proton cars is damn crap

saltydogg

when i park my car under the rain.. my entire interior is wet..! the carpets all soaking.. my boot got POND at the spare tyre..

when i'm going up a slope slowly, my engine DIE!!!!!

btw, i'm driving AUTO waja..

aihh B) proton..

Maybe it not a hole problem...
it maybe is u air cond leaking to u carpet.....
I try befor also....about u engine die maybe is u gear box ecu or ecu masuk water guaaaaaa.....
Hope it can help

wah...so serious ar.....my mo still planinig to buy a waja leh...
i dun wanna drive a aquarium go out leh...

:blink: wah... looks like my problem is quite minor.. hahaha

my car engine die at 3rd gear... while taking corner.. engine die.. steering stiff = accident

ahahaha

haven't eyt la... thanks to god..
=)

Originally posted by lil wira boy@Oct 1 2004, 13:12
:blink: wah... looks like my problem is quite minor.. hahaha

my car engine die at 3rd gear... while taking corner.. engine die.. steering stiff = accident

ahahaha

haven't eyt la... thanks to god..
=)
The steering will not lock 1 larr,only become heavy only...
Quickly start it back larr..
Haha dont try WAJA larr,safe the money to get TOYOTA AVANZA beter 1.3cc RM60K

sorry to say that i closed the door on protons some time back oledi.... theres only soo much one can take.... :( sorry to say again.... 2nd hand hondas are much-much better... not all laa... still have to find a good one...

Creaking sound everywhere in my satria... power window stuck... glovebox cannot close properly... seats oso creaking (like riding a Honda kapcai)... whatelse ah...
friends' throttle body mostly went crazy (gear worn out)... lightbulbs and fuse dun last long.

Engine layout quite messy even for a showroom car. Mounting bushes cannot last long enough like Japanese bushes (Toyotas, Nissans, Mitsis...etc)... electronic parts easily rosak... banyaklah!!!!

proton 1st production is superb tho
:)
the 1st batch of wira 1.6

Yap,the first type wira sedan 1.6 is very very powerful lahh,hv OD mode n POWER MODE somemore...haha easy hit 190km/h lehh

Originally posted by Kopi@Oct 1 2004, 17:08
Creaking sound everywhere in my satria... power window stuck... glovebox cannot close properly... seats oso creaking (like riding a Honda kapcai)...
kopi.. mine oso got 1001 sound .. but im used to it edi coz everyday riding Honda kapchai to work.. hehhehehhe :lol:

watever is said.. its the most that i can afford.. wat to do... :(

my 2001 wira 1.5gli... bought at 2002

within 2 years... change:

1. front left side power window bracket
2. clutchpump kit X 2 times
3. rpm meter
4. fuel/temp meter
5. rear absorber

main prob is with de clutch... haih...

sigh...my lil satria also damn crap la., the boot cannot open up properly..the pump thing not functioning so cannot hold on..take things from boot also susah...

the rubbers at the boot also worn out and rain can leak in , causing my whole spare tyre area to flood.can bela katak aedi :blink:

not to mention the rear seats all got soaked which ended up causing a major stink in the car ,(imagine soaked socks... Took a whole week to dry it up since rainy days..Summore in the morning got mist in car also sigh...

who say 1.6 wira good...?hehehe...

mine is wira 1.6xli got OD, power and Normal mode...power? not really la..still lose to TIara....hehehehe...

noise everywhere...kok kok, eek eek...hiya....power windows switch easy rosak...boot masuk air..can keep fish in the spare tyre compartment....hiya....

most of the time, the water come in thorugh the rear light...just put silicon there and it can solve the problem...but still it sux....better yet go get a lancer...the one that share the same chassis as wira.... ;)

proton cars ah? sigh~

me gonna change to toyota soon...ta ta~ proton..muahahhahaha :lol:

the sound 'gek gek oek aek' that normal for proton car's what... ;)