No improvment at all...

what do u expect from a company after 25 years of development asking for gorvernment protection until now??...

if 25 year is more than enought to build ur own powerfull engine than bought it from other company...

Aiiii.....wasted. Got good engine, Proton also dont know how to appreciate...sad sad sad...

Petronas build engine
Proton build car,

what a wonderful combination.

1. News says that E01 is bought by Hyundai, just bought or back to 1998?
2. 1998 Petronas can product VVT engine? Sound great!

With 200hps, i dun mind to have E01 in my car. Hehe.

Tun Mahathir is controlling both company at that time, but he can sync the 2 company common interest, what a waste.

judas evo2 said:
all the engineer in proton 'makan gaji buta' or what?there's no improvment in proton cars.even the produa are using DVVT right now but proton are still using the stupid engine.many people complaining about the 1.3 engine are slow,now the make new car with 1.2(savvy).shit...!! even produa kelisa with 1.0 engine are more faster then savvy.when will proton gonna give us are more powerfull engine... :mad:
That one is a Renault fuel saver engine... havent tested it, but I heard that its pretty good?

I want the E01!
SGTi with E01, interior tightenned and sound proofed for no-rattle rubbish = heaven.

aku_sangap said:
aiyaa..u want powerful proton ...ez solution maa, buy wira/satria/waja/putra/gen2..then, dump in mistu's engine lor..heehhe..vr4,gsr,evo,mivec...etc..etc....voila!!..problem solved!!..;)
already done la..last year i buy a proton putra,after two day i changed the engine.i throw the stock engine and replaced it with evo 2 engine.i just wanna have a powerfull engine made by our own people.MADE IN MALAYSIA la.....

aku_sangap said:
aiyaa..u want powerful proton ...ez solution maa, buy wira/satria/waja/putra/gen2..then, dump in mistu's engine lor..heehhe..vr4,gsr,evo,mivec...etc..etc....voila!!..problem solved!!..;)
it's not easy as you said bro.at this time only 1.8 car can convert to 2.0 engine.for the 1.3,1.5 and 1.6 only can get GSR or mivec engine only...no more evo or vr4 for them. produa are more better then proton la..u can see it what happen to 2 model from proton,proton tiara and proton juara(transformer)both model are 'tak laku'...

within 25years anythin can happen... just tat y proton still wan protection n using other pppls technology? y cant they build their very own engine... ? they dun feel shame wan meh?

soulseaker said:
Sure or not, you didnt press your pedal is it or the kelisa driver is a pretty girl.

Now i dont even play with kelisa, waste petrol only. Last time when i used 4G13 stock that time only play with Kelisa but still can overtake lah, cannot tapau only.
Wait till you meet some nasty Kelisa driver then you'll know how fast they can be. I met some, trust me.

thteh86 said:
come and drag and see....nasty so wat?
You really want a drag between a stock 1.3 Wira/Satria and a stock 1.0 Kelisa? Why you sound so offended? Let me guess, you're driving a 4G13?

If you really wanna drag for fun, I'll try arrange one for you. Be it who's the winner doesn't really matter to me. I just love having people (who always wanna win) like you as friend.

Getz said:
You really want a drag between a stock 1.3 Wira/Satria and a stock 1.0 Kelisa? Why you sound so offended? Let me guess, you're driving a 4G13?

If you really wanna drag for fun, I'll try arrange one for you. Be it who's the winner doesn't really matter to me. I just love having people (who always wanna win) like you as friend.

People always talk about power....this, those, car so power although it is standard.But they lag of know how, how the power really can effect on certain car.If you got 1.8 or 2.0L engines but not thinking on the weight of that car, it is useless.Let say you got 1L engine and put it on scooter or bicycle, of coz you get the power but if you put it on R32 car, bicycle also can pass you.Think brother before said.....don't always comment here comment there....can you tell me, it is car with 3 cylinder engine can defeat car with 4 cylinder engine?if can how long its can long...no offence to other 3 cylinder engines?

judas evo2 said:
all the engineer in proton 'makan gaji buta' or what?there's no improvment in proton cars.even the produa are using DVVT right now but proton are still using the stupid engine.many people complaining about the 1.3 engine are slow,now the make new car with 1.2(savvy).shit...!! even produa kelisa with 1.0 engine are more faster then savvy.when will proton gonna give us are more powerfull engine... :mad:

My friends,

If I might add some knowledge to all.

1) About Campro.- The engine is already ready. Gen2 1.3 Campro already engine sold by Proton to their staff since last year. The power is comparable to Gen2 1.5 non Campro fitted engine sold to public.

2) EO1 - Yes Petronas had offered Proton their engine but it was rejected coz a) Price is too high. b) It's a prototype - not tested on the road - not enough mileage down. c) Campro is on the way - Proton can control the cost, can develop the tech., can give business to vendor.

3) Savvy - This car is better in term of power to weight ratio and fuel consumption wise compare to Kelisa. Furthermore the selection of the engine was done after a comprehensive comparative task being done on several other engines taking into account the cost, fuel consumption, usage record (realibility), after sales support (technical assistant) and gearbox options. As fw might knows, Savvy will come in the coming months with a new geabox - clutch less manual - just like Alfa Salespeed.

The engine is a new generation engine which is being used in the new Clio III (launch in 2004).

4) The Campro is actually very good platform. It varies from 1.3 4 cylinders to 4.0 V8. From petrol to NGV. It will reduce the car cost significantly as witness trough Gen2 (which has much less cost compare to waja).

5) Powerful engine? Why must go for EO1? Campro is already producing 200bhp from 2 liter. The mechanism used is more like those used by Proshe than Toyota / Honda / BMW.

6) Problem faced by Proton. Vendor. This is the main problem that has yet to be solved by Proton. Many may remember during 1997 our economy was being hit hard by the recession. During that time, Proton has terminated many of the vendors due to no business to give and to cut cost down to survive. Remember how hard it hit Hyundai and Kia? So as GM and others.

So when the eco. is ok, and Proton has started again to produce more quality products and new tech like engine and chasis, the vendors are mostly new vendors. They lack the expertise, experince, tools and machineries and skill know-how workers. This is the task held by Proton to guide and train them. And the process need time. A lot of time.

That is why if we can take Gen2 as example, the launch date has been reviewed few times due to unprepared vendor to deliver the Head cylinders & covers. All this is a problems that public do not informed to ( And I believed no comp will do that.)

And because of them, the Campro tech. is still not ready to be fitted to the public cars. As I write this, the engine is still being tested by the engineers to refine it more for the public use. Making good power is something but to produce a refined and friendly use engine to the general public (that is towards refinement than outright power) is difficult.

Too much complain given to Proton. They know it already but the changing needs time. Don't you see they're doing that already? The new model, the better factory, the better quality. Give them more time, more good things will come. Meanwhile we have to wait.

25 years is certainly not long enough. Mitsubishi, NIssan, Honda, Suzuki as example has started their operation in about 1950's. Proton? 1980's. Efectively we are about 30++ years behind them. Come on, give them some time. They are doing well for a small company.

If you ever go into their Factory Open Day ( I do hope that you when there) you will see the direction. Proton is certainly heading to the right direction. And it will all benefits us.

Maybe others might add.

P/ls : Ohh some members said they wanted to see VW turbo engine fitted to Proton, well it might happen if you care to wait for another 3 years for the nes Satria GTi. I've seen the concept. Much lawa than the latest VW Golf GTi. But the engine is among few engines being shortlisted to be fitted in the new GTi besides Campro 200bhp 2 liter. Pray from now guys.

Cheers.

heh..i hope what u say will happen in the next 3-5years..and without mahaleel it shud be good (apart from his sucessor be like him)

i and most of the zth forumer dun want false hope..more talk, less ackshun

Getz said:

Last time i play few times with kelisa on the way to genting. THe Kelisa kena tiong by me until no where to run. He he, then only i overtake. But now cannot lah because it is not fair to kelisa cause i'm not using 4g13 anymore.

You think it is fair ah 1.0 doch with lighter body playing with 1.3soch with heavier body. Kind of miss my 1.3 engin.

I also waiting for the new satria, hope that it is what you said. If the price is reasonable, i think i'll change my satria.

Hopefull that VW will inject some technology into proton. Then it will be Campro VW with the GTI badge.

Can just continue hoping.

but why proton dont wanna use e01 engine?it malaysian made engine,if the price is to high proton can raise the carprice wat....i dont mind spending extra cash for a more power car.

judas: not everyone wud pay like u do for a proton..
proton lack the image.. the brand juz doesnt cough up enuff good stuff in ppl's mind..
Most ppl on the street nowdays have prejudice on proton..
The average guy buys a proton juz becoz of it's price.. not becoz they desire for one..
I must admit.. im one of them..
But proton are trying to change this..
We shud give em one more chance..
if we malaysians dont.. who will?
All of us will still be called "ppl living on trees driving cheap cars made in the jungle"..
i dun wanna be made fun by those 3 british men anymore..do you?
although i really enjoy watchin the show.. =p

ealt said:
People always talk about power....this, those, car so power although it is standard.But they lag of know how, how the power really can effect on certain car.If you got 1.8 or 2.0L engines but not thinking on the weight of that car, it is useless.Let say you got 1L engine and put it on scooter or bicycle, of coz you get the power but if you put it on R32 car, bicycle also can pass you.Think brother before said.....don't always comment here comment there....can you tell me, it is car with 3 cylinder engine can defeat car with 4 cylinder engine?if can how long its can long...no offence to other 3 cylinder engines?
Thats why I says 1.0 can defeat 1.3 in some cases but really depends on where to test and who's behind the wheel. Minus the weight, I'm sure higher cc / power will always win.

soulseaker said:
Last time i play few times with kelisa on the way to genting. THe Kelisa kena tiong by me until no where to run. He he, then only i overtake. But now cannot lah because it is not fair to kelisa cause i'm not using 4g13 anymore.

You think it is fair ah 1.0 doch with lighter body playing with 1.3soch with heavier body. Kind of miss my 1.3 engin.
Fair wut. Less cc with lighter body vs higher cc with heavier body.

Is both car stock? Never touch even suspension? If you wanna compare your Genting case like this, then keep thinking you previous 1.3 can beat all Kelisa. I got nothing to defend on.