Proton Saga / Iswara

Help !!!

guys....sorry to interupt....i have a problem here.....i'm driving a year 2000 1.3 iswara aeroback manual....damn bad fuel consumption problem...full tank can't even reaches 400km !!! if use V-Power.....full tank can only run around 300-320km only.....tats damn bad...one of my fren's Iswara is older than mine....year 1998 model....his full tank can run around 550km !!!!

But this problem starts when my air-con compressor jammed....then later the mechanic change a new recon air-con compressor for me.....and that bastard said he changed a bigger compressor for me.....so its cooler (My ass la!!)....and later i found out it is a Denso air-con compressor...one of my fren said Denso compressor is for cars above 2,000cc.....thats why it needs more power....tats why eat petrol.....

Please all the sifu & taiko here...please help !!! do u guys think i should change my compressor to the original iswara compressor ??? thanks..... http://69.93.183.37/html/emoticons/wacko.gif

how come compressor from other engine can fit in ur car? u sure or not? maybe the mech tweaked the carb setting. my 1.6 turbo can return better mileage than ur car. something is definitely wrong...

just wonder whether iswara Sedan is still in production? any new iswara sedan in the market currently?

taxi version?

btw, guys, I have a friend who's looking for anyone who wish to swap a 4g92 mivec with his 4g61t.

PM me for details.

Thanks.

huh? said:
you want arr????what for?? your car can already reach 200hp also wan to have my dgv arr???hehehe....

ooo...its ok then...

to cipan and hatta...thks a lot man for your help..i got a LOT of carb taiko's hp no today...anybody knows how to check camshaft's degree??

sorry bro..the time you called me, i was taking out my side mirror...later i spray..then, the rain pouring down....and my side mirror still not dried yet..then i fit the standard side mirror, then you said you hav company..then, i straight away cont my side mirror project..heheheh...sorry not company you to ramly...

jcn9690 said:
sorry bro..the time you called me, i was taking out my side mirror...later i spray..then, the rain pouring down....and my side mirror still not dried yet..then i fit the standard side mirror, then you said you hav company..then, i straight away cont my side mirror project..heheheh...sorry not company you to ramly...

aiya....sorry to hear that...its ok that you cannot company me to ramly..but you already help me a lot..esp stuffs on modding my saga...its me that needs to belanja you or somethin...hehehe...

darahhitam said:
taxi version?

btw, guys, I have a friend who's looking for anyone who wish to swap a 4g92 mivec with his 4g61t.

PM me for details.

Thanks.
anything else from his car letting go?

hey guys...how can i check whether the powerzone cams that i got is genuine??i mean is it really a street cam?? how to differentiate it with the standard cams??anybody willing to help??im afraid if i got conned arr....

Your RPM range are higher than standard cam, means you can tarik longer....and u can feel the power came in at certain RPM range.
other than that you have to really measure the cam lobe methink, but by visual inspect cannot really differentiate lah,
U have the PZ rocker set with it right ?

the 1.6 killer T has revealed......... ehehhehe :P

khoyos said:
how come compressor from other engine can fit in ur car? u sure or not? maybe the mech tweaked the carb setting. my 1.6 turbo can return better mileage than ur car. something is definitely wrong...

guys...i want to change my car to power strering...how much would it cost me normally for this???? iswara s/b 1.3 yr 2001 model...

need some info and help on this ...thank you!!