Nissan Sunny

Lord said:
hi guys im kinda new here ok...so need some advice from all the sifu's here..

1st about my sunny...its 13oy extra stock! mods dat i hav done:
open pod, exhaust sys,spark plug cable,grounding...
ok here is the problem..its consuming too much petrol...i think its the exhaust...im using 421 center bullet straight flow paip which goes under the petrol tank and its end wit a straight flow muffler! oh ya its a 2 inche pipe! 10 bugs petrol can go only 50km if i drive really slow la..im guessing its the exhaust sys la...anybody care to advise?...im planning to put to s-flow but dunno how many inche to put the plp in the shop say 2 inche its ok but other plp in the forum says its too big so im really confused la...plz share ur knowlegde and exp....

cheers!

aiyoo, dude..ur exhaust piping way too big laa.....max should be around 1.5"-1.6" inch only lorr.....straight flow system some more..aiyooo... Just wondering, how's ur car performance la?..ok or not?....

p/s: maybe u need to overhaul ur engine..or change to ga16de..(RACUN!!)..heeheheh

sangap,
oh want to racun ah hehe....i kena dat long time dy la bro..money is the oni thing stopping me la..and for most plp i guess....well i knew the 2 inche was the prob la..dats why im going to change the paip to s-flow..i guess i'll just follow wat u say la..1.5-1.6..

well performance was better than before la..but i had a feeling i shud be expacting more power after doing the exhaust and i guess now i know why la...thx bro...
oh ya s-flow 1.5"-1.6" ok rite?

yep, sure..no problem...1.5"-1.6" should be enough for sunny..;)....same here dude, lot's of nissan kakis "racun" me to go for GA16DE...aiyaaaa, still short of bling-bling laaa!!...(need to rob bank laa..like this, wanna join me??..) heheehehe...to make thing worse, my sunny in bad condition already...desperately need new "HEART"..ehehehe...aiyoooooo...

I wonder if we can source other car maker engine to put on sunny

like b16a , 4efte , gtti

sure can man...(but cannot get endorsed by JPJ laa nowadays..)...got one of the dude in here running b16a in his sunny.....ehhehehe...;)..*forgot his id* ..

then its settle...for now my project is to change the exhaust to s-flow and add a voltage stabalizer...hopefully after doing this i can get better millage la...really having high hopes la..anyway yesterday i was talking to my mechanic about ga16de he told me better not go for dat engine la cuz he said first of all a lot of complication la..but im not so sure la..

who is your mechanic ? what is his experiance ?

maybe the electric part will cause complication but that one can fix , np

ok ok , go for sr16ve then or ca16de

aku_sangap said:
or even better, go for sr20det..(sure ur sunny can fly ohhhh..ehehehe..)
huh..... :vroam: sr20det dam cun if get in sunny...but cant aprove by JPJ(jabatan paling jahat)i also searching d engine for my sunny....heheeh but dun noe which 1 more batter....ca16de,ga16de,sr16de,sr16ve???

my mechanic ok la he is good done a lot of engine transplant la..well if any of u guys come to ipoh just ask any car modders about cm motorsports la..sure they got sumthing to say la...but maybe there are better mechanics in ipoh which im not aware about la..but i feel im the only sunny customer that he got la..hehe...well got la other sunny come there but dat one all uncle car la..

today i just converted my exhaust system can feel a bit power increase but must turun highway and test and see la the real power....next week im installing a voltage stabilizer la..hope dat can really help my car la...a few of my friends says dat after instaling the vs they can feel the diff....so i just cant wait la hehe

aiyaa, my sunny nazak already laa dude, last time..max speed easily reached 175km/h++..nowadays, wanna reach 150km/h already semput laa..aiyooo..GA16DE...GA16DE...hopefully i got lot's of "duit raya" laa this month..muahahhahaa....

Lord said:
my mechanic ok la he is good done a lot of engine transplant la..well if any of u guys come to ipoh just ask any car modders about cm motorsports la..sure they got sumthing to say la...but maybe there are better mechanics in ipoh which im not aware about la..but i feel im the only sunny customer that he got la..hehe...well got la other sunny come there but dat one all uncle car la..

today i just converted my exhaust system can feel a bit power increase but must turun highway and test and see la the real power....next week im installing a voltage stabilizer la..hope dat can really help my car la...a few of my friends says dat after instaling the vs they can feel the diff....so i just cant wait la hehe

vs surbo microcompressor magnet thingy
everythign you can try

but better if just save money and transplant engine . in my opinion that is

ga16de is fast and safe fuel , cant go wrong

yep, u're damn rite about that guest18....coz' rite now, i think my sunny consumed more petrol compared to my mom's gen2..sheesshh....

i've ask those ppl from chop shop and they say ga16de is not suit for nissan sunny at all...they say e15et is better...
where they sale e15et for around rm+-700

josephtham said:
i've ask those ppl from chop shop and they say ga16de is not suit for nissan sunny at all...they say e15et is better...
where they sale e15et for around rm+-700

of course laa e15et better than ga16de...but, it's very damn hard to find the h/cut laa dude..it's rare...damn rare...engine kosong got laa, but what for..no wiring....unless u wanna use stand alone management...(quite expensive laa)....so, ga16de is the other choice...spare parts also easy to find.....

guest18: my engine wanna die already laa...ehehehee....that's y laa...shesshh....feels like, wanna dump in sr20det!!..dont give a damn about endorsement..ahahahahaha...:P...

e15et spare part also harder to find

dont listen to what those mechanic say , I really wonder if they even transplant ga16de into sunny before , it hve been tested and proved to be the propably the best engine for sunny bar sr16ve that is

I wish malaysia have pimp my ride or something , I want to see sr20vet in sunny on the road , that would be soo awesome

hi,
I wish to buy GA16DE halfcut. But can i use the the parts from the halfcut such as brake, suspension, dashboard and etc? Rm2500 with all this stuff can be use is reasonable.

130Y newbie!!

Hey there guys..

Itz really a relief to see such a forum here for the 130Y junkies.. Im new here and I own a '82 B11 in mint condition.. mileage only bout 130K pluz.. Ive been actively readin all ure opinions and so far Ive learnt quite a bit..

Been thinkin of an engine swap for the longest time now.. So I suppose from what Ive read, the best engine swap would be the GA16de.. But then again you need to control such power.. So what bout the brakes and suspension?

And where in Jb can I do such an engine swap? Looking forward to some informative replies... thanks guys... :rock: