Proton Saga / Iswara

I posted similar link in SIOC website. Just FYI.

Perhaps, archive it.

Thanks to 4g61t.org

http://gallery.4g61t.org/v/archive/ralliart/

Sample -

http://gallery.4g61t.org/d/3520-2/v2p4.jpg

hi there!

Car : Iswara 1.3 A/B (manual)-LE
Colour : Silver
Engine : Standard

I'm new in this forum.

How to make iswara more faster? Need some advise...

welcome aboard bro.

if you got the time to spare, please browse through from page 1 all the way to the current page. what mod you want at what budget also got. hehehehe.

justin_vspec said:
Thanks a lot unker fred :shades_smile: ... Are there any carbs (OE from other cars) that can fit our intake manifold without tapak mods by the way??

has to make tapak bro, unless u use orion engine manifolds then no need tapak for da DCNF, direct fit! :p

thanks huh? bro... 1.5 is too big for my 1300 lar... think gotta stock back original piping diameter.... i suffer power lost.. hehe..

btw, hows ur car doin??

yeah...i think better stick to standard piping size...as mine...previously..with standard piping the my speed is slightly higher than current setup..hmm....but frankly..i really dunno about the piping theories..wihich size better for our engine...haih,....

i took this from RPW australia... sounds interesting...

For all engines from 1.0 - 1.5 litre, especially the smaller 8 and 12 valve engines we recommend :-

* For 90% of people with mild modifications a 2" press bent system would do the job perfectly. Mandrel bent would produce no credible gains for your application other than giving you a larger bill.
* For those with larger modifications like some of our stage 2 upwards modifications, 2" mandrel bent is the perfect size where air flow volume is a lot greater with items like twin throttle bodies, or camshafts stage 2 etc.
* For those with race style system in naturally aspirated form like a quad TB system, 60mm Twin TB system etc, then a 2 1/4" mandrel bent system is as large as you would want to go.
* For those with our turbocharger kits you would be recommended to run either a 2 1/4" mandrel bent system or a 2 1/2" press bent system. Any larger is again, a waste of time and money.

fstrader said:
has to make tapak bro, unless u use orion engine manifolds then no need tapak for da DCNF, direct fit! :p

Ahh okies..Thanks a lot for the info bro..Appreciate it..Learnt something new today..:_:

wlcome...my car??running worst than ever..sad...only can rev under 80 km/h...after that, i will TRANSFORM to a frog...toink..toink...stop..toink..toink..stop..

the best??hrmm...for NA..the largest you can go is 1.7 inch...but for underpowered cars.. 1.5 inch is ok already..cause NA cars needs some backpressure or elso you will lose power...especially in the low end...your mufller will also effect your car powerband.. too big you will lose power at the low end ..too small you will lose power at the high end.. i recommend 2 1/4 inch outlet max..

thorekz..your exshaust system is about the same as mine rite?? i have a lot of fun using my lmst setup..with the extractor n mid bullet ar..at least i can tapao some ah beng with super loud exshaust...hehehe..

just my 0.00000000000000002 cents...hehehe

still headache with it lar... pening which size to choose... heheh

*** attn ***
anyone who wishes to have the base for DCNF for orion engine... PM me ok.. I have 1 made out of aluminium... I will sell it to anyone interested at a reasonable price...

anyone wanna change their dcnf with my dgv???hehehe...my dgv is ok already ar..got the prob solve by ramly old klng road...

i wan can ar? hhehehehee :p

sorry ar bro, when u call me da time i was dynoying...so cant concentrate on yer call :p

fstrader said:

sorry ar bro, when u call me da time i was dynoying...so cant concentrate on yer call :p
care to share the figures?

fstrader said:

you want arr????what for?? your car can already reach 200hp also wan to have my dgv arr???hehehe....

ooo...its ok then...

to cipan and hatta...thks a lot man for your help..i got a LOT of carb taiko's hp no today...anybody knows how to check camshaft's degree??

wrong fuel line to the wrong inlet...hehehe...ramly did some mod to my carb..and i love it...