proton cars is damn crap

wah so many problems ah....i think i know why.
my friend who works in Proton said to me long time ago..."Don't buy proton" and i never did. he also said that the reason why proton is so cheap is because of all these problems... they predicted that these prob will arise...that why if you go to their workshops they really potong your kepala!!! :angry:

They purposely make the car low quality so that they can make money when you return to them to buy spare parts. :lol:

My suggestion is to buy a TOYOTA. :D why not spend a little bit more money and get a really good and reliable car. NO PROBLEMS, STYLISH, COMFORTABLE AND RELIABLE. :D

dun scare me manN!!.. lolZ.. the other day i saw a photo of a burning gen2.. now ur waja so serious?

eh.. u changed ur bumper again ah?.. hehe.. i saw a diff skirt
lol..

steven7810 said:
PROTON SHOULD STOP INSTALL THE 4G13 OR 4G15 TO ISWARA OR WIRA ENGINE BAY BECAUSE IS UNDERPOWER CAR PROTON SHOULD USE THE BETTER ENGINE LIKE 4G15 MIVEC OR BETTER ENGINE FROM MMC......

THANK YOU........

U ALL SOKONG TAK.... KALAU SOKONG JUST SAY YES HAHAHA..

LOL...sokong...better put 4G9x series...lancer and virage all use that engine lehhh...

LOL :D
i'm facing water leaked to spare tyre area too. (1.3wira 2001)
i have sealed the the light gap as well as spoiler area. but it cant solve it.
this thread told me wat should i do next:
1. open the hole at spare tyre area
2. put glue to the rubber strip

wat can i said about this car??
-noise
-look cheap :(
-cheap maintainance
-good FC

i used to own a proton wira 1.3gl manual 1997 till last month. so far nothing major. the problem i had b4 were

1. water leak in from suspension mouting there. solve during warranty
2. all absober leaking oil. changed during warranty
3. power window bracket changed twice
4. remote central locking sometimes can activate far away, sometimes one feet away n sometimes need to knock the remote only can press
5. rear light water leak in. put silicon still leak. put again, look messy.now change cause get knock by motorbike..a good point here, imitation rear light very damn cheap.
6. front signal light fall of after 6 yrs. lucky here someone i know fall off much earlier maybe didn't park under the sun much.
7.fuel gaunge not stable.accelerate-needle went down. brake-needle went up.
8. speedometer needle shaking during low speed below 80.
9. engine rpm high. 110kmh-3500rpm,100kmh-400rpm..cannot run over 120kmh for over half hour cos the engine temperature will go up after tat until almost redline
10. brake not good. hard to slow down if u accelerating.

i think other than this nothing major la. reliable for me all this years. good these years until lately i change brake pad n tyre n timing belt. the brake dunno why is too good already. press slightly harder the wheels jam up causing me a little accident. freak out cause i always drive so fast. this is even worse during rainy days.. drive slow slow also the car skid when brake little harder. dunno brake problem or dunlop tyre problem. i still like the air condition of proton though. so cold. now driving honda civic ES wif v-kool also cannot compare wif the proton last time.cheap spare part also for proton...

I'm driving a 2001 Satria GTi, so far no major problems... but the minor ones

1. 3rd brake light gone
2. creaking sound from the dashboard, MY side. where the speedo is.
3. Siemens ECU (BIG PROBLEM!!!!!!!!)

everything else is pretty good, no problems at all, for a 90,000km car. :D

Car problems

I just got a proton iswara 1.3 ero\back type 4 months back

Problems :-
1) Aircond - once switch on, the air will come out from every direction even thou adjusting it to blow to passenger or below the leg.

2) Aircond - when switch of, air will still come in form the aircond blow place.

3) Power window have ratling sound, looks like the open close door tip is loose.

4) Engine have ratling sound.

5) Can hear wind sound very loud when windows is closed. Should be the window visor problem.

Abit regreat buying this car.....:mad: :mad: :mad:

emm buy MyVi lah Perodua still better than Proton .... :)

buy already this car where got money to buy other cars.....if i sell this car now loose alot of money woh.....

ball -

fix everything n put a turbo kit in la hehehehe

hows yer exhaust? still smoking white cloud? :D

steven7810 said:
3. G SAY MALAYSIAN ACCIDENT RATE IS HIGH BUT G SHOULD KNOW ALL PROTON CAR ARE NOT SAFE ESPECAILLY ACCIDENT HAPPEN... TIN MILO ...
PROTON SHOULD IMPROVE THE BODY FOR ALL PROTON CAR STARTING FROM NOW......SUCH AS AIR BAG,STRONGER BODY AND OTHERS....

ya,i like tis!!!! accident rate is high, one of the reason oso is couse by PROTON!!!
who so RICH, everyday go change tis change tat when the parts spoilt!!! then car NO SAFE!!! then accident loh!!!