road tax and insurance problem

adrianlek

hi evryone!

i just bought a 2nd hand car in june 2005 so my insurance also started in june 2005.but my road tax expires in september 2005.this means got 3 mths gap.

how can i make both my road tax n insurance expire at the same time? who do i inform? can anyone pls guide me thru d steps? :)

thanks!

Happened to me last time. U need to extend your insurance another 3 months. Then your road tax n insurance expire at the same time

so meaning now i can do something when my roadtax expires in september or i've 2 wait till next yr june 06 to do something? :confused:

thnks! :)

Easy la wei, happen to most used car case. Just tell the insurer to tally the date.

hi evryone!

my roadtax expiring 10th sept.how to renew my roadtax?
d geran is with d bank cause still payin installment.
who shld i call concerning this?bank or insurance company?
i think without geran kenot renew roadtax rite?

thanks 4 ur help! :biggrin:

jus go to wat ever bank u a loaning from. take it from them nicely. i sure sy cant de.. juz gif a reasonable reason.

i think this is a normal situation 4 those tht buy 2nd hand cars.
its just tht i dunno how 2 go about it.

inform the ppl who to do the insurance for you that you want to adjust the insurance date. They will key your information and give you the amount of money to pay for insurance.

thanks blacksamurai!

but i already paid my insurance when i bought d car.
i just cont using d previous owner's radtax.
i think if wanna adjust d insurance must wait till next yr june only can.now i more worried bout my roadtax.after kong kenot drive car dy :biggrin:

i need 2 renew my roadtax but since my car still paying installment, d geran is with d bank.how do i renew?ask d bank 2 do?
wht is d normal way?i'm sure nearly evryone goes thru this unless u pay cash 4 ur car :biggrin:

adrianlek said:
i need 2 renew my roadtax but since my car still paying installment, d geran is with d bank.how do i renew?ask d bank 2 do?
wht is d normal way?i'm sure nearly evryone goes thru this unless u pay cash 4 ur car :biggrin:

go to finance n tel them u wan renew roadtax....

the officer will give u two choice....either they renew for u or u renew urself

u tel the officer u wan pay it by urself....u take the geran n go to pay roadtax n insurance...after tat keep the geran at ur home....dun need to return

no problem.....

if bank renew our roadtax..how much they will charge us?
i'm driving 1.8..so how they calculate it?
it will be the 1st time i renew both roadtax n insurance..