Radiostar Alarm Functions

NoName : PM and SMS u but no reply. no worries, post my question here. if i wan to change battery on the remote, i just change? dont have to reset or anything with the controllet unit in the car right?

zronix said:
superz,
hehe, was in meng's place for quite sometime. almost haf the day. coz lots of ppl there doing other stuff also. only 4 ppl working , got at least 6-7 cars to attend to. They keep on coming....
I find that the manual is not really complete lar. what ya think??

:D....have to agree the manual is a lil confusing and incomplete..but we have the 'walking' manual wat...i am sure they wouldn't mind helping us.:p

yeah..meng's business very good...the space not enough ler.cars after cars coming for him.

arrowhead said:
NoName : PM and SMS u but no reply. no worries, post my question here. if i wan to change battery on the remote, i just change? dont have to reset or anything with the controllet unit in the car right?

Haha I think our fren didn't activate his PM izit?

To answer your question, yes just change no need to reset. All you need to do is to adjust the time again

superz said:
:D....have to agree the manual is a lil confusing and incomplete..but we have the 'walking' manual wat...i am sure they wouldn't mind helping us.:p

yeah..meng's business very good...the space not enough ler.cars after cars coming for him.

yeap you can always contact us and we will be glad to help you out. The manual quite ok what...hehe

complete liao ar... does this mean other than function in manual no more other function liao...?? :P

need to go back to meng's place lar. my car door change the door actuator liao now cannot open. got to manual pull the knob.

zronix said:
complete liao ar... does this mean other than function in manual no more other function liao...?? :P

need to go back to meng's place lar. my car door change the door actuator liao now cannot open. got to manual pull the knob.

Depends...what functions you looking for?

yah sure no prob he can settle

problem from bad to worst. now cant even open the passenger door. haha
but got it fixed liao. :P

how to disable the beeps on the remote??
another thing to confirm, if i use option 2, i need to enable all the feature?
can i just enable 1 or 2 feature from option 2??

Just press the arm button once the the alert reminder (beep) will stop.

Yes you can activate any feature you like without enabling all.

Cheers

zronix said:
problem from bad to worst. now cant even open the passenger door. haha
but got it fixed liao. :P

how to disable the beeps on the remote??
another thing to confirm, if i use option 2, i need to enable all the feature?
can i just enable 1 or 2 feature from option 2??

hi guys, sorry for not reading previous post la..no time la dude.
just want to ask, this alarm got shock sensor right and got 3 setting (maybe low,mid,high is it?) right ? if i set this shock sensor to high setting..it will be super sensitive that even race-car-wannabe (loud exhaust) come near my car..the alarm will trigger right ? so, if set to low setting, can it protect whole car from being break-in ?

hope u can understand my english as my english a bit poor la kekekeke

hi flamefox850,

Its hard to say whether the shock sensor will trigger by loud exhaust or not if you set to high setting. You see, there's a deive in the shock sensor that detects shock via vibration. This thing has a certain frequency when it vibrates. Say if the frequency produced by the loud exhaust is similar to the vibrating frequency of the shock sensor then RESONANCE occur. Thus, triggering the alarm. So, it very much depends on the frequency of the vibration. Generally, even at high sensitivity the alarm won't be triggered by loud exhaust. That's from our personal experience... Even if its triggered it will only be for 3 seconds. Therefore, it won't drain your battery. The system have a 3-stage trigger protection that can separates false and serious trigger..

About protecting whole car, even LOW setting can protect whole car.

Few Doubts~!

Hi Noname/ Integramania,

I just get my Kenari radiostared last week and is satisfy with the functions and security provided. But some doubts come in hand when i play around with the alarm as below. Hope that you guyz can help me out on this.

1. As the stock alarm b4, when i step on the break pedal (while car is on), the central lock will lock all the doors immediately. Now after get with radiostar, the lock will only close after 1~2 second after i release my leg frm the pedal. Is this normal? And somemore when i step on the pedal without remove it then i open one of my door, then i release the pedal the it will still lock it down while my door is open.

2. on the remote device, on the battery indicator it has 3 bar to show as full right? now my bar is only showing 2 already..so fast for the battery draining?

3. I know that when my shock sensor been triggered it will have beep sound send to my remote once every 20 second as acknowledgement but my black color one won beep (the white one did beep every 20sec)..did i not set on the remote or it need to be configure?

Thanks in advance for the help dude.....

Hi bro...good to know you like it

aero99 said:
Hi Noname/ Integramania,

I just get my Kenari radiostared last week and is satisfy with the functions and security provided. But some doubts come in hand when i play around with the alarm as below. Hope that you guyz can help me out on this.

1. As the stock alarm b4, when i step on the break pedal (while car is on), the central lock will lock all the doors immediately. Now after get with radiostar, the lock will only close after 1~2 second after i release my leg frm the pedal. Is this normal? And somemore when i step on the pedal without remove it then i open one of my door, then i release the pedal the it will still lock it down while my door is open.
Well that's pretty normal. Its not immediate so that if you have passenger just getting in it doesn;t automatically lock them out. It will be quite a burden for you to open the car again. Yes it will lock back becoz it does not lock automatically. There's a time delay.

2. on the remote device, on the battery indicator it has 3 bar to show as full right? now my bar is only showing 2 already..so fast for the battery draining?
Sorry forgot to tell you. Yeap that's how it works. Its not draining the battery so fast. Its like that. So don't worry that your battery life span is shorten.

3. I know that when my shock sensor been triggered it will have beep sound send to my remote once every 20 second as acknowledgement but my black color one won beep (the white one did beep every 20sec)..did i not set on the remote or it need to be configure?
You mean it only gives off the warning but does not continue to beep if u didn;t press the acknowledge button? Shouldn't be. Try to not have the two remotes close together and try again.

Thanks in advance for the help dude.....

You're most welcome. Any more questions please do continue to post.[/QUOTE]

hi just a quick noob question....

the package comes as plug and play rite? (sort of plug and play) but if lets say i wanna sell my car but i wanna keep the radiostar alarm, can unplug it and restore the car's original alarm easily rite?

i am driving honda city.....it comes with the cobra standard alarm, do u think can disable the cobra one and just use the radiostar?Well would prefer to leave the cobra stock alarm in the car, so at anytime can remove the radiostar alarm and let the car resume its stock alarm, its possible rite?

erm i need some PM thanx

hi porkchop,

the package comes as plug and play rite? (sort of plug and play) but if lets say i wanna sell my car but i wanna keep the radiostar alarm, can unplug it and restore the car's original alarm easily rite?

Yes, you can take out the radiostar and install it into your new car. When installing into new car you'll have to do all the relay again if the new car doesn't have any.

i am driving honda city.....it comes with the cobra standard alarm, do u think can disable the cobra one and just use the radiostar?Well would prefer to leave the cobra stock alarm in the car, so at anytime can remove the radiostar alarm and let the car resume its stock alarm, its possible rite?

Yes you can as well :)

noname, i pm u,but i guess u didnt receive,....my fren transfer his radiostar to me no probs to do it rite?

PMed you already abt the demo.

Yeap only difference is in the remote. Other than that its exactly the same.

integramania, thanx for info, dont need a demo....transfering from fren car..

porkchop said:
integramania, clear your pm, thanx

edit: can check with ah meng if he got this module?
"Bypass convertor for Immo for the Remote Start Function"

might wanna get alouder siren + the module above and probably some ICE product, accept credit card?

cleared bro....sorry

No that he does not.....Another installer who installed on a Vios can do that.

Yes the installer does...yeap he's very good with Lightning Audio stuff...but he has also the normal Sony, Pioneer, Kenwood stuff too.....As fro siren I think he can source too.

integramania said:
Hi bro...good to know you like it

aero99 said:
Hi Noname/ Integramania,

You mean it only gives off the warning but does not continue to beep if u didn;t press the acknowledge button? Shouldn't be. Try to not have the two remotes close together and try again.

[/QUOTE]

Hi Adrian,
I have tested out the above and seems like the black remote won giving the respond every 20 sec.... would need your help on this. Thank you