Perdana V6 Gearbox Problem

wah...neuro...HKS tuu.....memang rare bro....wat else u mod on your ride?

jeheyr, no la...im selling on behalf of my fren only....but yesterday, i saw the
new myvi se, quite stylish & sporty....i thought for a moment, should i sell my perdana? hehehe...
hahahah...
if ure happy wth your current ride.. dont let it go la..
but, ermmm... sometimes, we need to change our ride lol.. :rofl:
police wouldnt saman u if u change ur car..
im also luv new myvi SE.. looks sporty......

but new myvi se expensive...round rm54k ++....dun think worth it le.....
must well get persona se better rite....anyways i was just enquiring only...
wont sell my car kot.....cos too sayang...hehe :love:

yeah,thats the way...sayangi la perdana anda...
missing my perdana dy...now at workshop plak...

yeah bro...anyways y your car in workshop? repair gbox ah?

not gearbox this time...the lower arm problem n somewhere near the drive shaft got sound...dont really know whats the problem..My friend are trying to figure whats with the sound...haihz....

bros, i have some items for sale
1. TIEN HA, Hi-Lo, Soft Hard - 4Pcs, RM2000.
2.GAB, Hi-Lo, Soft Hard - 2 pcs for rear only - RM550
3. Apexi RSM (black) (limited) + socket + tapak - RM580
4. Apexi RSM (silver) + socket + tapak - RM450

all items COD at Damansara Damai

Pls call Joe 012 012 625 0821.

bro..TIEN HA still on sale aaa?condition mcmana?berapa lama dah pakai? and lastly..berapa best price ko boleh bg? PM me k..asking on behalf of my friend..

TQ:wavey:

mind set bro.... go to maybank,, draw out $$$$ buy TT engine... u can smile again...:burnout::burnout::burnout:

Me too having transmission problem. Hasn't Proton come up with a solution, all these feedbacks should trigger some solution in them (Proton). They should not sell and buat tak tau. Can somebody help please? I love this perdana V6, not willing to part with it. It Jerks, frees itself, cannot overtake, sometimes feels like taking off with 3rd or 4th gear. Please, please, please

Hi, i hve 1 set perdana v6 gearbox for sale RM 3000 NEG. Pls call me 012-2080570

anbarasu,
u could start by installing an ATF cooler (if possible source the ones with fan), service your valve body, then use toyota ATF type 4, change every 10-15k km.
if problem still persists, i suggest u convert to manual tranny.

My V6 auto has screeching sound during high rev especially at 6,000rpm onwards 2nd gear. I suspect the sound comes from the gearbox. Clutch slips?

time to change your ATF, then smell the oil that u drained for any burnt smell

The screeching sound during high rev apparently comes from the fan belt. The noise went away after my mechanic tightened it and everything back to normal again.
Thanks to Danz anyway.