Proton Saga / Iswara

wilm3 said:
hi all sifus

i'm planning to put 4g91 in my saga...is it advisible?? wat's the torque and max hp of the stock 4g91? my current 4g15 is ported but seems like still lack of power....some frens adviced me to put in 4g92 mivec...pls need ur advices...tq
go for mivec if u have the budget...
a ported 4g15 also cannot satisfy u... 4g91 wont be able to satisfy u for long la..

btw, ur base model is 1.5L??... if so, why not get a 4g93t??... hehehe...

waikiki said:
that's true skywalker. i think it happens to most of us..
hehehe..
sometimes if ur lucky... the temperature meter also can do sa same trick.. hehehee...
wah.... if temperature meter oscillate like this die lo.... heart attack ler... tiba tiba temperature zoom up fast... hahaha....

lucky mine isnt... remain stable at below middle point... so far, it hasnt gone up after the middle point before.... i wonder if there's a temperature cut there... lolz...

bigkingzth said:
hey guys wanna ask some q's , i think there is something wrong with my petrol indicator sensor, cos when the tank is like say half full and i take a turn to the left my indicator shows more than half tank(reaching 3/4 tank full) and when i take a turn right the indicator show less than half tank(reaching 1/4 tank full), so how to go about it, do i change the sensor? or is it fixable? how much for a new one? thanks in advance, been driving in fear or running out of petrol haha :X-:

it happens to me but different way...it didnt go down or up...i changed it for rm300 (approximately)...now, no problem at all..but if go down slope or up slope...the meter drops a bit la...then quickly back to normal when flat road...

sape ade gearbox iswara a/r auto...kite tukar suke sama suka..aku ade manual punyer...labour sendiri...

TN818 new look !!
URL -> http://protonmania.com/wp/tn818-the-silver-arrow/

SkYwAlKeR said:
go for mivec if u have the budget...
a ported 4g15 also cannot satisfy u... 4g91 wont be able to satisfy u for long la..

btw, ur base model is 1.5L??... if so, why not get a 4g93t??... hehehe...

ya...mine is 1.5L based...think will not got for 4g93T cos turbocharged normaly maintenance cost very high....so still stick to 4g91 or mivec lor....

heard from frens tat 4g91 stock can easily taapau soch 4g92 n 1.6 campro...is it true???

bazet said:
TN818 new look !!
URL -> http://protonmania.com/wp/tn818-the-silver-arrow/

bro ur car so nice...especially the rear wheel arc..!! where u do it?? interested lar....tqtq

http://protonmania.com/wp/wp-content/uploads/mahazam_header.jpg

it's not mine. I'm the webmaster fro the site. Well, the owner will respond to the replies in blog. Try ask him there.

KE2020 said:
Hi every sagarian, I'm using LMST, 2 yrs old clock 43K already.

Anyone have this problem that when revving up about 2K on 2nd gear the car will jerk one. normal acceleration, not full throttle la. Please share share....

Erm i'm also driving LMST..56K Km's on it..eerm well i can say my car no such problem as explained by u..Erm does it happen everytime??

KE2020 said:
No bodies sees my problem.... forget it....

bro... chill out lar... so many posts... sometimes we'll miss some mar... regarding ur problem.. i think it might be caused by the carb tuning.... try to check with ur mechanic..

cheers :_:

KE2020 said:
Hi every sagarian, I'm using LMST, 2 yrs old clock 43K already.

Anyone have this problem that when revving up about 2K on 2nd gear the car will jerk one. normal acceleration, not full throttle la. Please share share....

yeah ..tuning is out bro...need more fuel..learn to tune ur AFR screw ..else, u let ur mechanic tune..15 bucks the most..

bazet said:
http://protonmania.com/wp/wp-content/uploads/mahazam_header.jpg

it's not mine. I'm the webmaster fro the site. Well, the owner will respond to the replies in blog. Try ask him there.

18 inchers...huhuhuhuhuhuuhuhuh

dah pasang kat AMG tuh....HuahaHAHAaHaHaHaHaHAHAH.....

when you wanna come over and test the drag radials you ordered? :P :P

helo sifu tohsan .. ure spamming everywhere ... hahahaha .. and always talk bout chick:biggrin: