Got Smoked big time

Our tax on imports is total B.S! in the uk a clio 182 is about a grand more than a sgti, peugeot 206 gti 180 is worth 2K more and a ctr is about 3k xtra! Great value for a decade and a half car? methink not! <_<

Well, put it this way; assuming it's possible, would you buy a brand new AE86 Trueno for the price of a Gen.2 today?

Hell, if Proton tied up with Toyota instead and still produced AE86's till today, would we be complaining? ;)

didios,
Cool. :)

I ain't as much knowledgeable as you guys out there but of all proton models, I think the Satria GTI / R3 and the Putra is quite alright. For one, the body styling is quite alright looking, if not stunning. I've seen Putra's with very simple and small side skirts, small rear bumper lips, a small little rear spoiler and the rest is all stock body parts. Look simply nice. I'd like to see a satria year 1995 with full GTI body kits, though. hehehe

Originally posted by shaunchen@Feb 16 2005, 20:26
Mx,

You are WIERD. Please go to your kedai potong instead. You think ur R33 very power..woooo...i'm impressed. You like second hand??? Call me at 016-220 6661...i can sell to you my 2002 Subaru Rex, or you wanna buy my 2000 Fiat Coupe 20vt?

Mx, please do not compare chicken with apple. Do not attempt to buy cheap stuff and pass it off as a super jap car. Your R33 is nothing new, so please don't try too hard. You've not even tested the SR3 before, after spending 189k and 190k on "super jap cars", i can tell you the bloody SR3 is a steal!!!
wah seems that every1 have a good comment on R3 hmmmm then must test drive already... can anny1 tell me what is the R3 detail spec? if ok maybe can get a R3 for a fun ride.

ps: :lol: :lol: :lol: chicken and apple hahahaha :lol: :lol: how does chichken and apple come to ur mind hahaha

Originally posted by faisal@Feb 17 2005, 14:23
If we made Hachi-Rokus, most of us will be dorifto-ing every where aredi... hahaha
Just imagine, if Proton secured those rights 20 yrs ago....we'd be the world's biggest producer of Hachi-Rokus!!! Our currency will probably match US levels by now :lol:

Originally posted by mxsteven+Feb 17 2005, 15:10 -->
QUOTE (mxsteven @ Feb 17 2005, 15:10 )
--QuoteBegin-shaunchen
@Feb 16 2005, 20:26
Mx,

You are WIERD. Please go to your kedai potong instead. You think ur R33 very power..woooo...i'm impressed. You like second hand??? Call me at 016-220 6661...i can sell to you my 2002 Subaru Rex, or you wanna buy my 2000 Fiat Coupe 20vt?

Mx, please do not compare chicken with apple. Do not attempt to buy cheap stuff and pass it off as a super jap car. Your R33 is nothing new, so please don't try too hard. You've not even tested the SR3 before, after spending 189k and 190k on "super jap cars", i can tell you the bloody SR3 is a steal!!!

wah seems that every1 have a good comment on R3 hmmmm then must test drive already... can anny1 tell me what is the R3 detail spec? if ok maybe can get a R3 for a fun ride.

ps: :lol: :lol: :lol: chicken and apple hahahaha :lol: :lol: how does chichken and apple come to ur mind hahaha [/b][/quote]
MXSTeven,

You wanna ride in an Satria R3?

I see you advertising KTM Bikes. Are selling them? You let me have a go on a SuperMotard KTM and I'll give you a ride in a SR3. In Sepang somemore. How? Can? :lol:

BTW an R33 GTR these days still coz 120k plus.. And mostly are very tatty. Not to mention modding can be a nightmare. 6 cylinders, twin turbos, 4WD... you get that picture. Heck a lotta fun to drive tho.. I once had an R33 for a day use. .. BRUTAL :P

Originally posted by mxsteven@Feb 17 2005, 15:10

ps: :lol: :lol: :lol: chicken and apple hahahaha :lol: :lol: how does chichken and apple come to ur mind hahaha
details of the car can be found at www.racerallyresearch.com

alternatively you can read Tom's review on the main page or pick up a February issue of Autocar ASEAN.

Aiyah..why u all still comparing cars lah? R33 is in a different class than R3.

One is turbo and the other is NA. If wanna compare, then compare cars that are of equal class ( e.g Skyline with Supra or Evo with WRX ).

I wonder if Toyota/Lexus Alteza is in the same class as a Honda Integra?

Originally posted by shaunchen@Feb 17 2005, 15:24
Hi mx,

Chicken and apple. Exactly, how did that comes to mind? Coz they are totally unrelated like how ur comments between new and old cars.

I have good comments on SR3 coz i own the SR3 as well.
so can u take me for a ride? hehehe.. :)

Originally posted by faisal+Feb 17 2005, 16:45 -->
QUOTE (faisal @ Feb 17 2005, 16:45 )
--QuoteBegin-shaunchen
Mx,

MXSTeven,

I see you advertising KTM Bikes. Are selling them? You let me have a go on a SuperMotard KTM and I'll give you a ride in a SR3. In Sepang somemore. How? Can? :lol:

BTW an R33 GTR these days still coz 120k plus.. And mostly are very tatty. Not to mention modding can be a nightmare. 6 cylinders, twin turbos, 4WD... you get that picture. Heck a lotta fun to drive tho.. I once had an R33 for a day use. .. BRUTAL :P [/b][/quote]
i got a few KTM but unreg coz for only off road... i have LC400, KTM125sx and 250sx.... LC4 engine seize, 250sx havent complete overhaul... 125sx can ride but in SP hahaha... now im riding MZ125.... i have a CB750 police bike but still in rebulding. The MZ125SX not bad.... all meterial is from Acerbis. wanna fast bike but i just sold out last 2 years back, my Kawasaki ZXR750 P model 97. Top Speed in sepang is 320km/h only :( sad....

so u also intrested in Bikes?

ps: KTM i can only deal with unreg bikes.

Originally posted by faisal+Feb 17 2005, 16:45 -->
QUOTE (faisal @ Feb 17 2005, 16:45 )
--QuoteBegin-shaunchen
Mx,

MXSTeven,

BTW an R33 GTR these days still coz 120k plus.. And mostly are very tatty. Not to mention modding can be a nightmare. 6 cylinders, twin turbos, 4WD... you get that picture. Heck a lotta fun to drive tho.. I once had an R33 for a day use. .. BRUTAL :P [/b][/quote]
hehehe dun need to test in sepang lah.... i drive very slow only max 120km/h, corner 90 deg also same speed hahahahaha :lol:

wei steven.....so many bikes
lend me one to practise with so i can get my license
can ar? :)

Originally posted by InitialD@Feb 17 2005, 17:03

One is turbo and the other is NA. If wanna compare, then compare cars that are of equal class ( e.g Skyline with Supra or Evo with WRX ).

aiyah InitialD, im not comparing lah...... i just say wanna 2 get only mah... when i always wanna 2 get, lastly ended with something diffrent hahahaha... :lol:

last time wanna 2 get satria 1.6 ended up with 1.3 carb arrrggghhh anyway the satria been sold and the car kena trash from me kaw kaw... 13" rims with Tein circuit master absorber. the car not drift like shit but buang like hell in Taman desa water park... hehehe taman desa water park seems to be my drifting park...
once caught by police and got a warning, second time got a final warning and the thrid time the police sit down and watch me playing (coz makan wang already).

Originally posted by BabyPups@Feb 17 2005, 18:01
can borrow if ur leg can touches the ground hahahah... coz all my bikes are quite tall.. offroad purpose.

