Perdana 4G63T fuel consumption discuss...

maybe wat yr pomen say its true, cos not all rvr parts can P&P in perdana,
some of the gbox parts need to use from wira 1.6, but for manual, for auto not sure.

So would appreciate any review from Perdana uses running on RVR Auto
~ Reliability
**its in the 4G63T family should be no prob

~ Maintenance
** easier & cheaper compared to 6a12tt

~ Parts replacement
** uses same parts as VR4, Evo 123 = 4G63T

~ Overhaul / repair the entire RVR Auto gearbox chgs
** no need to overhaul or repair if u get halfcut.

~ etc etc etc

Thanks bro.. Danz Eterna

How abt the fuel consumption ? compare to V6 Auto n/a ?

How hard would it be to transplant RVR Auto to Perdana bodyshell ? wiring ? mounting's ?

Which would be better to look out for a 2 wheel gearbox or a 4 wheel later lock to 2 wheel ?

for FC, pv6na should be better...u cant compare turbo wid na....
if u plan to convert rvr into sei shoud be no prob, if rvr into pv6, need to modify 1mounting, but
no issues wid puspakom or jpj. make sure wiring is complete, if not pening later on.

it would be better wid 2wd gbox, but i think rvr comes wid 4wd gbox...so u mst ensure the pomen lock the wheel properly.

for FC, pv6na should be better...u cant compare turbo wid na....
if u plan to convert rvr into sei shoud be no prob, if rvr into pv6, need to modify 1mounting, but
no issues wid puspakom or jpj. make sure wiring is complete, if not pening later on.

it would be better wid 2wd gbox, but i think rvr comes wid 4wd gbox...so u mst ensure the pomen lock the wheel properly.

yeap danz is correct..make sure u lock the 4wd gb properly..i kena once..only one day use aledi pecah the lock..

speedy gonzales,
u must emphasis to yr pomen to ensure he locks it properly k...

Thanks bro for the advice....

No. I am actually planning to get the halfcut or look out for a complete engine lantai c/w auto gearbox & wiring.

Cause according to my foreman complete engine lantai would be cheaper than a complete halfcut.

But before the final decision, I would like to learn more abt RVR auto gearbox reliability.

A few wek back came across an Eclipe Auto engine lantai ( 4G63T ) according to the guy this is a very rare engine to find with Auto too and within the next day it was sold.

So would appreciate any review from Perdana uses running on RVR Auto
~ Reliability
~ Maintenance
~ Parts replacement
~ Overhaul / repair the entire RVR Auto gearbox chgs
~ etc etc etc

reliability of the engine is top notch.
gb is ok. i've got 3 frens using rvr auto and only 1 of them was problematic.
the problem was with the halfcut. right after transplant, gb got problem..
1 of them already used rvr auto 5 years. no problem.
only problem is gatal tangan to upgrade turbo la, IC la, piggyback la, etc.. ehehehe..

i think our gearbox specialist would be able to overhaul it but they have to study it first la.
overhauling auto box usually costs about rm1K-1.4K.

i dont recommend getting enjin lantai with complete wiring coz u might get wiring that has been cut.
susah worr.
my mech dont recommend it. better get halfcut and get all the wiring.

Newbie here.... Perdana sifus here pls help me..
Planning to get a Perdana '01 V6

Which engine is more suitable and easy maintainence?
50%city drive , 50% highway , and i have quite a heavy foot too. :biggrin:

4G63T? 6A12TT? or stock V6?

cOMPARisson for the 3;
-maintainence (which has less problems? dont want to frequent those neck slashing pomen...)

-fuel consumption (which can go further for a heavy footer?)

-accelleration (which can smoke at traffic lights)

-top speed (topspeed for all 3 is preffered thx)

any common problems regarding these 3 engines?
and i need to know what gearbox to suit each engines, cause Perdana have history of crap gearbox. going for auto prefferably

advices really appreciated.. thx

voted for 4G63T....
maintance less cost gearbox more lasting....
V6 pick up good....
4G63T top better....
better consumption....
current ride is perdana 4G63T....auto convert manual...
coz auto heavy a bit...

neuro : aiyaa..just one day use oni..never press much2 one.. :( pomen said use 2/3 days becos still got fuel inside..
danz : overhaul? when bought at halfcut no asap at all..installed, then got asap edi..

u must check, is it white or blue smoke,
if white - your gasket burn
blue, turbo kong, need to service.
or could be wap air....

so u use for a few days 1st, if problem still persists, tell yr pomen to rectify the problem.

u must check, is it white or blue smoke,
if white - your gasket burn
blue, turbo kong, need to service.
or could be wap air....

so u use for a few days 1st, if problem still persists, tell yr pomen to rectify the problem.

its white bro..gasket burn edi i think? just one day on the road after convert already gakset burn..haha

ill run it for 2/3 days then..if gasket burn, then still using the car, afraid it will effect the piston, dont u think so?:adore: thanks bro sifuu,for the advice

cos if gasket burn, it will makan your engine oil therefore your it will effect your pistons & other internal parts....so better get it done quickly.

yes bro..asked foreman he said i just change the exzos so running for a while ( im worried if gaskt burn edi, then still running ) haiyaa foreman selamber only..

after this i wanna send my car to other shop la..specialist one but untill now donno where to send hahaha

Need some info / input on Auto gearbox for RVR / Eclipse 2 wheel.

Are both this gearbox interchangable ? what I mean is can I use a RVR Auto gearbox 4 wheel locked to 2 wheel for an eclipse engine ?

Are both the same same gearbox ?
RVR is 4 wheel auto lock to 2 wheel on r Perdana.
Eclipse is 2 wheel ( very rare species )

Can someone confirm that both the gearboxes are interchagable just plug & play right ?

Really appreciate guidances

i haven't seen eclipse gb yet.
i'm also looking for it...

Yeah bro....

This halfcut was not easy to come by with, yet it's has a 2 wheel auto gearbox no headache to lock it so-on.

My foreman came across this halfcut Eclipse EVO ( Not the VR4 one's )& recomment me to get it. But later if the auto gearbox screw up can I replace it with the RVR auto gearbox cause it very rare to come across an eclipse auto 2 wheel gearbox.

So any sifu's out there have try swapping auto gearboxes between an eclipse 2 wheel and a RVR 4 wheel ?????? Is it plug & play ???????