haha! Anyone have any idea where to get it?

Is the new EVO IX bumper available already?

You guys should have seen how the tow trucks guys came with eager but when i told them 4 wheel drive, they start to scratch their heads....

Luckily the old lady who crossed the road at the blind corner survived with no injury. She was not aware of the traffic - 60+ years old and i was coming out from a long right sweep corner where she threw her bike and stood still. Lock the brakes and car went into a left drift. Road was smooth like silk as it was drizzling. Was drifting and to hit her by the left side of the car. I lost my dad two years ago and I knew this lady is someone's mother. Stomp the accelerator to cancel the drift and aim for the divider hitting a zink pole that caused the bumper damaged.

Tell me, can u live your life by killing someone - although it's their fault? I'll have sleepless nights man. I rather have a minor damage coz the public will DEFINATELY put the blame on EVO, read EVO is fast n kill ppl ma... and what if her family members take revenge and all that...

Perhaps, good deeds gives good returns too - no engine damage or structural except of replaceable body parts akin to Tamiya...

The question now is - can i replace the original intercooler with bigger HKS? CF hood? ARC Induction box? I am sure the insurance ppl can't do much or cuold they? EVO IX bumper instead or the EVO 8? I took back the bumper and claimed lost in action - so the bumper is now for sale - hehe! Minus some scrathes... a malay boy was caught trying to peel off the emblem and actually asked me to help him!!! He said " owner not around ma" - i almost took him by the collar and put him under the wheels...and engaged reverse!!

Remember, safe a life!

glad to hear that u r all right...hehehe..

yeah...4 WD car k not be towed ...need to be lift...hehehehe :P

Originally posted by evo3@Mar 29 2005, 10:58
glad to hear that u r all right...hehehe..

yeah...4 WD car k not be towed ...need to be lift...hehehehe :P
[snapback]850036[/snapback]​

any callman with flatbeds?
or they just attach the mini wheelies to the rear wheels and tow like normal?

pakat with the workshop to get ur new dreams parts.........:P

Originally posted by netracer@Mar 29 2005, 10:52
Guys,

I'm ok and no injury as it was not a severe case as being spread around. Some even said I am 6ft underground!! Haaa...

Bumper came off with the intercooler dented. Left lamp housing clips broken and a dented hood. Poor Blitz air-filter dented too. Now trying to pull a major claim to the insurance and get a CF hood instead - haha! Anyone have any idea where to get it?

You guys should have seen how the tow trucks guys came with eager but when i told them 4 wheel drive, they start to scratch their heads....

Luckily the old lady who crossed the road at the blind corner survived with no injury. She was not aware of the traffic - 60+ years old and i was coming out from a long right sweep corner where she threw her bike and stood still. Lock the brakes and car went into a left drift. Road was smooth like silk as it was drizzling. Was drifting and to hit her by the left side of the car. I lost my dad two years ago and I knew this lady is someone's mother. Stomp the accelerator to cancel the drift and aim for the divider hitting a zink pole that caused the bumper damaged.

Tell me, can u live your life by killing someone - although it's their fault? I'll have sleepless nights man. I rather have a minor damage coz the public will DEFINATELY put the blame on EVO, read EVO is fast n kill ppl ma... and what if her family members take revenge and all that...

Perhaps, good deeds gives good returns too - no engine damage or structural except of replaceable body parts akin to Tamiya...

The question now is - can i replace the original intercooler with bigger HKS? CF hood? ARC Induction box? I am sure the insurance ppl can't do much or cuold they? EVO IX bumper instead or the EVO 8? I took back the bumper and claimed lost in action - so the bumper is now for sale - hehe! Minus some scrathes... a malay boy was caught trying to peel off the emblem and actually asked me to help him!!! He said " owner not around ma" - i almost took him by the collar and put him under the wheels...and engaged reverse!!

Remember, safe a life!
[snapback]850016[/snapback]​

Sometime you cannot avoid it .

One of the forummer here also encounter the scary experience
but he didint post it up and tell it
also crossing middle of highway case

also..
i wonder why this stupid people realy dare to cross a busy 3 land highway

Originally posted by netracer@Mar 29 2005, 10:52
Guys,

Remember, safe a life!
[snapback]850016[/snapback]​

if u really hit her,everyonewill blame u because u drive evo :(

well ... its good to hear that netracer is alrite....

everytime when an accident take place... no matter whether u r wrong or rite n worse still if u r driving a heavily modded car or a fast car u will get all the blame for causing that particular accident ....
n worse still if u r involved in accidents in those kampung areas ..... in no time u will be surrounded by the whole village...if lady luck is not on ur side n u hit a felow villager.... thats it..... u r goin to get som nice spanking from the villagers :o

Well, lets pray that the driver is ok.. Although I don't even know him.. since I'm very new here... glad to hear he's all right.

Any damage to car can be repaired... another story if damage to the driver :D
Where to get spare parts?? :o

netracer, glad to hear that u r fine. Well... what insurance company u are under? I might be able to help about the procedured for claiming those parts.

Wah, drive Evo and bang people will kena blame wan ar? What's the logical reasoning behind that? If it's because Evo has big horses, then that's honestly a crap reason. Ferrari has seriously big horses (not the prancing one) but I don't see them flooring it all the time. Actually, I've never really seen a Ferarri flooring it! hahaha

As for the pedestrian, if it's senior citizen, I guess it's understandable as age may have caught up with her and slow down her senses. However, if it's some young punks trying to act big and cool by just crossing the road slowly when you're so damn near and just putting up the hand to say "stop" or whatever message they're trying to convey, then I'd seriously think the police should put those guys / gals behind bars for a month to teach `em how to cross roads. Unfortunately, many young malaysians just don't give a fuck when it comes to crossing the roads, even when there is a pedestrian light for them, or a pedestrian over head bridge. Take a drive to Sungai Wang area on a weekend and one should be able to see those stuff. On the other hand, when there's a zebra pedestrian crossing, many malaysian drivers won't have the damn courtesy to stop and let pedestrian walk across. How silly can so many malaysian people be on the road.

glad u still ok :o ,nyway.. how much u wanna sell ur e8mr bonet? can fit E7?

glad to hear that you're alrite... wow!! i just cant believe what've you told.. :o that is very expert..still can think to avoid the granny.. if this thing happens to me, i wouldnt even to think what to do!! :unsure:

i'm no expert la... :unsure: just years of driving experience - 15 years + oledi leh. Some more a frequent customer of Sepang track during my lotus days... anyway, the granny came and thanked me... felt so happy to be able to save a life.

But deep inside, happy to seeing the opportunity to mod further... opsss... if my wife sees this!!??

15years?!! oh my.. i just got my license last year..hehe.. i think i should drive very careful.. :D

i notice tat villagers..... in chinese proverb ... "cow doesn't know a tiger". Itz like they dont know the danger of things.

i often go back to kuala terengganu, which uses trunk roads... i notice villagers would take their own sweet time crossing the road, either in bicycle, motorcyle or by foot. Fuck wei.... cars speeding at least 90km/h and u think ppl can stop in time or avoid u?

crapz...