i'm in tis kind of dillemma too, last yr... i'm glad i've chosen a civic EG (2doors) instead of putra
it's not bout the age, it's bout how the previous owner take care of their rides. Believe me, i've seen some cars with only a few years old are in desperate state of condition. :thumpdown
Overall chose Civic, since you're not gonna touch the engine rite??? so u'll have VTEC to play wit. Wit normal drive pattern, (i.e. early shifting of gears) you'll save $$$ in fuels. And you still able to gun it at the straight if you suddenly have the urge for speed....
And dun forget, it's 1.6 litres....... you qualify for tax reduction. It might not be much, but when you're paying your monthly installment. it'll seem much.......dude
furthermore, EG (2doors) design are nicer compared to Putra..... putra==wira (from front)
so wat if putra comes wit Recaros??? you can get recaros at Chop Shop for reasonable price
of course, the maintainence is higher than putra.... but the satisfactions are there!!!
.it's not bout the age, it's bout how the previous owner take care of their rides. Believe me, i've seen some cars with only a few years old are in desperate state of condition. :thumpdown
Overall chose Civic, since you're not gonna touch the engine rite??? so u'll have VTEC to play wit. Wit normal drive pattern, (i.e. early shifting of gears) you'll save $$$ in fuels. And you still able to gun it at the straight if you suddenly have the urge for speed....
And dun forget, it's 1.6 litres....... you qualify for tax reduction. It might not be much, but when you're paying your monthly installment. it'll seem much.......dude
furthermore, EG (2doors) design are nicer compared to Putra..... putra==wira (from front)
so wat if putra comes wit Recaros??? you can get recaros at Chop Shop for reasonable price
of course, the maintainence is higher than putra.... but the satisfactions are there!!!

... especially TYPE-R.