New Waja - Ultimate Fake

ahhh..u didn't see the overall picture here....

don't worry mell...i'm not a cow...

its funny for someone getting mad because jeremy says this crap that crap..after all...top gear was 90%show...10% fact...

-did u know what he did with the very first model of hyundai accent 1.5???? :lol: now u see where hyundai was sitting?

i know proton did sell better proton oversea while give lesser proton here....and i know...proton was bad before only until recently where new management take over...did u know who give u crappy old stock "kereta kebal" to u???

i know perodua got better quality....like i said..if proton invert billions of money just to produce this niche market car how many of it need to be built to get the cash running again??

even if u barking like there's no tomorrow still proton would be here...if u hate it then go on..buy other car....i know because of protection,other car's final price goes walloping...but if u think living at other country would give u a better life and car price then go on....ah..don't forget next general election ok?come back and make a change..so u can live in your homeland back again....

i'll stay here trying to fullfil my vote and hoping that can make change.... :adore:

TR...yep...hopefully those so called "original" emblem car keep it carefully...i dunnow why malaysian got this mentallity...of stealing so called "original" emblem while u can get exactly same emblem much cheaper at accessories shop...

*btw..not only cars...bike's emblem also kena...especially YAngMAHAl's emblem (read uppercase)...so does honda,mitsu,pug....anybody have subie/toyota/isuzu/mazda/ford/kia/naza emblem stolen??

personally, i think they did good with the new-gen proton sir, the campro isnt my cuppa tea for a daily ride, but the performance is up to std to a bigger capacity engine imo. the tuning is the thing dat needs attention for the S4ph, i dont see anything else as problematic. the engine is smooth, eagerly revv when pushed, then the chassis.. ohh, let me tell u how good the chassis is sir, ive done GSRs and evos and tested them on various roads, sum are on aftermarket suspension, and the new-gen protons is on par if not better with them with std suspension setup. i love the new-gen protons chassis, really i do. at least weve gained sumthing there, kan? just imagine the experience our engineers gained from all those researches, we may be able to be independent and provide better cars for our future kids.

well, dats looking at engineering point of view, lets not give any attention to the politics side, shall we?

ahhh..u didn't see the overall picture here....

don't worry mell...i'm not a cow...

its funny for someone getting mad because jeremy says this crap that crap..after all...top gear was 90%show...10% fact...

-did u know what he did with the very first model of hyundai accent 1.5???? :lol: now u see where hyundai was sitting?

i know proton did sell better proton oversea while give lesser proton here....and i know...proton was bad before only until recently where new management take over...did u know who give u crappy old stock "kereta kebal" to u???

i know perodua got better quality....like i said..if proton invert billions of money just to produce this niche market car how many of it need to be built to get the cash running again??

even if u barking like there's no tomorrow still proton would be here...if u hate it then go on..buy other car....i know because of protection,other car's final price goes walloping...but if u think living at other country would give u a better life and car price then go on....ah..don't forget next general election ok?come back and make a change..so u can live in your homeland back again....

i'll stay here trying to fullfil my vote and hoping that can make change.... :adore:

TR...yep...hopefully those so called "original" emblem car keep it carefully...i dunnow why malaysian got this mentallity...of stealing so called "original" emblem while u can get exactly same emblem much cheaper at accessories shop...

*btw..not only cars...bike's emblem also kena...especially YAngMAHAl's emblem (read uppercase)...so does honda,mitsu,pug....anybody have subie/toyota/isuzu/mazda/ford/kia/naza emblem stolen??

Dear Pomen GTR,

I don't say u a cow... & the other guy, it's just a Malay saying only! It's just that when someone said we don't appreciate Malaysian car or low patriotic values it's really piss me off!! If really Proton does & care for Malaysian definitely we will support and even at the beginning of Proton launching their 1st car, do you realize how many booking they received? That when we where hit by the Asian economic crisis, did you see how much they willing to reduce the Iswara price & plus they put in full accessories..?! That show how much they have make from Malaysian buyer and where the benefit go? To the model that they sell overseas!!:stupid:

Yes, if I have a choice I would definitely go for another brand but sadly speaking they 'made' Proton the cheapest car in the market and I at the low income earner so no choice :bawling:

Yeah, leave the politic out... we can get in ISA for that...:slug:

Just get yourself on Jeremy Clarkson review on our car, even it nicely built for them still it a shit car!!

if i wanna watch something fun, it's Topgear & JC. but for factual purposes ah, i rather test it myself la.

JC is not a gud benchmark lar. he's a funny man, but he's quite biased, really. :stupid:

well..i know thats malay saying le... :p just kiddin' only...

well..btw..that "old kereta kebal" days was over..new management was much better than the old one...see BLM wasn't that bad actually....good for small family what....(viva smaller car oso was close priced with blm worrr)

i oso quite unhappy with their manufacturing/bussiness practice of the past...but surely proton was changing (its just a bit slower than other car manufacturer after no improvement at all when proton was handled by the other hand before)

and..for me...i'll give them chance to do better over time.....hopefully they do..and finally they can compete evenly with outsider (fair price) :driver:

indeed pomen, and it shows an improvement by the reviews given for the inspira imo..

