owners club kancil..

:biggrin:
sorry ya!too focus on the engine bay.wat is the recommended exhaust pipe setting?i have the thought of twin exhaust but silent mode.is center bullet plus muffler necessary at the same time?

1st u want no sound or u want king kong sound...hehehehehe:biggrin:
If u want no sound at all...
U can try to use 850 Ranspeed pipe just 200 bucks only for the whole set... cheap cheap and no sound... pick-up no problem 1.6 inch from front till end...

If u want king kong sound... u can try to set like this..hehehehehe:biggrin:

after turbo manifold, use 2.2 inch hose and put one center bullet (F1 brand recomended ) after that use 1.8 inch till muffler (also recomended F1 brand) u will have the boom sound...hehhehehe:biggrin:

Good Luck

oh ya one more thing
the fuel pump located at the engine bay is really annoying coz of its sound. something like oooooo.wat can i do to deal with this?

0.8 bar?tat mean increase from 0.7 to 0.8 bar?am i right?and yes,sure i wan something long lasting,dun wan to blow my engine man

not really..that's the fuel pump sound.i think if im right..u change it to a diff pump..no sound.if im not mistaken.

bro,dont worry about blowing ur engine..the only reason that ur engine is gonna blow because ur running too lean because of not only high boosting along..but with not enough fuel.higher boost,higher pressure,but when u run for a period of time with too much air and not enuf fuel..eg no fuel reg or bigger injectors..lean mixtures will lead to detonation.thus,in layman terms,kaboom!:thefinger:

well,dont worry..i hantam 1bar frm klang to KL..

im using tulang ikan also..but not good.so fast clogged and got boost spikes/creep.slowly it goes up frm ur boost setting.

for the time being u can use a tulang ikan,but when u want sumthing more accurate and efficient,get a boost controller.

:biggrin:

1st u want no sound or u want king kong sound...hehehehehe:biggrin:
If u want no sound at all...
U can try to use 850 Ranspeed pipe just 200 bucks only for the whole set... cheap cheap and no sound... pick-up no problem 1.6 inch from front till end...

If u want king kong sound... u can try to set like this..hehehehehe:biggrin:

after turbo manifold, use 2.2 inch hose and put one center bullet (F1 brand recomended ) after that use 1.8 inch till muffler (also recomended F1 brand) u will have the boom sound...hehhehehe:biggrin:

Good Luck

DynoDay002.jpg

a member of keiconcept.net with S-flow exhaust..no sound.very nice..i forgot wat size piping.
oh,this guy is malice..look at the piping right before the muffler,u know why its bent down abit then goes to the muffler?his kancil is 4wd.yes.he has a rear axle!but now no more..removed it already..

but for me personally,2" all the way would be just nice..for future upgrades..coz for std L2 turbo,1.8" is perfect! but wat happens when u wanna upgrade turbo?that's y i got the 2" all the way..

my muffler apex N1......replica.hahahahahahahah!i wanna buy the real thing later la..:biggrin: :thefinger: :biggrin:

wat exactly a fish bone is?quite blur with tat,i think i will directly get a boost controller loh,more easier mah.
and about the exhaust setting,i am not going to get a BIG AMPLIFIER TYPE as long as it can perform well.sometime it is quite embrassing if ur car very noisy but still very slow.
so if my setup is 2" all the way w/o center bullet and muffler,nice or not?i wan to be silent killer lah.HAHA

wat exactly a fish bone is?quite blur with tat,i think i will directly get a boost controller loh,more easier mah.
and about the exhaust setting,i am not going to get a BIG AMPLIFIER TYPE as long as it can perform well.sometime it is quite embrassing if ur car very noisy but still very slow.
so if my setup is 2" all the way w/o center bullet and muffler,nice or not?i wan to be silent killer lah.HAHA

Fish bone actually is the one that fish shop sell for your fish use...hehehehe..
u just go to fish shop and tell them fish bone and the knoe it...

2" all the way straight flow will have cutting machine tree sound u knoe... and JPJ saw also... pocket koyak..hehehe.. I have a fren using straight flow pipe without bullet....think twice...

Fluffy?...
Set the time liao at this Sunday 10 am at uncle house...
Need to change my car drive shaft and lock as well..
KNN that day my GF house been brake in and my Kancil spare key been taken.. now need to waste money for such stupid thing...:mad:
U wann ato join us:hmmmm:

so if i wan 2" all the way then how can i make it silent?by adding center bullet or muffler?

Fish bone actually is the one that fish shop sell for your fish use...hehehehe..
u just go to fish shop and tell them fish bone and the knoe it...

2" all the way straight flow will have cutting machine tree sound u knoe... and JPJ saw also... pocket koyak..hehehe.. I have a fren using straight flow pipe without bullet....think twice...

Fluffy?...
Set the time liao at this Sunday 10 am at uncle house...
Need to change my car drive shaft and lock as well..
KNN that day my GF house been brake in and my Kancil spare key been taken.. now need to waste money for such stupid thing...:mad:
U wann ato join us:hmmmm:

yeah.the fish tank valve is a very simple device..i dont have pix yet..sorry.

erm..im using straight flow..2" with just a muffler.haha!not loud at all..i think it depends on ur muffler lor..let the exhaust dude test ur choice of muffler 1st..loud or not.:rofl:

kobe,

boost con is the best..but the fish tank valve would be a better choice if u are on a budget..only 5bux.haha!boost con?rm200.haha!:biggrin:

if u want silent killer mode exhaust..get 2" piping..with a big centre bullet,like frm a wira or sumthing..u cant hear a thing frm outside..a friend has that setup..btw.with no muffler.just one centre bullet..

mag,sunday morning?okay okay..can.no prob.i will see u there at 10am.haha!

so if i wan 2" all the way then how can i make it silent?by adding center bullet or muffler?

u can use both.no prob..but the down side there is more restriction..not as good flow as u can get frm a straight flow setup.

there something i need to ask.
can v change the speedometer of 660 kancil to 880 model (those with rpm)?
i asked a half cut shop b4 n they said the socket does not match. n i also 1 2 know izit against the law to change the head lamp light bulb to white colour in kancil (but not using HID) if all these is feasible, how much would it cost? thanks to all of u.

v vibrate at high speed, this shows attitude :biggrin:

yeah just get my car today!!hurray
the exhaust has been straightened and quiet.so perhaps i will get the boost meter and turbo timer 1st.

can anyone else elaborate how exactly a fish bone would work as a boost controller?i dun even know how it look like.those car mechanic understand wat i want or not if i take this and ask them install?

That day bring to my mom's fren there and check up,
he help me check a bit and don't know tune which screw (behind the carburetor,
now i guess no more "die engine" problem...

but I would still like to ask,
after first gear, from second gear accelerator RPM go up to 5.5k,
but the speed looks not much up, (i guess nearly 60km)
what's the problem ?
is it i too sensitive ar ? :hmmmm:

yeah just get my car today!!hurray
the exhaust has been straightened and quiet.so perhaps i will get the boost meter and turbo timer 1st.

can anyone else elaborate how exactly a fish bone would work as a boost controller?i dun even know how it look like.those car mechanic understand wat i want or not if i take this and ask them install?

congrats bro! hehe! happy boosting man!
wat size piping ur using now?

http://www.compactmotorsports.com.my/forum/uploads/Ichigo8403/images/2007-10-25_212938_25-10-07_2043.jpg

http://www.compactmotorsports.com.my/forum/uploads/Ichigo8403/images/2007-10-25_212915_25-10-07_2042.jpg

that's a fish tank valve.u just ask a mech who knows L2 engines and they will fix it for u..its basically to control how much boost ur making..means that the openings will give u a preset boost level of ur choice..say 0.8bar.this is very primitive..so u have to open and close those valves to get the right pressure u want.

That day bring to my mom's fren there and check up,
he help me check a bit and don't know tune which screw (behind the carburetor,
now i guess no more "die engine" problem...

but I would still like to ask,
after first gear, from second gear accelerator RPM go up to 5.5k,
but the speed looks not much up, (i guess nearly 60km)
what's the problem ?
is it i too sensitive ar ? :hmmmm:

that screw is the bleed valve screw to allow how much air to entre ur carby when on idle.

er..2nd gear at 5.5k rpm at 60kmh?tats ok..

there something i need to ask.
can v change the speedometer of 660 kancil to 880 model (those with rpm)?
i asked a half cut shop b4 n they said the socket does not match. n i also 1 2 know izit against the law to change the head lamp light bulb to white colour in kancil (but not using HID) if all these is feasible, how much would it cost? thanks to all of u.

v vibrate at high speed, this shows attitude :biggrin:

yea.the sockets are not the same.layman terms,the 850 has more sockets than the 660.and if u want to fix it can..but need a wireman to re do the wiring.which i think its quite a hassle..

the white lights,not HID are legal..just one thing.its not bright.really..not bright at all.it may look cool..but in the rain,u cant see a thing.

those bulbs vary frm 60-70 for taiwan ones..and those philips and PIAA ones go up to 120 per set.

yea.the sockets are not the same.layman terms,the 850 has more sockets than the 660.and if u want to fix it can..but need a wireman to re do the wiring.which i think its quite a hassle..

the white lights,not HID are legal..just one thing.its not bright.really..not bright at all.it may look cool..but in the rain,u cant see a thing.

those bulbs vary frm 60-70 for taiwan ones..and those philips and PIAA ones go up to 120 per set.

:adore: thanks !
continue to the question,
do u know anyone who can help me out in the wiring and also getting the parts? i'm desperately 1 2 get this done.
about the light, it does look cool but if i choose the philips or PIAA, will i b able to c in the rain? thanks again :proud:

Wah Fluffy taiko liao lol in this thread...hahahahahaha...

More info please..hehehehehe

:adore: thanks !
continue to the question,
do u know anyone who can help me out in the wiring and also getting the parts? i'm desperately 1 2 get this done.
about the light, it does look cool but if i choose the philips or PIAA, will i b able to c in the rain? thanks again :proud:

Ask wireman to set it for u.. it should be no problem..
can be match...

no matter normal halogen or HID raining time.. sucks... HID a bit better onli...
actually white light if they wanna to catch u also can...
normally those whom using HID get summon they will just written there "lampu putih" onli coz there is no law mention that HID is illegal...
good luck...

i dun know wat is the current piping saiz.will change once i got time.

the picture shown 4 valve which is stainless steel?tat is piece by piece or one set 4 valves?how much?and where it will installed to?

i dun know wat is the current piping saiz.will change once i got time.

the picture shown 4 valve which is stainless steel?tat is piece by piece or one set 4 valves?how much?and where it will installed to?

that one actually is below 5 bucks where u can get it at fish shop..hehehehhe
actually got 2, 3 , and 4 valve...
where to install it:hmmmm: its very easy...

check the waste gate pipe.. pull it out and put the fish bone at the pipe at the 1st end and the second end stick it back to the waste gate...
hope u understand...:marchmellow: