Got Smoked big time

Originally posted by al_gti@Feb 12 2005, 13:46

yes true..but what IF u dont die but handicap? or ur gal? or maybe u drag other people into accident?
even if u can claim ur insurance for car,i dont think u can claim back ur friends,gf,your own leg hand or whateva...

check back on the general talk about a GTI that got crash about a month ago...
what do u think about it...and see what everybody say..(sorry) just imagine if the driver did survive..what would happen?
hehe dont get so angry bro, if i dont support track driving, i wont go there.

me joking only ma.

btw my car not fast la, not even capable of reaching 120km/h. slow car... old wagon crap, can only use to drive to market to buy groceries :P

Originally posted by shaunchen@Feb 12 2005, 12:00
Hi all,

I was just rushing back home, i don't have any intention to race with the lantis. Yup, the KFC corner was fun, but I was not racing. The lantis was crap!!!
Hey.. so is it true that a R3 can do 250km/h ?

Originally posted by al_gti+Feb 12 2005, 13:46 -->
QUOTE (al_gti @ Feb 12 2005, 13:46 )
Originally posted by khoyos@Feb 12 2005, 13:34
--QuoteBegin-al_gti
@Feb 12 2005, 13:11
means ur car really reach 260kmh?! and u tapau b6?!
hahahaha....
go to track lar....no point killing urself and the other people on the road...

but when shit happens on track, kenot claim insurance. if on the road, still can kowtim. like that better play on the road :lol: :P

yes true..but what IF u dont die but handicap? or ur gal? or maybe u drag other people into accident?
even if u can claim ur insurance for car,i dont think u can claim back ur friends,gf,your own leg hand or whateva...

check back on the general talk about a GTI that got crash about a month ago...
what do u think about it...and see what everybody say..(sorry) just imagine if the driver did survive..what would happen? [/b][/quote]
in track also can lose an arm, leg, and life what <_< :(

Can the ratios even reach 250kph? Fastest MMC GTi I've heard hit 240kph. We can't run far from standard 4G93P, ya know ;)

Anyway, it's better to have an accident on track rather than on the roads. For a start, tracks are designed to HAVE accidents. Run-off areas, tyrewalls, flags, ERV's etc. I'd rather have an accident with all these around rather than some dark road full of inexperienced drivers.

But you know...having to Puasa SIC till April is gonna be tough :(

at least ur puasa will only be until April...as for me... :(

Originally posted by prozac@Feb 12 2005, 18:45

But you know...having to Puasa SIC till April is gonna be tough :(
ya bro, it's too long la.

but think of the bright side, we have 2 months to prepare n setup our cars.

but if u are driving R3, no need to prepare n upgrade anything, except basic checkups like tyre pressure n fluid levels. other than that, just pay the fee and WHACK KOW-KOW! :lol:

p/s any R3 owner clocked your lap time, is it as fast as claimed?

See guys, i was right. It wasnt a satria turbo with with gti bodykit all. I know what i saw :lol:

Insurance claims bout road accidents was a good one bro. Accidents are not bout driving fast and bla-bla-bla. Its all faith guys. How bout the stories we heard b4 bout peeps pulling into the driveway and hittin their children. Im sure that person wasnt pullling into his driveway at 180KMH right. It's faith man.

Come on guys, isnt anyone gonna agree that Proton did make a good ass kicking car for once.

Cheers

anyway guys,
talking bout illegal racing on roads are dangerous.
hell yeah it is but when you know when to do it and doing it smart
it makes lot of difference in terms of killing yourself or other people.
dont tell me none of you guys have ever step on it before and start running
on highways like there is no tomorrow. Even though how souped up or how nice your car is, there are times when you have the urge of doing it.
Running of highways or roads are totally a different feel compared to track.
At last, it all depends on yourself. If you dont feel like running you wont do it even though you see 10 enzos bitting your back.
Chill guys. Just my 2 cents.
Cheers!

Originally posted by didios@Feb 12 2005, 03:47

Handsome_lala, does it look like im bragging?? I aint bragging bout anything. That R3 belongs to someone i dont know and why the hell would i wanna brag bout him nor his car. U dont expect me 2 come in here and tell u guys that i saw a R3 beat a Highly Modded R34 Skyline right. So i guess beating that Lantis was good enough for that R3.

Cheers and guys just chill in here, just point of views from people and stuff. No need to get all heated up. :P
haiyah, I am not accusing you of braging....My point is that It aint wise to cut in and out of trafic at hight speed no matter what the reason....its darn dangerous!!

btw, I am a proud owner of a R3

Yeah we cool handsome_lala :D

performancewerkz, agree with u bout that one. seen a standard as hell kancil 650 having a go at a V6 Twin Turbo in a jam road. I guess its just 4 the fun and its not meant 4 killin others on the road. But guys, speed is speed. if u have the need for speed at that very moment, u cant expect to drive to Sepang and open up the gates urself and drive there right.

Cheers ;)

Well, we have to expect a certain degree of critism whenever a post like "This car tapaued that car" crops up.

To me the pace of the R3 cannot run far from a stock MMC GTi so there's nothing new to shout about. It's just a different option than the Siemens/MAP GTi, that's all.

Plus we're not paying more than 80k for the car ;)

Originally posted by InitialD+Feb 12 2005, 15:24 -->
QUOTE (InitialD @ Feb 12 2005, 15:24 )
--QuoteBegin-shaunchen
@Feb 12 2005, 12:00
Hi all,

I was just rushing back home, i don't have any intention to race with the lantis. Yup, the KFC corner was fun, but I was not racing. The lantis was crap!!!

Hey.. so is it true that a R3 can do 250km/h ? [/b][/quote]
Initial,

No the M24 R3 cannot reach 250km/h. Anyone who claims that must be on some kinda drugs.

In fact in any Proton, and most Jap Cars for that matter, if the speedo is showing 200+Km/h, speedo inaccuracy accounts for 15-20km/h. So if you see 220km/h in your Satria GTi/ R3, you're probably doin 200-205 actual speed, tops.

Gearing, aerodynamics and pure BHP accounts for a lot to attain those kinda speeds. e.g The last E36 M3 had 320bhp and gearing to suit and it's top speed(tested not claimed) by EVO uk was 157mp/h(250-255km/h). And showing some 160+mp/h (260+km/h) on it's speedo.

Khoyos,

The Track Day last weekend was a familiarisation day for most. No one was clocking times to shout about . Maybe next Track Day

Originally posted by performancewerkz@Feb 12 2005, 21:03
anyway guys,
talking bout illegal racing on roads are dangerous.
hell yeah it is but when you know when to do it and doing it smart
it makes lot of difference in terms of killing yourself or other people.
dont tell me none of you guys have ever step on it before and start running
on highways like there is no tomorrow. Even though how souped up or how nice your car is, there are times when you have the urge of doing it.
Running of highways or roads are totally a different feel compared to track.
At last, it all depends on yourself. If you dont feel like running you wont do it even though you see 10 enzos bitting your back.
Chill guys. Just my 2 cents.
Cheers!
kevin,

I totally agree with you, some ppl talk on this forum like they have never floored it before !
Come on la guys, be real, stop bitching, sulking about it and most importantly dont
lie to yourself to make you seem like a good law abiding citizen. I'm sure you guys
have driven recklessly (zig zagging), speeding, racing,etc before on the streets.

Just do it smart and dont let your ego get to you. ;)

Originally posted by abel@Feb 11 2005, 18:00
my fren also buy a R3 that day when to KLIA he try top speed 250kmh
250kmh r u sure hahaha.... at wat RPM???? 8000rpm?

last time i was using a 4g91 fully and proper tuned and the max i can go is 240kmh only somemore at 7500rpm with rev cut removal....
i was running 240kmh on a mivec 1.6 gear box.... before that using standard 1.5 gear box only can achive 220 at 7500rpm... standard gear box can rev longer while mivec gear box is a short ratio but final gear is small ler ratio gear which will provide top speed.... theres a few version of mivec gear box pls dont mistakken..

anyhow my car sold coz dun wanna 2 sucide hahahaha....

Originally posted by faisal+Feb 13 2005, 13:51 -->
QUOTE (faisal @ Feb 13 2005, 13:51 )
Originally posted by InitialD@Feb 12 2005, 15:24
--QuoteBegin-shaunchen
@Feb 12 2005, 12:00
Hi all,

Hey.. so is it true that a R3 can do 250km/h ?

Initial,

No the M24 R3 cannot reach 250km/h. Anyone who claims that must be on some kinda drugs.

In fact in any Proton, and most Jap Cars for that matter, if the speedo is showing 200+Km/h, speedo inaccuracy accounts for 15-20km/h. So if you see 220km/h in your Satria GTi/ R3, you're probably doin 200-205 actual speed, tops.

Gearing, aerodynamics and pure BHP accounts for a lot to attain those kinda speeds. e.g The last E36 M3 had 320bhp and gearing to suit and it's top speed(tested not claimed) by EVO uk was 157mp/h(250-255km/h). And showing some 160+mp/h (260+km/h) on it's speedo.

Khoyos,

The Track Day last weekend was a familiarisation day for most. No one was clocking times to shout about . Maybe next Track Day [/b][/quote]
Faisal, thanks for the explanation.

Once more question... I have heard alot of people downgrade from 16" rims to 15" rims and they claim they their car accelerate faster and more responsive. And some of them claim that a GTi with 15" rims can touch 235km/h.

Do u supposed the readings on the speedometer is not accurate anymore due to the smaller rim size?

didios,
I'm no angel or even close to being one and I've posted idiotic posts previously but I'm seeing things in a much wider perspective now. Unfortunate to say, after reading all your replies, I may differ in my opinion. Speeding is speeding. Whether you have a sudden urge to speed or not, the roads are meant for driving, NOT speeding. What if one day, some speeder who thinks like you, goes speeding in an R3, and tapau a turbo lantis and one of those car crashes into one of your loved one's car, causing your loved one to be hospitalised? Every human on the road HAS and IS somebody's loved one. I AM NOT cursing you but you ought to think about it.