Police Rules Tips & Summons Prices - ZTH VERSION

Just some basic guide down ere', i have attached sample of "SURAT RAYUAN KOMPAUN" .. useful if u dont know to write one.

Sample:
http://img178.imageshack.us/img178/2746/rayuankn9.gif

Download the .DOC format from my server: http://www.4shared.com/file/3714051/bf776f36

P/S: THE ORIGINAL ATTACHMENT MAY ALSO BE OBTAINED FROM MY 1ST POST UP THERE!

hmm well recently i got to pay my summons.. that fella tell me that.. most of ur summons can reduce to RM 50 bucks! each except those involved with traffic lights.. then.. fix price 200 cannto reduce.. or...

if u kena tangkap by police on the spot.... they less likely to give u summon 1st even they wear then " SAYA ANTI RASUAH" tag, they will ask for some money.. i got caught 2 weeks back for speeding.. and..the police man let me go coz.. i tell him(and showed him) i have only 10 bucks with me, lol.

Yah .. another tips, most probably, dont keep such big amounts in ure wallet, or ure upper pockets .. keep somewhere hidden place in ureself, if can .. alter or order a pants with secret pockets ..

My pants all have secret pockets :) .. robbers or police its invisible ... haha .. i oni keep RM10 or RM5 in my wallet with some coins in my pants ..

Hey guys what if I lost the saman ticket? I have a saman for using handphone but I lost the ticket and this happened about half a year ago. What do I do now?

Go to police station, request info on saman for my driving license number and then do the surat rayuan like shown in this thread?

What about the amount? Do I still pay RM70 (the new price) or more because been so long time ago?

Btw, thx sakuraguy for the great info. But can you provide info on the Majlis Perbandaran saman as well? I travel alot in my job and let's just say I collected almost whole peninsula Malaysia Majlis Perbandaran saman. From MPJB to MPP (that's JB to Penang). A friend told me that I dont need to pay those...I dont know...

Yes, if you lost the summon ticket, u need to get a copy by providing ure identification card number at your nearest traffic police station.

Majlis Perbandaran or Majlis Bandaraya's i am not sure, i have a few tickets from them too, years already, never pay. I think no need to pay .. but dont keep it as a habit .. once they start strike like police them we will suffer .. :)

i was wondering we can just check how many demerit points we have at the police station or jpj? i mean how many do we have and how many we have left?

Here ya go buddie .. http://www.jpj.gov.my click on the "Mata Kejara" section on ure left row ..

Just minus ure demerits with total point then u know the balance ;)

its not loading properly..... guess government office are closed... their websites as well...:P

Thanks,

I have received many appreciation PM's .. thnx guys .. here's one of it :

http://img131.imageshack.us/img131/8614/untitledpg1.jpg

Useful information should be shared, just like some other members in ZTH is doing, example about cars, realworld issue and much more.

Thnx once again .. and hope ZTH seeks more information from you guys too, because many people out there need it.

SakuraGuy
Zerotohundred.Com

hi brother sakura!

i just got 1 summon from Polis Trafik Kuala lumpur on last afternoon,
"talking on cellphone with out handfree" just would like to know,is it the rate still same as 1st page that you posted bro?

just abit confuse

RM70 kompound
or
Phone and Drive = Rm200 + 12 demerit point + Phone Confiscate

thanks alot for all the good information appricated!

unknown1x said:
hmm well recently i got to pay my summons.. that fella tell me that.. most of ur summons can reduce to RM 50 bucks! each except those involved with traffic lights.. then.. fix price 200 cannto reduce.. or...

if u kena tangkap by police on the spot.... they less likely to give u summon 1st even they wear then " SAYA ANTI RASUAH" tag, they will ask for some money.. i got caught 2 weeks back for speeding.. and..the police man let me go coz.. i tell him(and showed him) i have only 10 bucks with me, lol.

you are so lucky bro,i hide up my money and leave RM30 on wallet,i show him
he ask me who want the only 30bucks..:_:

hopefully in the future mr police man don't just like "pepsi"
humanlity,they need to eat we also need to eat,co-operate togather the world would be peace,
my case is only "talking on phone without handfree" some more only driving on 40km/h on the slowest lane because traffic jam,always remamber "reasonable for the value"

maybe im not as lucky like those motobike playing Zik Zek infront of traffic jam,i saw so many time infront of my eyes,they will never aim/catch those motokbike that playing zik zek like stuntman and more dangerouse...mostly aim on ppl who only talk on the phone with out hand free

last week i heard in radio about tint summons , they will do big operation for who have a heavy tinted becoz they will use new tint reader and that reader they claim more acurate and will function in night also , you know how much they will fine 500 buck !! omg

How much saman can reduce if we go police station to appeal, the price stated in the fine is 150 bucks, and also the tawaran kompaun is applicable until 3/12 if not pay by then the will issue saman, what does it means?

Another thing is i got block by a police road block during raya, and they say my exhaust noisy and issued me with a saman, but the thing is the important particulars such as my ic and car no plate the wrote wrongly but the name and address is all correct, so when i check online with the incorrect no plate and ic it appeared with a saman. So my Q is do i pay or ignored it? ANd does police have right to issue saman on noisy exhaust, which further more mine is not noisy at all. Hopoe somebdy can help me out.

kent20 said:
hi brother sakura!

i just got 1 summon from Polis Trafik Kuala lumpur on last afternoon,
"talking on cellphone with out handfree" just would like to know,is it the rate still same as 1st page that you posted bro?

just abit confuse

RM70 kompound
or
Phone and Drive = Rm200 + 12 demerit point + Phone Confiscate

thanks alot for all the good information appricated!

Aiya .. y lor .. use henfree leh or buetoot .. wat lar u.

Anyway .. try rayuan, shall reduce ure compound level. I suppose it shall be RM150 .. correct me if wrong

:)

i got 1. because the lamp at my rear plate no. isnt working.

where to pay the summon?