petrol increase on monday

No offence to potong owners, but do you know that indirectly we are paying for the potong cars? In order to protect the national car, they jack up all other car prices. When competition is stiff, they just raised 30-35% duty tax for the cars that is near it's range. This is killing 2 birds with 1 stone. G untung from the tax and protecting the nation car maker at the same time. What justice is this? Imagine if today there were no potong. Everyone would be driving at least some quality cars. Potong been spoon fed for 20 years already, still need to be spoon fed till today.

Every gomen should protect thier own national car, I agree. Japan gave 20 years of protection to thier carmaker to survive. Heck, even pedua 10 yrs old know how to stand and survive by themselves. Potong 20 yrs, knn still using 10 yr old engine and technology, repackage and sell to consumers. How are they gonna survive? Man......

Don't look at it as a potong owner perspective pls. I'm not flaming potong owners, I know most of the owners has no choice only, you know I know. Or either.... LOL

ROCKET TIME :D

BLaCkHoWLiNG said:
ahhahaha... not really... currently 80 bucks can go 300+
whoa whoa.. not bad at all ler.. for such a high powered car. i'm doing 300km with rm50 petrol, highway rm40 go 320km.

let see, basically my car consume half as much fuel as your car, but 16 time less power??? o_0"

CyberPunk said:
no diff?
1 litre 10sen
50 litre how much?
500 sen, 5 bux loh!

true, true.

me sad for friend who drives a big cc car.
sekali masuk full tank, 1 kotak rokok habis

differ said:
and for all the other ppl who keep bitching about prices and saying Badawi this and Badawi that. stop and think ok? who did you vote for in the last election? who put these ppl in power?

if you don't like it, vote for the opposition next time. simple.

haha..good one bro!

The thing is we dont have a strong opposition to check and balance all the policies implemented. The media has been abusively controlled.

Going for the petrol/diesel subsidy was an easy way out for the G-man. Did they ever study thouroughly?

when Dr M ruled malaysia, he got Daim which i think is the best in economy....
he knew how to cover up his unbalance account la...
today we got mohd nor yaakop...hmmmm....

cossie said:
solar powerd car no nice sound. :rolleyes:

prerecorded BOV is available, etc. maybe like ringtones next time too. :D

maybe cars of the future will be hybrids with prerecorded digital sounds to download.

lets see, today i wanna sound like a ferrari...no....emm.. :D

apex said:

i share the same opinion with u......

apex said:

D*im was removed by dr.M for becoz he refused to cover those cronies companies...that time G wants to pump in big monies for Mas, poton and ren*ng....more than 3billions rm of $$$ !!

they have argued over these and D*im have to flee the country until everything is "settled" only can come back. My college mate's dad work closely with D*im. his whole family have to flee to somewhere when Dr.m Announced D*im is resign.. while D*im himself never show up...ISA.....scary

petrol increased...
next thing come hitting at us..
everything also price increased...
when salary increase ?
@#%$@ ! knnccb

yeah yeah......

helloo..... the gas price in UK and US is expensive but do u think that they earn only Rm1000 a month? go wash dirty plates at US or UK for a month, roughly can get US$1500 to US$2000....

Ppl there earn much more than us, thus they able to pay more for the gas while we earn less but need to pay more for gas? Oil price increase, food price also increase, everything also increased but our salary not increased and YES..government servants salary increased now and then and they need to work for 5 days a week only...kekeke

cabut!!!!!

run me down

koolspyda said:
prerecorded BOV is available, etc. maybe like ringtones next time too. :D

maybe cars of the future will be hybrids with prerecorded digital sounds to download.

lets see, today i wanna sound like a ferrari...no....emm..
:D
brother... cars are my life... if i had to live with cars like that, i beg the ZTH members to run me down with a proper sounding car. i don't want to live anymore. http://img90.exs.cx/img90/2365/k1ocray.gif

the price up b'coz Malaysia has no more money to spend...as u all can see that all loans and scholarships have been stop b'coz of no more money too...so..next time we vote for PAS not BN..cheers~~~

yes. vote for PAS. then we will have a really productive, open-minded, tolerant and modern-thinking govt to put Malaysia on the map and help all Malaysians - regardless of colour, creed or race.

