Perdana V6 Community Forum *

if i see you at highway, i make way for you. hahaha 6a13tt highway king.

Newbie King oto 4ever :burnout:

eh no still stock.... plan to keep it stock unless the 6 banger gives me issues. :proud:

**actually... i realize, i have pushed the car much, i think 120 also x pernah touch...

yeah wink wink.... 6a13tt...

dont think the engine is worth that much these days, not many cars use them... just not sure if the spare parts would be a pita

I thought you NA kaki that is why I mention 6A13 only, but you go add TT.......lol:biggrin:

Hi guys.
Wanna ask.. the na exhaust setting is downpipe/ extractor - nanas- 2 3" pipe- center bos - pipe - mufler...
What about turbo cars? Expecially the TT..
Sorry guys Newbis here.. blur

Hi guys.
Wanna ask.. the na exhaust setting is downpipe/ extractor - nanas- 2 3" pipe- center bos - pipe - mufler...
What about turbo cars? Expecially the TT..
Sorry guys Newbis here.. blur

stick with stock extractor - nanas. after that 2.5" till muffler. You are using manual TT right?

in malaysia cat-converter not a must yet. Compare to europe, western.
Put bullet, sound can lessen a bit lah...hehehe

How different is a Cat-back vs Normal..
Isit performance or just environmently frendly?

Cat con is for environment, convert carbon monoxide which is toxic to carbon dioxide.
In Malaysia easy and cheap way out is de-cat, but there is actually a performance cat con but expensive.....lol:rofl:

buy evo piping & exhaust from halfcut & just installed at any exhaust shop, cap ayam also can.

Hi Guys & Pioneer of V6 community....

I m kimix fr Klang & new to this forum

I m planning to get a v6....js like to post some question to pioneer of v6 on the gearbox :-

1)A V6 autogearbox can last how long if it runs without oil cooler?
2)Heard that the gearbox is giving som issues like overheating & slipping..is the overheating causes it to slip?
3)Adding an ATF oil cooler will help to prolong the gearbox....is this means it can last very long time?

Thx

I m planning to get a v6....js like to post some question to pioneer of v6 on the gearbox :-

2)Heard that the gearbox is giving som issues like overheating & slipping..is the overheating causes it to slip?
3)Adding an ATF oil cooler will help to prolong the gearbox....is this means it can last very long time?

Thx

hello, welcome to the dark side.

an autogear is always better with an oil cooler and an oil cooler does not come expensive, hence do invest in one as the local climate is hot.

Although I don't own an auto tranny but the reviews even with oil cooler, is negative.
perdana somehow has become a vintage ride and 2 of my friends, have change their gearbox twice despite having an oil cooler.

since you yet to step inside the black hole, if possible, try to go for a manual tranny.
save all the headache and hastle, its cheap.
I saw people selling like RM8k to Rm10k, even evo 3 are like going RM15k..

Thx

Hi Kimix, im at Klang too :biggrin:

unless you have perdana sei , not the v6, gearbox is not an issue if im not mistaken. The v6 version has gb issue. Atf cooler only prolong the gearbox, but it does not guarantee anything more. Perhaps brother @NeuroOne able to advise, he is OTO forever guy but using 4g63t :biggrin:

during my time on v6 auto, change gbox around 2 year once due to heavy right leg, then change to manual. During manual period, v6 engine works flawlessly without major issue :burnout: