please help, waja or lantis

ygjau

i m thinking of mazda lantis 1.6m or waja 1.6m, both around RM30k. what i want are handling as well as performance. Please give some comment.

If both cars' condition are about the same, then my suggestion would be Lantis. but have to consider which car has the better condition, you may not want to buy a car that requires too much maintenance and repairs.

hahaah for sure if u ask this question in ford and mazda thread of cause we will say lantis wakakaka..

try ask this question in proton thread sure they say waja hahaha

flatlander525 said:
hahaah for sure if u ask this question in ford and mazda thread of cause we will say lantis wakakaka..

try ask this question in proton thread sure they say waja hahaha

lantis b8

waja vr4/evo

both also got potential.... la
see which car calls 2 u......

if it was my choice..... i would choose neither....
HAHAHAHAAHAHA

I personally drive a lantis and my mom owns a waja.
She has a comment on lantis that is the seating position is very low. So the front view is very limited for not so tall people. And getting in and out of car is abit difficult for the middle age people like my mom and dad.
So, its really up to you to choose between waja and lantis on what you want. Do join us in www.my323f.net for more info bout lantis. Cheers!

waja got lots of blindspot, the sidemirror sux, interior finish sux, engine sound like whoarring only-but no go, steering mounted low..

oh yeah, the most important thing is

the left part of the center aircond vents doesn't flow to the front passenger !

i have mazda lantis.so far... the lantis build for sport car(the design came from the porshe designer).i already test waja(my brother) and lantis(mine).

maintenance :
1.mazda a little bit pricey but hard to 'rosak' compare to proton
2.dohc(mazda) have a lot of power compare to sohc(waja)
3.lantis is the best car for handling in 323 family.

u can try my car if u want to try the feeling of using lantis.

another point not to be ignored........the PRICE...

ever wonder why the price is around the same but years is not?!
Guess we're comparing Waja year 2000 - 2002 (dun really know the price) against Lantis 1.6 year 97. Older car but more pricey......that says alot.....

I think my 1.8 year 95 can also sale around RM30k.....

axcrow said:
i have mazda lantis.so far... the lantis build for sport car(the design came from the porshe designer).i already test waja(my brother) and lantis(mine).

maintenance :
1.mazda a little bit pricey but hard to 'rosak' compare to proton
2.dohc(mazda) have a lot of power compare to sohc(waja)
3.lantis is the best car for handling in 323 family.

u can try my car if u want to try the feeling of using lantis.

ygjau.. u should agree with this. hardly rosak but once a while of coz rosak lor. that time maybe a bit costly for u.
for 1.6 power, earlier before with my stock 14" still can smile to waja. in fact, 1.6 is consider under power. not really a good pick up but on highway damn cun.
now with 17" seems everybody is smiling at me!!! looks nice but not really suitable for stock1.6.
if got time i will bongkar my store to find all the original catalog, the price list, service manual, user manual and bla bla.... all original. hope my wife still keep it since the last spring cleaning

axcrow, you r so kind, where do you live?
thanks everyone, i'm a freshgrad just start working, choosing the most suitable car is very important.

Well if u can give attention and understanding ur car then go for lantis if u just start working n got no time to understand about car n giving some attention n time for it then go for waja coz waja u can send to almost any workshop n they will knw how to repair with experience as for lantis u will have some new things like frameless glasses not to be hold or pressure.... etc...

bro,

tumpang ur thread. :)

i'm also looking 4 a car. but comparing between a toyota corolla seg or honda civic eg or mazda lantis. any advice?