Yesterday while having dinner, my friend ask me a question that is worth thinking about.
He said "I think Mitsubishi owners will have to worry about their emblems now."

As I have a few Evo friends who had their emblem stolen. I'm afraid more emblem will get stolen or kopek off from Mitsubishi cars...I know it happened all the while but will it increase? My 206 lion emblem also got stolen once.

I'm not condemning Proton, the new waja owners or the the new Waja but do you guys think it will get serious? I told my friend to peel off the emblem on his car but his car is only a 2 weeks old. A bit sayang he said. I think some people will try to sell stolen emblem in the market.

TR i dun think that will happen so soon, i dont think that someone who can afford 75/95k car would peel mitsu emblem and put to their car, better go to accesories shop and buy...if i buy that inspira car i would never change the emblem to mitsu.. i dun mind people look down to me becoz i drive proton :proud:..anyway i alway like sleeper car hehe

A government MP today criticised national car company Proton for being "backward" by coming up with a supposedly new car but designed according to an old-fashioned car.
Debating the 2011 Budget, Datuk Bung Moktar Radin (BN-Kinabatangan) said he could not understand what was in the mind of the Proton management when introducing the Inspira recently.
"I don’t see any new changes in Proton. At one time, we used to have Lancer, but now Mitsubishi is no longer producing it. And now, Proton changed the name and comes out with Inspira, using Mitsubishi," he said.
"The reason given was, to create a prototype, it would cost RM700 million, so it has to combine with the existing resources to come up with a new car. This is very embarrassing for the country."
Bung Moktar said if Proton could no longer afford to run the business, it should just shut down the company.
"Don’t burden the government and the country. Proton has spent millions for R&D, what’s the result? You cannot even come up with a design which could encourage our people who buy the national car?" he said.
Azmin Ali (PKR-Gombak) interjected, saying he received a written reply from the Finance Ministry today that Proton has continued to incur losses in the past few years – from RM589.5 million in 2007 to RM301.8 million last year.
To this, Bung Moktar said he agreed that the government must be rational in looking into the situation faced by Proton as it should be venturing into business prospects which bring more profit, not the other way around.

TR i dun think that will happen so soon, i dont think that someone who can afford 75/95k car would peel mitsu emblem and put to their car, better go to accesories shop and buy...if i buy that inspira car i would never change the emblem to mitsu.. i dun mind people look down to me becoz i drive proton :proud:..anyway i alway like sleeper car hehe
wow, a sleeper, my kinda man. auwww!!!!! *smooch* emm, tough laa abang ni..

uwekkkkkkk, hahaha... i gotta stop with with lawak lembik2 laa, NOT!!!!

wow, a sleeper, my kinda man. auwww!!!!! *smooch* emm, tough laa abang ni..

uwekkkkkkk, hahaha... i gotta stop with with lawak lembik2 laa, NOT!!!!

sir dont la say like that, takut i hehe:rofl:

bro, no offence bt aston martin, seat, are companies dat make cars, not crap like proton, jez like hw dey ealier ruined d chassis of lancer on d wira... d cars is good, bt d built quality??? if its a simple rebadge, tada hal, bt these morons gna put plastic all over it, n ruin d entire car, n parts aso dey gna use their own low quality crap... aston use toyota cuz no small car.. n EU regulation mus obey fast, seat use chassis to save cost n time, bt proton pirate d entire car.. wtf??? 25 years... n all ruined... really sad la bro...

pewwwiiiittt...~

better me cabut first.... http://209.85.62.25/6364/148/emo/cabut.gif

:afraid::afraid: hahaha scary hairy...pomen u got lot of that type of pic collection huh? better cabut from u now hahaha

alaa bung moktar dah dapat kawin dgn artist pun make noise...hahaha..btw ...this inspira sure make profit one....coz malaysian always like mitsui...not proton....and they know inspira actually lancer like what myvi owner said they actually own toyolta passo...ahakk!!

---------- Post added at 06:20 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:17 PM ----------

ori emblem around 1++ thats y always kena curi....unless u buy cap ayam one RM10 for 3....hehe

Bro, I'm not referring to the owners. More to those people who want to make some money the dirty way by stealing the emblem and selling it in website. We can see people selling Ori emblem on website but how they got it we don't know.

I also support your comment. Be proud of what you have be it Toyota, Proton, Nissan..etc. I can't understand why people want to change their logo, like Perodua to Toyota, Toyota to Lexus, Proton to Mitsu, Kia to Subaru..etc...be more realistic is better. Changing the emblem to another type won't make your car go faster or make the price shoot higher also...:hmmmm:

reminds me of what my friend said during tt "change emblem can add 20hp and the car feels better"...LOL