Pak Lah says no cover up

hey, since when got second part of the clip? got 2 video clips meh??

damn, i'm way behind time...i only saw one of it... someone share with me pls... :biggrin:

after this incident, the police will treat the suspects even more violently cause they have lose respect - so watch your ass the next time you have to go to balai, they will make sure u r in a dark room -- no more open windows and u know what will happen....hehehehe... good luck everybody.....

* for all u know probably that lady gone thru some plastic surgery - did they show her MyKad????hehehheee.....

but even show MyKad also after plastice surgery makes no difference.... world of politics.... :)

sarcastics said:
http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2005/12/15/nation/12874619&sec=nation

Woman matches the person on clip

KUALA LUMPUR: The woman at the centre of the naked ear squat video clip controversy was recalled by the Commission of Inquiry yesterday for identification – this time with her face revealed to all present.

Commission chairman Tun Mohamed Dzaiddin Abdullah said the move was in response to a complaint by lawyer S.N. Nair that he and the press were unhappy with how the woman was identified on Tuesday morning, when she was seen only by commission members.

“We propose to recall her to show her face to the counsel (Nair), Bar Council representatives here and others,” said Dzaiddin at 2.45pm.

“I hope everyone will be satisfied,” he said, adding that the black and white hair band used by the woman in the clip would also be produced.

The woman was only brought into the courtroom two hours later as she had to travel from Temerloh.

After the last witness finished testifying at 4pm, staff members adjusted the screen for it to face the press benches and a portion of the public gallery.

A still image from the clip showing the clearest shot of her face was then projected on to the screen for comparison.

When the clock struck five, the woman who was clad in a pink baju kurung and black tudung was brought into the room with her face covered by a black jacket.

She was again seated on the front bench facing the commission members before Nair was allowed to walk in front of her to get a good look at her face.

After she let down her tudung, Nair remarked, “Positive identification,” and smiled.

When Nair was seated again, Dzaiddin told the woman to face the pressmen and the public gallery.

At this point, many reporters were heard agreeing among themselves that she was the woman in the video clip.

Deputy Public Prosecutor Suhaimi Ibrahim then showed her a hair band, which she confirmed was the one she had worn during her detention.

Immediately after, she was whisked away via the rear exit with her head covered.

China won't be satisfy at all with this kinda bullshit that the Malaysian Government trying to pull. Frankly i don't believe a thing at all as a citizen neither is China :mad:

ramsing said:
i'm around la in KL. penang long time come back dy.
oi blackie,acbc....yumcha la one of the nights. hock will belanja us starkiss when he's down. :D

hey ramsing dude,
do u happen to be stanchart's bank advert model for personal financing? the guy in the photo really look exactly like u la or issit i was juz assuming? hehehehehee.. :D

Regards,
Mike

satria_95, you should just keep all your racist sentiments to your ownself. this is about the integrity of the police force and government, nothing to do with race.

sarcastic,
Whatever dude. If you can't live with "I've my own opinion and you've your own", then be it. Post but edited it anyway cos someone will just trot along and bla bla bla to try to be Z better one.

From Lim Kit Siang;

"Deputy Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak must be commended in maintaining that the incident involving a woman detainee who was ordered to do ear squats in the nude in a locker room of the Petaling Jaya police station was a human rights and http://www.bernama.com/bernama/v3/printable.php?id=171380."

More!
http://blog.limkitsiang.com/?p=255

satria_95, why did you deleted your racist post ? else my previous reply will be irrelevant liow

sarcastics,
You've already shown reactions that personal opinions are not welcomed here, hence leading to totti's additional post after that. Since I'm not the kind to provoke a forum wide directionless debate on racial issues and you seem to have made it look like it will head that way, I might as well delete the post.
On a quick note, I've my own reasons for coming out with that earlier post, which is now deleted.

today news in hk said there are 3 more cases of china gals being detain by polis without valid reason....

is it true? when will the babi stop the crap?the world is watching our babi doing.....

satria_95, let's just say your are plain afraid of what your've posted interpreted by our malay brothers. ouch, what a poosie. anyway, it's wise to delete what you've posted also as not to sparkle any racism outcry.

http://www.nst.com.my/Current_News/NST/Monday/Frontpage/20051219074517/Article/indexb_html

Speak no evil
Ongkili: Mind your language, simple words may stir racial hatred
Shahrum Sayuthi

KUANTAN, PAHANG, Sun.
Politicians have been reminded that even an unintended hint of racism in their statements can be blown out of proportion and wreak havoc among the people.

