zronix said:superz,
hehe, was in meng's place for quite sometime. almost haf the day. coz lots of ppl there doing other stuff also. only 4 ppl working , got at least 6-7 cars to attend to. They keep on coming....
I find that the manual is not really complete lar. what ya think??
arrowhead said:NoName : PM and SMS u but no reply. no worries, post my question here. if i wan to change battery on the remote, i just change? dont have to reset or anything with the controllet unit in the car right?
superz said::D....have to agree the manual is a lil confusing and incomplete..but we have the 'walking' manual wat...i am sure they wouldn't mind helping us.:p
yeah..meng's business very good...the space not enough ler.cars after cars coming for him.
zronix said:complete liao ar... does this mean other than function in manual no more other function liao...?? :P
need to go back to meng's place lar. my car door change the door actuator liao now cannot open. got to manual pull the knob.
zronix said:problem from bad to worst. now cant even open the passenger door. haha
but got it fixed liao. :P
how to disable the beeps on the remote??
another thing to confirm, if i use option 2, i need to enable all the feature?
can i just enable 1 or 2 feature from option 2??
aero99 said:Hi Noname/ Integramania,
I just get my Kenari radiostared last week and is satisfy with the functions and security provided. But some doubts come in hand when i play around with the alarm as below. Hope that you guyz can help me out on this.
1. As the stock alarm b4, when i step on the break pedal (while car is on), the central lock will lock all the doors immediately. Now after get with radiostar, the lock will only close after 1~2 second after i release my leg frm the pedal. Is this normal? And somemore when i step on the pedal without remove it then i open one of my door, then i release the pedal the it will still lock it down while my door is open.
Well that's pretty normal. Its not immediate so that if you have passenger just getting in it doesn;t automatically lock them out. It will be quite a burden for you to open the car again. Yes it will lock back becoz it does not lock automatically. There's a time delay.
2. on the remote device, on the battery indicator it has 3 bar to show as full right? now my bar is only showing 2 already..so fast for the battery draining?
Sorry forgot to tell you. Yeap that's how it works. Its not draining the battery so fast. Its like that. So don't worry that your battery life span is shorten.
3. I know that when my shock sensor been triggered it will have beep sound send to my remote once every 20 second as acknowledgement but my black color one won beep (the white one did beep every 20sec)..did i not set on the remote or it need to be configure?
You mean it only gives off the warning but does not continue to beep if u didn;t press the acknowledge button? Shouldn't be. Try to not have the two remotes close together and try again.
Thanks in advance for the help dude.....
You're most welcome. Any more questions please do continue to post.[/QUOTE]
porkchop said:integramania, clear your pm, thanx
edit: can check with ah meng if he got this module?
"Bypass convertor for Immo for the Remote Start Function"
might wanna get alouder siren + the module above and probably some ICE product, accept credit card?
integramania said:Hi bro...good to know you like it
aero99 said:Hi Noname/ Integramania,
3. I know that when my shock sensor been triggered it will have beep sound send to my remote once every 20 second as acknowledgement but my black color one won beep (the white one did beep every 20sec)..did i not set on the remote or it need to be configure?
You mean it only gives off the warning but does not continue to beep if u didn;t press the acknowledge button? Shouldn't be. Try to not have the two remotes close together and try again.
[/QUOTE]
Hi Adrian,
I have tested out the above and seems like the black remote won giving the respond every 20 sec.... would need your help on this. Thank you