Review: Q8 Oils

Good news for Penang kias.

Just now I went to M-Power, I saw them carry Q8 Oil now.

That right..... Now they have ex-stock.

M-Power is located in Air Itam b4 BP Station (if you come from town).

ya, just opposite da anak yatim house before u turn into farlim

btw.noob question here.

datsun 120Y with stock engine need which type of oil engine? 10w/40? ...
normally the other brand selling how much ? i mean 4L .. like petronas or others normal engine oil ...

thx in advanced :)

ficxky said:
btw.noob question here.
datsun 120Y with stock engine need which type of oil engine? 10w/40? ...
normally the other brand selling how much ? i mean 4L .. like petronas or others normal engine oil ...

i guess u need Q8 Mineral oil....as for semi syn...i worry ur car motro oil wil get lesser after poured in.....

my 2 cents

any one >> pls PM me thr price list of the Q8 oils n pls suggest what oil to use for satria 1.6 converted to dohc as my engine got knocking.. im in ampang area.. thanx

wow so hard to find ppl selling this oil in mainland penang .... !!! anyone know where to get it ?

Anyone know where else (besides Eneous) in PJ area that i can get my car serviced with Q8 Oils ?

Unless u all really suggest Eneous, then i dun mind going there la if the price is reasonable... :regular_smile:

e819 said:
any one >> pls PM me thr price list of the Q8 oils n pls suggest what oil to use for satria 1.6 converted to dohc as my engine got knocking.. im in ampang area.. thanx

Try the Q8 Formula Excel 5W/40. It is a full Synthetic and it is proven in 4G93P. It got rid of the tappet noise. It should solve your problem.

nitrus said:
Anyone know where else (besides Eneous) in PJ area that i can get my car serviced with Q8 Oils ?

Unless u all really suggest Eneous, then i dun mind going there la if the price is reasonable... :regular_smile:

u want?? i have stocks...........call me then ....

vtecdome said:
u want?? i have stocks...........call me then ....

Erm... What do u recommend for my 1.3 Saga 12v ? n whats the price? i want semi-synthetic oil

nitrus said:
Erm... What do u recommend for my 1.3 Saga 12v ? n whats the price? i want semi-synthetic oil

Bro, just use the q8 semi-advance 10w/40 4L semi-synthetic oil

Charger said:
wow so hard to find ppl selling this oil in mainland penang .... !!! anyone know where to get it ?

I dont think you can find Q8 in mainland yet. However, you can buy it from M-Power in Penang Island (Air Hitam area). I changed mine there.

Call 04-8264462 and ask for Ah Han.