owners club kancil..

Oic... how's yr ride after lowering? How much is yr spring? Not upgrading to sport rims?

The lowerd spring is install by the previous owner, well the car become more easy to handling, specially when high speed corner and tight corner, the side effect is the car become more sensitive on road...

I'm not thinking to upgrade the sport rim, I have do some compare with the sport rim, most of the sport rim for kancil in the market, is heavy then the factory spec, and the tyre need to change to bigger one, although this change can make your car more safty,stable and bettter handling, but in the same time it will reduce the engine horse power, b'cause the engine need more power to move the car, and not save fuel at all.....

hmm...does anyone know anything bout bolt on turbo on kancil?...anyone done b4?...i heard can do..but dunno which turbo kit can use...L2?..L5?...anyone?..

to bolt on a turbo kit, u will have 2 option

1. use a caburator turbo engine...(consume petrol like drink water about 20-25cents per km...very good on low end torque because using carburetor)

2.use L2 full wiring and make it a efi....(y not just convert to L2 engine?)

btw, as i read some post above, i had some comment.....

kancil 660 with auto doesn mean it's no power.....i had using auto 660 for 2 years...the pickup is only 1 or 2 second slower than my manual 660..(0-100km/h)

btw, the fuel consumption are not really killing..it;s only extra 2cent per km...so every 100km it's only RM2........

btw, i m using L2 auto 3 speed...i believe 4 speed is a lot better.......

about cartoon say why his car are faster when loaded, it;s because of momentum...go search the net and u will understand y..

and about the diy thingy, basically it allow more air/fuel to reserved in the buffer zone....so when u sudden press the pedal, there will have more air/fuel to reach the combustion chamber without being limit by the inlet of the caburetor...so it make u feel more response...but basically it also consump more petro since the petrol are reserved into the buffer zone all the time...

i think we need a kancil gang tt for zth member..whoever interest pls discuss here....we need somebody to lead us...:> hehee........

Have anyone interest ?hehehe.....

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?p=1964413#post1964413

New Kancil owner

Hi guys, just sharing... Hope u guys dn't mind since not much modifications have been done...

Thz man, ya... thinking of it... the main problem now is it will hit the arch when 2 persons are loaded behind... sad...

actually 14" still safe. no rubbing issue. have to use sport abs.

ya, if behind is not loaded... it's very nice... mayb I should change it to sport abs... did u do any modifications to yr engine? By the way, yr car is damn nice... :)

haha thanx bro. urs also nice. keep make it simple n smooth. no mod on engine. just simple upgrade on engine. no major mod.

Ye, simple n smooth... I'm wondering if sport abs is installed, it wn't hit the arch although doesn't knock at all since the tyre width is still wider than the stock size?

it wont hit 1 bro. bkos sport abs is more hard to bounce than stock abs. so wont rub. if rub have no choice la. have to knock a bit la.

Hello guyz, any L2 engine for sale i mean halfcut condition? pliz quote me da price & pm me ya guyz. Sorry for disturbing.

howiechoo said:
to bolt on a turbo kit, u will have 2 option

1. use a caburator turbo engine...(consume petrol like drink water about 20-25cents per km...very good on low end torque because using carburetor)

btw, as i read some post above, i had some comment.....

kancil 660 with auto doesn mean it's no power.....i had using auto 660 for 2 years...the pickup is only 1 or 2 second slower than my manual 660..(0-100km/h)

btw, the fuel consumption are not really killing..it;s only extra 2cent per km...so every 100km it's only RM2........

btw, i m using L2 auto 3 speed...i believe 4 speed is a lot better.......

about cartoon say why his car are faster when loaded, it;s because of momentum...go search the net and u will understand y..

and about the diy thingy, basically it allow more air/fuel to reserved in the buffer zone....so when u sudden press the pedal, there will have more air/fuel to reach the combustion chamber without being limit by the inlet of the caburetor...so it make u feel more response...but basically it also consump more petro since the petrol are reserved into the buffer zone all the time...

howiechoo..thanx for the info..but my car is already injection type...not carburetor one...hmm..if im not mistaken..all new kancil auto is using kelisa 850 engine Twin camm DOHC...right?...

and yeah...we do need a kancil team...a lot easier to discuss....make one tt la...hehe..

Gary Ng said:
Ye, simple n smooth... I'm wondering if sport abs is installed, it wn't hit the arch although doesn't knock at all since the tyre width is still wider than the stock size?

i confirm u will hit the arch after u installed sport/lowered abs....

u need to find harder spring and abs but not lowered...if lowered also can, but u will need more harder suspension.....

ahwongg said:
howiechoo..thanx for the info..but my car is already injection type...not carburetor one...hmm..if im not mistaken..all new kancil auto is using kelisa 850 engine Twin camm DOHC...right?...

and yeah...we do need a kancil team...a lot easier to discuss....make one tt la...hehe..

it's kelisa using kancil 850cc engine....perodua just use the auto 850 dohc as the special sell point for kancil, but actually it's design for kelisa 850.....

2. by using L2 wiring and EFI system, u will need to buy the whole engine and take apart the wiring and efi to install in ur car...so if wanna get the whole engine, why not just transplant ur engine to mira turbo directly? it's even cheaper........

hmm..EFI = Injection?...am i wrong?...and the wiring?..which part eh?..the whole engine wiring is it?...help me out..i dunno much bout engine..hehe...

howiechoo said:
i confirm u will hit the arch after u installed sport/lowered abs....

u need to find harder spring and abs but not lowered...if lowered also can, but u will need more harder suspension.....

Thanks for the info, ya... I went back to ask d mechanic too, they told me I hv to knock... Anyway, I'm going to knock it since it doesn't look ugly or damage the body...