yes. vote for PAS. what a great idea. bravo.

muslim prophets

apisanif said:
the price up b'coz Malaysia has no more money to spend...as u all can see that all loans and scholarships have been stop b'coz of no more money too...so..next time we vote for PAS not BN..cheers~~~
but pas wishes to change the malaysian constitution and make malaysia an islamic country. the reason why this is bad is because people will only do that if they do not wish to accept the existence of other religions.

pas has forgotten the message that god sent to prophet muhammad. for instance, jesus (nabi isa), john (nabi yahya), solomon (nabi sulaiman), david (nabi daud), aaron (nabi harun), moses (nabi musa), job (nabi ayub), joseph (nabi yusof), jacob (nabi yakub), isaac (nabi ishaq), lot (nabi lut), noah (nabi noh) and abraham (nabi ibrahim) are muslim prophets. so if people follow the teachings of these prophets, then they are the 'people of the book'. so they must be allowed to practice their religion which god gave them over time through all the prophets and also because god created each one of them into families which already practice those religions. they are practicing the teachings which were given to the prophets or 'rasul'.

i think it is something like that lah.

aiya doesn't matter who rules....if prices are to go up then sure it will go up !!!! Bn has so far done good job of putting up our country in the international arena. now ppl know where is malaysia........& that we are no longer living on top of trees & all that. we are more developed than some of the bigger countries. I dont think any other party whose main focus is developing their own religion & themselves could achieve this. just for info : jesus christ was not a muslim prophet as claimed by a forummer !!! bro...pls do yr homework & them make statement.

yes, undoubtedly BN has done a good job until today. but times have changed and we cannot afford to stand still and stick to the old policies whilst the rest of the world passes us by. imho, BN has gotten too comfy in their elected positions. they are starting to forget that they the Elected were put there to lead us the Rakyat into a better future.

but now, those up there have taken for granted the Rakyat's blessing and support, abusing it at every turn. with all the political corruption scandals, AP scandals and also spoilt brats like Hishamuddin waving around a keris like a madman... do you think it portrays a good image for our beloved Malaysia to the numerous foreign investors? you can kiss goodbye to all the revenue these ppl bring in to our country. GLOBALISATION is here and it seems these ppl just will not accept it.

all the recent fiascos are going to affect Malaysia very very negatively. another recession in 2007 seems very likely if we don't adapt to the new global trade winds.

plus like i said before, it's alright with me if they want our petrol prices to be on par with the developed nations. just make sure that the car prices are on par as well. our road conditions on par as well.

remove the Rakyat's subsidies, fine. then remove Proton's protection as well. why are we practicing double-standards at the expense of the Rakyat?

raise income tax, fine. then improve our police force and medical services, wipe-out corruption and kickbacks.

and the Quran does discuss Jesus (Nabi Isa) numerous times and is also given the high honor as a prophet of Islam. the Quran also refers to Isa as the Messiah of Islam, supported by the Holy Spirit and refered to as the Word of Allah in passage 4:171

i think you are the one who needs to do your homework.

*pS: i am not muslim. this is made from a neutral point of view, in accordance to translations from the holy Quran.

don't make me laugh.......the whole world knows :jesus christ = christianity

i am also not muslim so i have not read what is in the quran..........i have done my homework well brother....... i am aware that nabi isa is mentioned in the quran but he was NEVER a messenger of islam...........he proclaimed christianity & thats where christianity originated , if not pls tell me where christianity originated from & why jesus christ is associated with christianity & not islam ???

say for example i stick the words "JESUS CHRIST IS LORD" at the back of my car windscreen . ppl will automatically understand that i am a christian rite ?? hw come they don't think i am a muslim ??