Paging : Penang Lancer & Evo Owners

Hey Dewa, you really helpful lar..

Would you be around KLCC Petronas office?

I'm posting this from my suite in Northam Hotel Penang ! hehe...just came back from a short round of surveying hotels and most importantly, their parking area around Penang for our upcoming trip.

Anyway guys, will be meeting you all in the evening. Another member of ours in Penang (Nick, Devankhor) will be joining us. He is frm penang but usualy in KL la...now is he in Penang.

Mr.P is free in the afternoon tomorrow so who can go 'scouting' with him can call him la. He should be calling Soundstream la...I'll catch u all up in the evening after I'm free...we shall go DInner ok ?

P.S: Devankhor mention nice seafood (n cheap la) in Butterworth wor..shall we go ? Keong72, Blade888..u all keep in sync with Soundstream la. He shall be our point of contact !

Yeah..forgot to add, me and Mr.P didn't find our way to Gurney Drive so we end up makan tepi jalan near Sunway Hotel there..not bad the food but quite pricey. I think tourist spot la there..

Hehe..Mr.P befriending his calories....
HPIM0116.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:
b18c-r,
yah.. and i'm walking to your room door now!!!
hehehe.. you guys havent seen below the camera (not in frame).. the amount of food mr.vp odered was like for 2 days
hehehehhe

DD,
It was good man..we found suitable place for our upcoming trip to stay and park our cars safely, good place to eat and visit.

The best part, many Penang members already registered with us officialy and they were very nice host. Thx to Soundstream for arranging the meetup. Had quite a hard time to convince Soundstream to take up the Lead position of penang without pay....LoL.

They brought Mr.P and me around and also to their version of 'Ulu Yam'...damn nice !!! We when up to a dam top and is hill driving with sharp corners...hehe no semi-slicks though.

Pics got a bit but haven't go time to post...will post later.

ghee...no comment haha but it was a great to meet you guys !
Hope you guys enjoy the short stay here in Pg. hehe

:shades_smile:

B18C-R said:
DD,

They brought Mr.P and me around and also to their version of 'Ulu Yam'...damn nice !!! We when up to a dam top and is hill driving with sharp corners...hehe no semi-slicks though.

ohhh cant wait for our year end gathering~~~!!!wanna try penang version of 'ulu yam' (although my car still stock) hahahaha :shades_smile:

have to say... two thumbs up for our penang team!!! special thanks to soundstream, keong and their friends that were very friendly and helpful!!!

OonBC,

yeah. hehehe but we stop stop by the dam area for a cool fresh air. Hense there are numbers of other cars also stop by though and we did not really able to get a good photo shot over there coz it's too dark.

I guess it would be exciting if we were to cont' the speedrun until reach balik pulau...hehe :regular_smile:

Leslie,

It was a great dry night on the speedrun and we enjoy every moment. Moreover, the escapee from police road block...:mouth_closed:

soundstream,

i did from teluk pahang to balik pulau many years ago with bike. with evo, with this kinda road.. woooww would be crazy! tyre will be botak n should prepare 1 full tank of fuel..

guys, imagine ulu yam for continuous 1-2hrs :P

OonBC,

well do bring along ur ride when u coming back pg...we organise a small speedrun the other way round from bukit tinggi (thai restaurant up up at hill) to dam haha ... at least we can enjoy the treat there 1st..think our P/VP will include this to the Upcoming KL-Penang trip.

Yeah soundstream..I've discuss this with Leslie..confirm we will do a convoy / speedrun uphill to Balik Pulan and stopover for the Thai restaurant. It should be Halal right ?

need to do a few Halal stops during our trip for muslim members.

B18C-R,

oh yeah man. its halal too bad i did not have any photos but daven said he went up a lot of times...think he should able to explain more.But the view there is superd during sun set.....

:regular_smile: