proton cars is damn crap

sigh.. one thing about waja's
hahaha all the engines sound different wan..
my frens waja.. sounds like got vtec. another fren.. sound like got rats inside.. another, sounds like water is boiling inside. mine leh.. dono sound like what ..got muffler :P

Dremel,
thats exactly how my spare tyre compartment looks!! <_< ..did the water went to your back seats? sigh...mine did...terrible la proton. :angry: :(

Originally posted by fstrader@Oct 2 2004, 11:29
proton cars ah? sigh~

me gonna change to toyota soon...ta ta~ proton..muahahhahaha :lol:
Fuiyoo want play what car????
Ehh u car extra part wanna sale??? sale to me larrr...u gear knob lehh??

dremel : wahlaueh.. more water than some aquarium man!! haha.. get it fixed la? keep the water in there and show the mechanic

This is wat my my boss tell those customers who wan hi quality, hi this hi tat, but asking for low price.

" AIYA!!! TALK SO MUCH!!! GO BUY SOMEPLACE ELSE LAR!!! NOBODY FORCE U TO BUY WAT!?!?!!"

wah.. very kang ah... ur boot really banjir... somemore mud water... :D

last time i accidentally bang de wall wit my car.. rear light pecah.. bumper scratched.. but minor only lar... replace de light liao...

guess wat.. from outside... seem ok.. no bengkok or kemek.. but de body oledi deformed a bit liao... masuk air!!!! BANJIR also.. but luckily i found out early....

so no AQUARIUM tank lar... haha... went to seal it 2 times only solve de prob....

haih...

yalor.. the water so rusty.. even fish will die lor.. hehe
actually the rubber strip on the boot is the culprit..
i put some glue on it.. problem solved

I was to have tank fisher inside my boot. Send to EON for checking still no improve, now no more untill I realise that the water coming from backlight gap.

My wira 1.6:

1. Change from auto g/box to manual, problem is the g/box went to free itself while drive the car. Crazy ma..Now jimat money coz dont have to expense on g/box oil and filter (cost araound RM90-100)..
2. 2X top overhaul coz leaking and overheat..until now in the morning the engine will vibrate 2-3 sec and smooth and vibrate again and smooth..But the eon service said the engine rpm is ok when they check with their digital meter...aiyaa again..
3. Rattling sound from left at the below of the back..Make me crazy when driving on rough road and bonggols..Tried to remove everything from the bonnet but still rattling..hmmmm...
4. Overheat prob..service last (top overhaul) yr but still happen again this until I asked my mech to change it to other fan..Now ok kot..
5. Some times see other wira drop their front signal look like poor to proton..

Do you guys knew that :

1. Waja's cost is around RM18k (1.6) and they sell it to you at RM56k?
2. Waja's front light always burnt out and till now proton cannot solve it?
3. Few gen2 caught fired in proton factory due to wiring and engin prob?

Originally posted by Grimster@Oct 2 2004, 15:13
Dremel,
thats exactly how my spare tyre compartment looks!! b]

mine also the same. check around and you should see a water cap, remove it so the water will flow out of it.
Proton purposedly put the cap there one.

The biggest problem is our G is protecting Proton by making imported cars expensive, while Proton shake leg sing song only. If the G tries having Toyotas or Hondas priced like a Proton, see they can still push out cars from 18 years back with little QC for sale or not. :(

For the water in boot problem, my cap is permanently loose. Any water that goes in will come out after a while so no problems.

zeroed, u have a problem wit ur oil and rpm dial?
mine all the time, rev kaw kaw also my rpm meter still not functioning, sumtimes must ketuk at the dashboard, oil also, isi 50 bucks still, its on E.

My oil and rpm dials no problems... but a common issue with most protons is the oil gauge not being accurate la, at around the 3rd and last bar can last very long one... but it drops very quickly around the middle bar area. dunno why. That one I have la. :)

My rpm dial is pretty smooth but my speed dial pointer like to goyang around at 30-60km/h. Annoying... :(

We're all victims of proton!

the usual problem with the fuel meter....corner right and the needle will point at e.....corner left and the needle will point at f.....huhuhuhuhu.....and also with the power window switch.....

Originally posted by bob 3003@Oct 24 2004, 21:26
the usual problem with the fuel meter....corner right and the needle will point at e.....corner left and the needle will point at f.....huhuhuhuhu.....and also with the power window switch.....
lol... this is funny...
mine depends on whether i'm going downhill or uphill, but it'll move onli a little lah.
my speedo also sometimes vibrates. it happens sometimes and sometimes it doesnt. wierd.

mine 1.3 underpower like mad, power window all rosak wan, meters all not accurate already, when car moving car give weird sounds.