Minister in the Prime Minister’s Department Datuk Dr Maximus Ongkili said politicians may argue that they had never intended their statements to be racial, but interpretations of what they meant could vary.

Ongkili, who is in charge of national unity, pointed to the nude squat case, which had drawn significant comments from politicians, some of which had been viewed by the public as tainted with racism.

"They may not have intended it to be interpreted that way, but there are those who don’t care about the potential damage to race relations," he said after opening the Rukun Tetangga community centre at Taman Seri Ku here yesterday evening.

On the free-flow of comments on the case on the Internet, some of which have been heavily laced with racist elements critical of the country’s establishment, Ongkili said reminders would continuously be issued for them to stop.

"If the perpetrators persist in stirring racial hatred, we will have no choice but to let the law take its course against them."

The nude squat case, currently being investigated by an independent panel, initially sparked an unprecedented public outcry, particularly when some politicians linked it to the alleged profiling of female Chinese nationals by the police.

The woman in the controversial MMS clip turned out to be a Malaysian Malay.

Ongkili nonetheless said that racial unity in the country had "never been better" and there would be no racial fallout from the case.

"The danger of racial misunderstanding will always be there, but the risk may be less as we are now a much more mature society with a relatively transparent administration," he said.

"I believe the people are generally happy with the way the Government handles issues that might have a negative impact on relations among the races."

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2005/12/19/nation/12906326&sec=nation

PM: Nobody would’ve believed police then

BY LEONG SHEN-LI AND A. LETCHUMANAN

KUALA LUMPUR: No one would believe the police if they had released the nationality of the woman in the ear squat video clip, Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi said.

Asked by reporters yesterday as to why the woman’s identity was not made known before the independent commission on inquiry was set up, he said: “Who could have revealed the identity earlier? The police? Do you think people would have believed them?”

LOOKS GOOD: Abdullah admiring a golf club presented to him by the organiser of Umno Malaysia Golf Tournament in Kuala Lumpur Sunday.
Last week, it was revealed in the inquiry that the woman was a Malaysian Malay.

The Prime Minister, who was speaking to the press after the Umno Malaysia Golf Tournament 2005, said the atmosphere was such that people would not have believed whatever the police said.

“People would have accused them of a cover-up,” he said, adding that media reports on the issue made it difficult for people to believe the police.

On whether the police knew the identity of the woman earlier, Abdullah said the question should have been directed to the commission.

Asked if he was told of her identity by the police, he said: “I have set up the commission and now I will wait for the report. Don’t you think it is fair for me to wait, instead of prejudging or making my own statement?”

Abdullah said people could say all kinds of things about the investigation by the commission but that what they said were not necessarily true.

“If there is any important information, it should have been given to the commission because it is the one doing the investigation, not the public,” he said.

On MP Teresa Kok of DAP being the target of verbal attacks by those who said she should be held responsible for making the video public, Abdullah said: “They were the ones who used the information to come up with strong criticisms of the police. Now, the situation is reversed.”

Meanwhile, Deputy Internal Security Minister Datuk Noh Omar has denied that he had prior knowledge of the woman’s identity, saying that he only found out about it through the newspapers.

“The identity of that woman was not known to me (earlier). It is not true that I had withheld the information as alleged by Opposition Leader Lim Kit Siang last week,” he said.

Lim had said an early disclosure of her identity would have eased the controversy that the police was profiling Chinese nationals.

Noh said that although the MPs from DAP had pressed him to reveal the woman’s identity in Parliament on Dec 6 and 7, he had maintained that they should wait for the outcome of the inquiry.

--------------------

Pak Lah, have you asked all the people in the country yet ?

sarcastics said:
satria_95, let's just say your are plain afraid of what your've posted interpreted by our malay brothers. ouch, what a poosie. anyway, it's wise to delete what you've posted also as not to sparkle any racism outcry.
I've explained my earlier post and actions but if you fail to understand the simplicity of my english, then all I can say is "too bad." I've my own views on each race. If you feel I'm afraid, or what so what not, then be it as I do not practice authority over somebody else (I don't tell `em what to think or whatever) and I do not call names, unlike what you seem to have displayed, simply because I believe everybody has their own opinions. Even though they may stand corrected, I'd prefer it to be done in a more.... "non sarcastic" and easier manner.
But like how I believe that everybody has their own thinking and ways of doing things, perhaps that was your way to feel more superior than me? I wouldn't know, and I think it's not necessary for me to know? hhmm...

In all case, I see no further reason for me to post in this thread, as there'll possibly be someone who'll come by and try to be more superior. Should you want to go further with this, you can PM me, if you see any reason to do so. Chao.

awww quit whining you poosie. yadda yadda yadda. oh btw my england is so so oni, your england is bestest la ok :D

http://www.nst.com.my/Current_News/NST/Monday/NewsBreak/20051219183120/Article/indexb_html

Azmi Khalid: China trip was not to apologise for nude squat issue
Leslie Andres

KUALA LUMPUR, Mon:
HOME Affairs Minister Datuk Seri Azmi Khalid went to China on Dec 5 to discuss the perception of its people and Government on the enforcement of immigration laws on Chinese tourists here, he said in a statement today.

His eight-day visit was not to apologise for the nude squat video clip incident.

Azmi stated he had been directed by Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi on Nov 10 to go to China - long before the issue came to light.

However, he added, that trip had to be postponed because Abdullah asked him to go to Pakistan first on Nov 17.

He said he only went to China on Dec 5 after receiving word from the Malaysian embassy there.

Azmi said it was a coincidence that his trip was made after the issue cropped up, with so many people assuming his visit was for that reason.

sarcastics said:
http://www.nst.com.my/Current_News/NST/Monday/NewsBreak/20051219183120/Article/indexb_html

Azmi Khalid: China trip was not to apologise for nude squat issue
Leslie Andres

KUALA LUMPUR, Mon:
HOME Affairs Minister Datuk Seri Azmi Khalid went to China on Dec 5 to discuss the perception of its people and Government on the enforcement of immigration laws on Chinese tourists here, he said in a statement today.

His eight-day visit was not to apologise for the nude squat video clip incident.

Azmi stated he had been directed by Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi on Nov 10 to go to China - long before the issue came to light.

However, he added, that trip had to be postponed because Abdullah asked him to go to Pakistan first on Nov 17.

He said he only went to China on Dec 5 after receiving word from the Malaysian embassy there.

Azmi said it was a coincidence that his trip was made after the issue cropped up, with so many people assuming his visit was for that reason.

Maybe he was right, my friend went to the press conference in guangzhou and it mainly telling how malaysia welcome chinese tourist.

But the fact is the chinese still have bad peception on msia now. Their forum still have alot of voices that telling how their got humiliating, bullied when they went to msia.It will takes time to recover the reputation and many are watching how the msia government handle the matter.

By the way, its quite surprise their knew some hidden sensitive history in msia where we dont have a chance to hear or discuss in msia.When they asked me is that dark history incident true or not i also cant answer but they can tell me what is about in their knowledge......We still practice very strong cover up culture here.....Someone did the very bad thing in the past, use that to threaten the people and yet....cover it like nobody business.

Its sad...but still, what has happened will always has a mark in the history.they can cover in msia but the world will has a mark on it......like what people said"people is doing but god is watching"

links,
what is the sensitive history you mean here? is it relating to this:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/May_13th_Incident

and this:

http://rajanr.com/?p=91

I have heard that from my grand parents before but never see it in my studies in school.

I hope Malaysia will be a peaceful place to live. :)

beaver^mozilla said:
links,
what is the sensitive history you mean here? is it relating to this:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/May_13th_Incident

and this:

http://rajanr.com/?p=91

I have heard that from my grand parents before but never see it in my studies in school.

I hope Malaysia will be a peaceful place to live. :)

dude,

interesting info,but be careful coz the big shots dont like ppl to discuss abt it.

be a good citizen,be a dumb ass......

in malaysia we dont have the constitution that protects an individual freedom of speech.

we are reminded those days it isnt necessary & the big brothers knows what is good for all. (hint = dont rock the boat)

and citizens of malaysia are suppose to go with the flow.

....and recently we are asked to be vocal to whats not right by ex PM. (or is it only on AP issues & not on other rights??)

??????