Originally posted by mxsteven+Feb 17 2005, 18:03 -->
QUOTE (mxsteven @ Feb 17 2005, 18:03 )
--QuoteBegin-InitialD
@Feb 17 2005, 17:03

aiyah InitialD, im not comparing lah...... i just say wanna 2 get only mah... when i always wanna 2 get, lastly ended with something diffrent hahahaha... :lol:

last time wanna 2 get satria 1.6 ended up with 1.3 carb arrrggghhh anyway the satria been sold and the car kena trash from me kaw kaw... 13" rims with Tein circuit master absorber. the car not drift like shit but buang like hell in Taman desa water park... hehehe taman desa water park seems to be my drifting park...
once caught by police and got a warning, second time got a final warning and the thrid time the police sit down and watch me playing (coz makan wang already). [/b][/quote]
I know where Taman Desa Water park is. Where else is a good place to practise drifting ar?

Originally posted by mxsteven+Feb 17 2005, 18:06 -->
QUOTE (mxsteven @ Feb 17 2005, 18:06 )
--QuoteBegin-BabyPups
@Feb 17 2005, 18:01

can borrow if ur leg can touches the ground hahahah... coz all my bikes are quite tall.. offroad purpose. [/b][/quote]
hehe :)
wei this weekend i coming ur shop again
kepo here and there
kepo cust car oso kekeke
heard u turn that beemer into a monster

Originally posted by BabyPups+Feb 17 2005, 18:10 -->
QUOTE (BabyPups @ Feb 17 2005, 18:10 )
Originally posted by mxsteven@Feb 17 2005, 18:06
--QuoteBegin-BabyPups
@Feb 17 2005, 18:01

can borrow if ur leg can touches the ground hahahah... coz all my bikes are quite tall.. offroad purpose.

hehe :)
wei this weekend i coming ur shop again
kepo here and there
kepo cust car oso kekeke
heard u turn that beemer into a monster [/b][/quote]
hehehe the beemer long story.... anyway any1 wanna 2 remove speed limiter for SR20DET pls let me know.....

ps: the beemer scary to drive. but FUN :P

Originally posted by InitialD+Feb 17 2005, 18:10 -->
QUOTE (InitialD @ Feb 17 2005, 18:10 )
Originally posted by mxsteven@Feb 17 2005, 18:03
--QuoteBegin-InitialD
@Feb 17 2005, 17:03

once caught by police and got a warning, second time got a final warning and the thrid time the police sit down and watch me playing (coz makan wang already).

I know where Taman Desa Water park is. Where else is a good place to practise drifting ar? [/b][/quote]
practise drifting well Subang 2 would be the best place.... if u wanna 2 go pls dun for get 2 call me hehehe ;)

Originally posted by mxsteven+Feb 17 2005, 17:55 -->
QUOTE (mxsteven @ Feb 17 2005, 17:55 )
Originally posted by faisal@Feb 17 2005, 16:45
--QuoteBegin-mxsteven
@Feb 17 2005, 15:10

MXSTeven,

BTW an R33 GTR these days still coz 120k plus.. And mostly are very tatty. Not to mention modding can be a nightmare. 6 cylinders, twin turbos, 4WD... you get that picture. Heck a lotta fun to drive tho.. I once had an R33 for a day use. .. BRUTAL :P

i got a few KTM but unreg coz for only off road... i have LC400, KTM125sx and 250sx.... LC4 engine seize, 250sx havent complete overhaul... 125sx can ride but in SP hahaha... now im riding MZ125.... i have a CB750 police bike but still in rebulding. The MZ125SX not bad.... all meterial is from Acerbis. wanna fast bike but i just sold out last 2 years back, my Kawasaki ZXR750 P model 97. Top Speed in sepang is 320km/h only :( sad....

so u also intrested in Bikes?

ps: KTM i can only deal with unreg bikes. [/b][/quote]
I used to ride a CBR6F2 for a couple of yrs. Up down Ulu Yam-Batang Kali -Awana plenty of times. Sold it when I decided had enuff fun on 2 wheels. Really interested in SuperMotard style bikes. Speeeds are lower than sportsbikes but high fun factor. haha