vtec_mivec said:bro...what is your point now???u think this is my first time my workshop doing this kind of job??come on la brother....we`ve been ported so many kind of engine already.....if we just want to do the testing job here....i would not dare to risk my workshop name here.....you yourself know how famous zerotohundred forum is.....if any mistake i`ve done to this forumer car`s my workshop name will be on the line la....your posting seems trying to question my workshop ability to do this job.....u dont have to worry about other people car if my workshop do this job(PnP) wrongly.........MY WORKSHOP WILL BE FULLY RESPONSIBLE.......u dont have to worry anything here......cooljas im telling u that im not a beginner in motorsports scene...u can ask all my customer that already service their car in my workshop....any problem/trouble that i coz them???NOTHING.....u dont hve to type ur post with !!!! symbols...no need to shout...and plz have a respect to my thread.....u are welcome to ask me anything about the technical aspect.....but u dont have to tell me what is right and what is wrong when doing PnP....because u just have the technical knowledge.....and WE HAVE THE TECHNICAL KNOWLEDGE AND WE ARE THE ONE THAT DOING THIS JOB WITH OUR OWN HAND...if u are the mechanic....i never questioning ur ability coz we are in the same scene...and i respect ur knowledge and u also have to respect mine...thats all...simple..
cooljas said:!!! is not shouting.......haihz.....u don get my idea...every mechanic also say everything also can...but a lot of them failed!
Since u r doin PnP y not before PnP u send the car to dyno n after PnP send the car to dyno again..c wat is da diff!
ikhwan said:very experience mech,i dont think he will misscalculate it
vtec_mivec said:have u ever done PnP to ur engine???for me,u seem never done this job b4 to ur engine.....u dont have to go to dyno ur machine after the PnP...because..i give u 2 simple reasons:-
i) after the PnP and setting back your fuel supply...u will definitely feel more power and more response to the car.....is not like u fixing a surbo or what so ever that the power u cant feel...then u can go to dyno to testified the power.....PnP u will definitely feel the different..
ii)u always can check the compression b4 and after the PnP because normally after the PnP process the compression will increase.
and if u have a lot of money to "waste" on the dyno.....b4 the PnP and after the PnP....u are welcome to do so...eventhough u already feel the different after the PnP when u driving the car.....
alot of mechanic failed???? -------------->come on la brother....dont simply said like that....u already go to all the workshop in KL???because u simply said alot of them fail??? and if u have.....please dont simply said my workshop is same like the other workshop that failed to provide a good PnP job......u never know untill u try ur self....and dont said that every mechanic said everything can....u know who will be blame if suddenly something happen to the engine???if u only have a confident in your workshop only....then u just keep ur comment for ur self la....coz u are not involve anything with my workshop...thats all...
cooljas said:Ha ha ha nice one...A fren of mine last time ported the engine head...bfore pnp he got a higher horsepower but after the pnp he lost hp,tis lost was never a small figure...it drop more than 10whp!
I also thrown 1 of my engine head away which had been PnP coz i too lost hp!In the end i go find the person which is specialised in doin PnP, if u r in da motorsport scene, u should know in drag battle in most of the category mostly got podium finishing sure will have his sticker, his sticker is yellow n black!I wont say out the PnP shop name here as u r doin business here also:shades_smile: Tis is wat i called proven results!
Haha again...tat is where i learn my mistake,listen to ppl of wat ppl said about PnP,seek advice,without a proper flow bench machine u cant do the PnP correctly,don believe ask the person who have the flow bench machine in Malaysia....ppl learn from mistake!vtec_mivec said:b4 i give my comment.....i would ask u one question.....u thrown away 1 of your engine head due to the lost of power after the PnP???are u sure it is because of the PnP or u urself make the assumption???? i thought u so "hebat"....only go to proven workshop.....then how u kena "kencing"???sorry to hear that....im sympathy for u....i think smart people like u never kena kencing one.....:cry_smile:
vtec_mivec said:this is my comment:-
wooo....very powerfull la.....ok la....i assume in Malaysia ur workshop is the only workshop that capable to do the PnP job with proven result......everytime podium finish....so hebat la........other workshop is an IDIOT for u???????u think OTHER WORKSHOP ONLY REPAIR TAMIYA CARS????.....what about other machine that did not participate in the official drag race???the illegal one...one game betting for 10k-20k???their machine didnt do the PnP????for example VTEC J***AN...didnt participate in Sepang Drag Battle and never step at the podium...that one not proven la???eventhough the winning prize is more than official drag battle and their clock more faster time than the car in sepang drag battle.....COME ON LA....GROW UP COOLJAS...even HONDA RECOGNISE SPOON AND MUGEN as their tuning house...why they didnt recognise only SPOON or only MUGEN by saying MUGEN product is better than the SPOON product or otherwise.......what a world....still got narrow minded people like u......i dont want to reply any comment done by you in this thread....and you are not welcome in my thread...u just like a little boy that trying to prove that yours is better than mine.....and i dont want to be like that....because every one has their own advantage....and plz respect that...
cooljas said:Haha again...tat is where i learn my mistake,listen to ppl of wat ppl said about PnP,seek advice,without a proper flow bench machine u cant do the PnP correctly,don believe ask the person who have the flow bench machine in Malaysia....ppl learn from mistake!
I am sure my PnP lost hp coz i've dynoed my car so many times....
that is not mistake....that is your stupidity.....sometimes people like u think they self is a smart a$$....smarter than every other people...end up like u...throwing ur engine head like that just because u dynoed ur car so many times..which is ,"A VERY STUPID REASON TO THROW AWAY UR ENGINE HEAD"
U think those podium finishers nvr played illegal?Signing out of tis topic,malas mau layan!
ace79 said:Cooljas : It's not nice of you to 'kacau' someone's thread lah. You should have kept it in PM.
vtec_mivec : No point to join in, and 'hantam' Cooljas. Let him be lah.
By the way, actually, if the tuner ( or the person involved in the PnP work ) knows the limit of porting the head he's working on ( depends on parts used on the engine, like cams, piston, valves and valve springs ), he can actually do a fine PnP work.
FYI, B16B heads ( the 98 spec ) was ported in - house at Honda Japan by hand!