My engine got the sluggish problem since conversion i guess (many years back)
this engine was taken out from an BT 20v wagon half cut
this engine is fully stock standard with TRD drop in filter and TRD plug cable
I used to owed 20V silvertop manual
i find the the torque is quite acceptable
But on this current corolla that i owned at first i thought it is normal for auto, until i tested another 20V auto. the torque is so much better (not on dyno reading but the driving feeling..haha) i felt that my car damn sluggish, dragging kinda feeling like ur puttin on a 20inch rim on a stock standard 1000cc car
another problem is my fuel consumption if very inconsistent.
40 lit of fuel (vpower,97,95 all tested) sometimes give me 300km, 320,350,380,400 and sometimes 420km (town daily drive)maybe partially is because of the way i drive but i dont think there is so much diff rite?
i've sent my car to 1 mech early this year to try to troubleshoot this problem. (reputable mech for toyota cant remember the name @ seminyih where alvin aka toms do most of his toyota's)
i think he change most of the oil seal cox got oil leak and he set back my timing
he told me my timing was out before that la. After fixing it, it was good for the first 2 months
the torque is better than before and the fuel consumption was good (avg 400km)
After 2 months same thing happen... sluggish and fuel inconsistent (timing lari ka?)
and the oil leak again (not the first time after changing this happen, it happens ALL THE TIME)
and 1 more problem is the timing
idle 1100rpm
recently sometimes 1100, 1500, 1700 rpm while the car idle and on neutral gear
anyone face this kinda problem b4?
for those who drove an 20V BT auto do u face this kinda problem?
Im running it on a corolla seg 1994 chasis
im getting fed up with it
i was thinking maybe this engine is unhealthy since the day i got it.
the mileage when i got it was abt 120,000.
my choice of solution
1) overhaul the engine
2) buy engine kosong and replace
sifu out there, any other suggestion/solution? or any idea what is wrong with my car engine?
this engine was taken out from an BT 20v wagon half cut
this engine is fully stock standard with TRD drop in filter and TRD plug cable
I used to owed 20V silvertop manual
i find the the torque is quite acceptable
But on this current corolla that i owned at first i thought it is normal for auto, until i tested another 20V auto. the torque is so much better (not on dyno reading but the driving feeling..haha) i felt that my car damn sluggish, dragging kinda feeling like ur puttin on a 20inch rim on a stock standard 1000cc car
another problem is my fuel consumption if very inconsistent.
40 lit of fuel (vpower,97,95 all tested) sometimes give me 300km, 320,350,380,400 and sometimes 420km (town daily drive)maybe partially is because of the way i drive but i dont think there is so much diff rite?
i've sent my car to 1 mech early this year to try to troubleshoot this problem. (reputable mech for toyota cant remember the name @ seminyih where alvin aka toms do most of his toyota's)
i think he change most of the oil seal cox got oil leak and he set back my timing
he told me my timing was out before that la. After fixing it, it was good for the first 2 months
the torque is better than before and the fuel consumption was good (avg 400km)
After 2 months same thing happen... sluggish and fuel inconsistent (timing lari ka?)
and the oil leak again (not the first time after changing this happen, it happens ALL THE TIME)
and 1 more problem is the timing
idle 1100rpm
recently sometimes 1100, 1500, 1700 rpm while the car idle and on neutral gear
anyone face this kinda problem b4?
for those who drove an 20V BT auto do u face this kinda problem?
Im running it on a corolla seg 1994 chasis
im getting fed up with it
i was thinking maybe this engine is unhealthy since the day i got it.
the mileage when i got it was abt 120,000.
my choice of solution
1) overhaul the engine
2) buy engine kosong and replace
sifu out there, any other suggestion/solution? or any idea what is wrong with my car engine?