Proton Saga / Iswara

oi ... why always my car kena one?

shoo shoo go cari khoyos or play your own car...hehehe...

*my car slow bai....*

miton, you are right. flush is the new SAGA KING! everyday sms me complain bcos his car too powerful, and asking me how to make the car less powerful while still being the fastest car. he said with his current setup now, people cant even see his car's smoke. he wants to detune his car so that he can make sure the driver of the car he beaten's lungs are full with his car's smoke....

Sifus,

My 1998 iswara AB engine KO liao. first cylinder's oil seal spoil. Would like to keep the car, as the market price of the car is 2k only!

The options that I have in mind now is :

1) Overhaul the engine. Not so fancy with this idea, cause prefer EFI engine for better fuel economy. Currently, RM70 for 400km (70% highway)

2) Change engine to 4G91/4G15. Heard 4G91 is suitable, but have to modify some mounting. Approved by JPJ?

3) Buy iswara engine kosong, and put it in the car.

Any other options that I have?

erm.. Miton-senpai...:emoticon_U:

hehee.. so how bout the perfomance...?? in wet n dry condition..?? u know me laa... usually crazy bout those corners n sliding here n there...

dun care bout noise level laa... as long its good in wet condition too... hehee..

one more thing.. the sidewall design how..?? is it straight wall or kembung one..?? got rim protector ah..??

sorry ar boss.. too many question.. later dun wan end up in ur car pasennger seat with the backrest laying down...

AHAHAHAHahahaHAHHAHAHAhahaHAHHAHAHAAAA......!!!!

ylkien said:
Sifus,

My 1998 iswara AB engine KO liao. first cylinder's oil seal spoil. Would like to keep the car, as the market price of the car is 2k only!

The options that I have in mind now is :

1) Overhaul the engine. Not so fancy with this idea, cause prefer EFI engine for better fuel economy. Currently, RM70 for 400km (70% highway)

2) Change engine to 4G91/4G15. Heard 4G91 is suitable, but have to modify some mounting. Approved by JPJ?

3) Buy iswara engine kosong, and put it in the car.

Any other options that I have?
there shouldnt be any problem with jpj if u convert engine to 4G91. the engine is a good option, with very reasonable fuel consumption and very smooth. just make sure the mountings modifications are done properly. good luck!

iswara engine kosong now cost around rm1500 at chop shops, and it will be a 2-days job. choose this option if u want to use the car soon.

khoyos said:
miton, you are right. flush is the new SAGA KING! everyday sms me complain bcos his car too powerful, and asking me how to make the car less powerful while still being the fastest car. he said with his current setup now, people cant even see his car's smoke. he wants to detune his car so that he can make sure the driver of the car he beaten's lungs are full with his car's smoke....

cipet khoyos......when u want to install that carbon driveshaft u buy from me yesterday....huuhuhu..i think with these d.shaft u will not facing d.shaft putus anymore...hehehe

*bukak la full slick NITTO ko tu,grip sgt laa:shades_smile:

tunerman80 said:
erm.. Miton-senpai...:emoticon_U:

hehee.. so how bout the perfomance...?? in wet n dry condition..?? u know me laa... usually crazy bout those corners n sliding here n there...

dun care bout noise level laa... as long its good in wet condition too... hehee..

one more thing.. the sidewall design how..?? is it straight wall or kembung one..?? got rim protector ah..??

sorry ar boss.. too many question.. later dun wan end up in ur car pasennger seat with the backrest laying down...

1) Performance...like i said...sure terkencing one...hahahahhhhahhahaha but not as grip as semi slicks la that is a fact. Wet? never tested cos i test the car on dry days leh. so the wet performance should be okay bcos it's design like F1 slick tyres one...got 4 grooves...something like the old michelin pilot SX.

2) sidewall design : no rim protector. that's the only bad part. but kembung sikit macam perut aku lah...hahahhahahaha

3) tested the tyre grip, it's better than the current Yokos i am running (not the advan AD07 cos that wan wet weather like shit one)

4) selling like hot cakes man.

5) my car slow bai

6) your car fast bai

7) khoyos now got big big turbo bai

8) flush got big big intercooler bai

9) bai bai bai bai bai bai bai bai bai bai bai bai bai ...

HAUAHAAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHA..

oh yeah. a slight update.

after going through a few stressful months about the car, i have decided and with a heavy heart i decided to put everything under the car for sale. Unless someone sponsor me for the current project or i menang lottery then i reconsider lah...but it's taking too much of my limited resources. too bad i am not a datuk or tan sri's son if not then no problem lah. hahahahaha..

i'm selling :

the engine,

EVO 2 wiring+Mine's Ori VX-ROM ECU

the twin pots,

the intercooler+pipings (GT-R34 intercooler and 2 1/2 inch TIG cut and join bend pipings)

the turbine (TO4S Garett)

HKS FCon V

HKS EVC 3 boost controller

AFC blue screen v.1

and a spare 2.2 engine without custom form.

if you want the exhaust pipings also can. full 3 inch mandrell bent (REAL one not tipu piping bengkok from ah pek exhaust shop) with Apex`i N1 muffler.

pm me and name me the items you are interested me and offer me best price. will not put the price for sale though.

why? bank account empty already nowadays susah cari makan no game to play..SigH.

i need your help, pls..

hi guys, sorry for interrupted. i'm using saga lmst kereta kebal. i just want to ask all the sifus in here, where can i find the door's cover with the lining 1. i dont know want we call it. but i hv a few pics for example. tq..

that's the VR-4 sideskirt lah...

search the forum at the for sale section. got people selling there.

not cheap tough.

ahahhaa.... u mean vr4 sideskirts arr??... apa door lining pulak... ahaks..

search zth marketplace lo... got people selling....

Yo sifos .. wah all here also turbo turbo wan ar?? takut doh..

Hope u guys can help me with a simple question for my slow car ... What is the best piping size front till back ? (with 2" bullet in the middle) , for my 1.3 saga LMST ?

Powerzone told me 1.75" is the largest i should go.. true?

Cause i went to this exhaust shop to install my extractor just lately ... and he go change my front piping .. so i dunno is it right or not ... now the setup is like this --
1.6" 4-2-1 extractor -> 2" piping -> 2" bullet -> 1.7" piping -> s-flow muffler.

He placed the 2" piping there because he said i terlalu banyak backpressure from the s-flow muffler, for manual shud use straight-flow.. n coz i told him i wanted pickup more than top-speed, this is what he did... Hope u sifos can give some comments? tnx... :top:

that was my exhaust setup before. only that i used the wei yip muffler instead of s-flow muffler. worked for me...

sup khoyos ! hahahaha too bad ar that day u din get the chance to makan the other wagon for "early breakfast" :biggrin:

oh ur exhaust setup also like that ar? but 2" piping, then suddenly back to my 1.7" stock piping , wont it be like a sudden slow down or something? 2" piping wont make my car loose alot of backpressure?

wei yip muffler is what ar.. straight flow ..? sorry dunno how is wei yip muffler like hehehh..