sarcastics said:http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2005/12/15/nation/12874619&sec=nation
Woman matches the person on clip
KUALA LUMPUR: The woman at the centre of the naked ear squat video clip controversy was recalled by the Commission of Inquiry yesterday for identification – this time with her face revealed to all present.
Commission chairman Tun Mohamed Dzaiddin Abdullah said the move was in response to a complaint by lawyer S.N. Nair that he and the press were unhappy with how the woman was identified on Tuesday morning, when she was seen only by commission members.
“We propose to recall her to show her face to the counsel (Nair), Bar Council representatives here and others,” said Dzaiddin at 2.45pm.
“I hope everyone will be satisfied,” he said, adding that the black and white hair band used by the woman in the clip would also be produced.
The woman was only brought into the courtroom two hours later as she had to travel from Temerloh.
After the last witness finished testifying at 4pm, staff members adjusted the screen for it to face the press benches and a portion of the public gallery.
A still image from the clip showing the clearest shot of her face was then projected on to the screen for comparison.
When the clock struck five, the woman who was clad in a pink baju kurung and black tudung was brought into the room with her face covered by a black jacket.
She was again seated on the front bench facing the commission members before Nair was allowed to walk in front of her to get a good look at her face.
After she let down her tudung, Nair remarked, “Positive identification,” and smiled.
When Nair was seated again, Dzaiddin told the woman to face the pressmen and the public gallery.
At this point, many reporters were heard agreeing among themselves that she was the woman in the video clip.
Deputy Public Prosecutor Suhaimi Ibrahim then showed her a hair band, which she confirmed was the one she had worn during her detention.
Immediately after, she was whisked away via the rear exit with her head covered.

ramsing said:i'm around la in KL. penang long time come back dy.
oi blackie,acbc....yumcha la one of the nights. hock will belanja us starkiss when he's down. :D
I've explained my earlier post and actions but if you fail to understand the simplicity of my english, then all I can say is "too bad." I've my own views on each race. If you feel I'm afraid, or what so what not, then be it as I do not practice authority over somebody else (I don't tell `em what to think or whatever) and I do not call names, unlike what you seem to have displayed, simply because I believe everybody has their own opinions. Even though they may stand corrected, I'd prefer it to be done in a more.... "non sarcastic" and easier manner.sarcastics said:satria_95, let's just say your are plain afraid of what your've posted interpreted by our malay brothers. ouch, what a poosie. anyway, it's wise to delete what you've posted also as not to sparkle any racism outcry.
sarcastics said:http://www.nst.com.my/Current_News/NST/Monday/NewsBreak/20051219183120/Article/indexb_html
Azmi Khalid: China trip was not to apologise for nude squat issue
Leslie Andres
KUALA LUMPUR, Mon:
HOME Affairs Minister Datuk Seri Azmi Khalid went to China on Dec 5 to discuss the perception of its people and Government on the enforcement of immigration laws on Chinese tourists here, he said in a statement today.
His eight-day visit was not to apologise for the nude squat video clip incident.
Azmi stated he had been directed by Prime Minister Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi on Nov 10 to go to China - long before the issue came to light.
However, he added, that trip had to be postponed because Abdullah asked him to go to Pakistan first on Nov 17.
He said he only went to China on Dec 5 after receiving word from the Malaysian embassy there.
Azmi said it was a coincidence that his trip was made after the issue cropped up, with so many people assuming his visit was for that reason.
beaver^mozilla said:links,
what is the sensitive history you mean here? is it relating to this:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/May_13th_Incident
and this:
http://rajanr.com/?p=91
I have heard that from my grand parents before but never see it in my studies in school.
I hope Malaysia will be a peaceful place to live. :)