R3 TA 4dot6 Results!

i think some part of the convoy better than the TA......banyak action........hahahahaha.........

already said "Clement beats me i gonna retire in eat me class" so next round will be my last round liao........men of my word......hahahahaha

soo,
i oso learned from u mar.
so may the better driver win in our class... ;)

alvin,
let me correct u...retire from eatme class n move 2 higher class!
or izzit retire from toyota n compete in another car model?
u think YHI so easy let u go ar?
they expect u 2 win at least once b4 retiring!

Honda- The power of dreams
toyota- Moving forward

4th place bad luck u know......sei .........got 1 last chance for me.....hahahaha

tom's said:
Honda- The power of dreams
toyota- Moving forward

4th place bad luck u know......sei .........got 1 last chance for me.....hahahaha

Alvin BOLEH...... GO GO GO....... GO ALVIN GO.

eater_eg6 said:
alvin , retire wat lar...so young.... wait lar..after 55 u baru can retire !!! hehehe... :P

Halo FTD man aka. fastest man from East Coast. Congrats to you on your win.

No wonder people call you SooMarKer when you went up to get your trophy. :mouth_closed:

The convoy is not only FURTIVE member we have oso the TOYOTA geng as well! And i have many thanks to the TOYOTA Guys..

Allan,
Thanks for check up my car on the way! I will double check my fuel pump!

Clement,
Thanks for your spare tire and rim!

Alvin,
Thanks for telling the Ipoh Girl story on the way to keep us stay awake! hehehe... I oso planning retire next year, but is not easy! cos we like car's and this is the oni event that we can have fun!

Ofcos have oso thanks to R3 for the great event agian!! :_:

Soo,
Dont put FURTIVE go up the God Table lah.. We like to give advice but doesn't mean can be fast! Is all about you your self! SOOMARKER!

congrats to the winners!

wah, looks like u guys had so much fun....wished i could join u all....

so, when is the next round? venue?

president , i din put furtive up to the god table lar..... coz its eraly glad to hav ppl guide u when u lost ... :P say true one .... :)

thteh86 said:
you have proven lotsa time that you are a fast driver, driving a 1.5 to compete in our class is really a big disadvantage. Like Ivan told me, get a 1.6 cause your car is slow...

but driver also slow, hehehehe

Ya lor. Time to upgrade myself from Driver v1.1 to v1.2 now. :Not_Impressed:
Also my car. Hmm...Engine v1.0 (stock) to v1.1 :emoticon_U:

stock engine oso very fast liauu lorr ... convert to v1.1 then gain another 2 secs liauu .. all the others in 1.6 class beware ....

u in v1.3 d lo....no need upgrade d, I still in v1.0

car...hmm based on the photos, it seemed that you didn't take off the seats again...another 2 secs disadvantage...hahahahahaha

thteh,
Walau leh! Like that also you can spot i had all the seats on ah?! :shocked:
Ya lor, didn't do like i said (to take off seats) :Not_Impressed:

waihoe said:
Hi Benzer,
Sorry didn't get to know you, you are...? (name) and which car were u
driving. I was driving the silver Wira.

Yeah, when i saw Ching Wah block the Evo 4(?) and KillerB car went behind
the Evo, i knew some action was about to start. :regular_smile:
Wanted to see how the EK9 (KillerB's) car perform compared to the Evo. :shocked:
I got my answers (only briefly) as i couldn't get to 'see' far into the race.

As for my driving, no lah, still not good enough.
Have to be more hard working! :emoticon_U:

chee wah blockin an evo4 on the highway? You mean Jun EK9's TME ah?

waihoe said:
thteh,
Walau leh! Like that also you can spot i had all the seats on ah?! :shocked:
Ya lor, didn't do like i said (to take off seats) :Not_Impressed:
spotted on some photos...hehehehhe, anyway...shall meet u in the final round

NoTiGuY said:
chee wah blockin an evo4 on the highway? You mean Jun EK9's TME ah?

hehehe:) yup... yah actually evo 6.5!!!

woi wat is all this thing about me and philip??? put me on the gods table ah!!!!

1339 said:
hehehe:) yup... yah actually evo 6.5!!!

woi wat is all this thing about me and philip??? put me on the gods table ah!!!!

Cheewawa,

You go tiong ppl ar? EVO also you never give face.

thteh86 said:
spotted on some photos...hehehehhe, anyway...shall meet u in the final round
I only spotted one pic of my car. (thanks xarrax!) And can't see my seats
properly also. Where's the other pics u saw?

Hmm... almost no one talks about the R3TA itself? :X-:

Ok, let me start, 1st slaloms, maybe should have more balls.
I did not brake into the 2nd cone, just slightly lift off. Maybe could
have just floored it all the way before braking into the 5th cone.

Couldn't figure out how to exit the slalom area into the large
and wide half moon right hander. Was watching, getting feedbacks.
So ended up getting entry speed into it correctly and cruise thru
(right and left).

Around the 'half moon', i floored it all the way until my rear end
was losing grip about two thirds of the way, slowly easing off
to control the rear end and get a straight line ASAP into the fast
upcoming left so that i brake in a straight line.

Then the short straight before turning right into the 2nd area.
I had to lift off slightly before going over the drain cover.
My bro and Chan (and many others i believe) can manage to floor
it all the way thru from the straight into the 1st lampost.
I don't have hard enough bola to do that.
Afraid might lose it in this right turn.

I used handbrake around the 1st lampost. Was looking
at how the Lai brothers do it at this place (unfortunately from far away
in the starting area). Flat out till approaching the 'slowly tightens' left hander,
modulating thru here (2nd pratise i was drifting here) and
into the 2nd slalom.

Just before slalom ends, make sure lined up properly into the double apex
left hander. Always trying hard to do this as one smooth left.

Flat out all the way and tapping the brakes once before entering into the
square right then aiming for the double cones while before entering into
the very close next left (after the square right). Trying to straight line
it as much as possible.

Handbraked into the double cone 'almost 180deg right hander' (2nd lampost).
Try to keep as close to the double cones to straight line all the way till
the finish line (thru the 2 cones. left and then right).

Hope i made sense here...any pointers would be nice! :emoticon_U:

no wonder i said this number looked so familiar... is the satriaGTi... sigh.. somehow you really forgot that you have a friend up north... sigh... you didnt play with a blue E9 from Singapore? lol...

R3 organises a santioned Time Attack event and you fellas are talking about some highway chase...

aiya..........