Oil Filter Magnet

Sifu managed to open the HDD and got the magnets out... :D

But broke one of the magnet already..... :P

But still can use......

yes...man

But the magnet seems to be small.....

If can get another one better uh !!!! ;)

i have 4 pieces of HDD magnet. It's around two RM1 size each...

So do it stick 4 of them into a stack then stick at the bottom of the filter or 4 pieces seperately stick on the oil filter ?

Magnet pecah OK right ? :D

Originally posted by g88@Aug 16 2004, 05:28 PM

So do it stick 4 of them into a stack then stick at the bottom of the filter or 4 pieces seperately stick on the oil filter ?

still finding for my faulty hd....i think i really threw away all of them laa......so sad laa.....

Originally posted by ksgoh+Aug 16 2004, 05:48 PM-->
QUOTE (ksgoh @ Aug 16 2004, 05:48 PM)
--QuoteBegin-g88
@Aug 16 2004, 05:28 PM

still finding for my faulty hd....i think i really threw away all of them laa......so sad laa..... [/b][/quote]
you are really hantu here..... :lol: :lol:

Damn powerful magnet, almost got hurt when accidentaly clip by them. I also put it in my oil filter. Anyone can see the difference?

does think you can "see" the different but when you change Oil filter later...any "metal pieces" stick at the bottom of the filter?

Originally posted by km_chew@Aug 16 2004, 06:01 PM
Damn powerful magnet, almost got hurt when accidentaly clip by them. I also put it in my oil filter. Anyone can see the difference?
what magnet using?? HD magnet??

g88......I also have 4 pc of the HD magnets, and i have spread it out on the bottom
of the oil filter...

i think its better to spred it out la boss.... :D

guys...that day i go klang with my fren. She go and buy magnet for her company to do those small small deco on the fridge....Guess what?? I saw that shop selling so many magnet....big big size also got...those flexible one also got....and they willing to sell it in small amount too....maybe we can buy together lah....

great man where is the shop?

use those flexi tyoe to cover the whole oil filter...

like these

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v156/bryan90s/cars/untitled1.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v156/bryan90s/cars/OFM.jpg

i will post the address of the shop monday...hehee....forget to bring the name card.......and i know the way there too... :lol:

btw, he did mention, we need to specified the temperature of the thingy we put on. else the heat will kill the magnet. :blink:

Originally posted by bryan90s@Aug 20 2004, 09:54 AM
great man where is the shop?

use those flexi tyoe to cover the whole oil filter...

like these
wah...kind of magnet also got ar??

But the flexi type is not very strong right? Usually for fridge magnets.