Rude Authority in Malaysia

Doink

Have you guys encountered with authority being rude to us as citizen of Malaysia?

Today i have just encountered one myself...and is darn pissed off with the way they treated us.Was on my way to work when was stopped by policemen to give way for the Sultan or some sort of that to pass by.Ok with that...But the heck with the policemen...they are so unsure what they wanted to do...Came knocking on my car forcing me to move to the side...then knocking on my car again asking me to move and then stop...Shit i dont know wat the heck they wanted...and why cant they be a bit polite asking me to move aside?It wont be hard to be polite rite?After all it is not that I am not co operating...Just hated they way they treat the citizen...like shit...
Anyone with this kind of experience of some sort...
Also what will happen to me if i continue driving despite they asking me to give way?Will i be shot down??

doink: welcome to Malaysia!

i was in jalan tun ismail... there was a convoy of big shots.. front was a benz d rear was perdanas... i was forced to the side... even when i was rolling at the speed where a dog's brisk walk could over take me (i was just 2-3 feet away from d curb).. a perdana whisked up to the side of my car.. and pointed at me rudely to STOP!... bagus or not? i was in my RAV4 then...

bagus ma.. this is how equal this country is..

i was in jalan tun ismail... there was a convoy of big shots.. front was a benz d rear was perdanas... i was forced to the side... even when i was rolling at the speed where a dog's brisk walk could over take me (i was just 2-3 feet away from d curb).. a perdana whisked up to the side of my car.. and pointed at me rudely to STOP!... bagus or not? i was in my RAV4 then...

Yeah I sympathize with you. Had the same experiences. Been forced off the road more than once by them. All these convoy police are just bloody mayhem and confusion even at the best of times.

Trouble with these escort a$$holes, they expect you to move out of the way immediately even when it is not possible all the time. We are trying to find a hole to move through heavy traffic so understandably it is not always easy to get to the sides immediately. And that means they sometimes force you into a risky situation by running you up against the curb or another car.

What's the f**king hurry, tuan ? We pay taxes too.

To be frank, I feel far more urgency to make space for an ambulance, a bomba or a police vehicle responding to an emergency. At least these guys are going around saving lives and property.

yup agreed, i would certainly make way for emergency such as ambulance, bomba or police emergency. I remember once i was at Sunway LDP tol ..it was so massive waiting for the tol paid (tat time the rm1.60 just started so it was so jam) and also got a vvip perdana dark tint with police motor escort wan pass by. Guess what, no cars give way. How to give way coz every lane is fully and packed. So no ppl care them la ..i also buat taktau..if they wan ma take ALL of us back police station la ..hehe ..

hahaahah.... if next time you still encounter this types of make way, stop your engine in the middle of the lane and then say engine rosak... hehehehe:stupid:

saiyuke,
hahaha say they make u panic, then your car died. To start back, they have to push start the car. hahahaha

A seriously LARGE number of malaysian drivers don't even give way to ambulance. They would just keep driving forward instead of go one side to make way and some of them, the ambulance had to tail gate them for a good distance before he moves to one side. One day, when they have someone in that ambulance, then they will know how it feels like.

As I believe, 50 years of pig shit. Next year will start the next 50 years of boar shit. Not just the govt but the citizens as well.

that's why last time got news these police 'excorts' kena langgar .. they should take car of their manners and be polite first..if not they met another physco driver ..sure kena langgar again ..lol

I also got this kind of experience with those escort but I wont hurry up to give way even they honk me or signal me. I just take my sweet time to move to the side little by little. I made the tuan's Merc at my back wait for me to move.
Another experience was once in Nilai they were going for a golf session ( I think). They were coming from a different direction from far can see the police bike already but i purposely over took the car in front of me when they are coming in close to me. It scares the shit out of the patrol bike and the Perdana following the police bike...Hahaha..he just look back at me but didnt chase me, as he was escorting the tuans. Funny shit though.

SOme might think that what i do is dangerous but I think that all ppl all the same. What is so special about them ?? They are not gods or what..they are just normal ppl like us. Does they have extra hand or brain ? that made them so special ??:stupid:

Wondering..what would happen if blacky was in his Supra that time....:hmmmm:

As for me, if i see ambulance coming from back mirror which is still far away, i will give super priority to them coz who knows one day we or our loves one might in that ambulance.:driver:

But something that i notice while i was working in KL and using the Mahameru road, there is always an emergency ambulance everyday at 8.00 am~8.30am from donno where headed to General Hospital KL.:confused: Anyone notice this before? coz i stay at Genting Kelang and must go throught the massive JAM of Bulatan Pahang area.

As for VIP escorts, i will also make way for them coz they pay for the escort and drive more faster to get road kill faster.. :listen:

the VIP been treated tooooooooo much. I was on my way to the Stadium Shah Alam last night..there's like tons of bikes and cars including X5..maybe a secret service. they clear up the whole 2 1/2 lane just for 1 car.

Well...let me share my story with u all regarding this matter,it happened something like
last year & i saw this incident myself! OK, there is few traffic police officer
with bikes & patrol car was escorting few buses that carries those policeman & their families...
They are heading towards the LDP Highway from the Western Digital inner road,then these mutha faktards
with bikes suddenly drove out from inner road & start stopping cars to go ahead until all the buses
went through out to the LDP Highway with the bikes blocking @ the left lane of highway??!!! Then, walla....all cars suddenly emergency brake just to avoid these fuckers, End up few cars that can't avoid, Bang & sandwiches each other that involve at least 3-4 cars! The best part is, after all the buses went through, the f*ckers just went off like that & cause a massive jam!! Oh gosh...izit fair to treat a citizen like that???:mad: :banghead:

i would have to agree with blackhowling. this is malaysia, ppl who are "powerful" such as datuks or as satria_95 would call them "pig shits" practically owns every single government servant. they do whatever money tells them to.

as for us, unfortunately we cant do anything about it.. lol.

satria_95: u seem awfully pissed with everything that has to do with the msian government LOL. :adore::adore::adore:

Hey Doink!!! Forget about it ba they are KIng ma........wat we can do???
argue anymore aslo no use!!!!!!

These days, being a 'datuk' only means the ordinary rakyat look at you sideways wondering if you are dirty and corrupt.

Datuk so-and-so getting hauled to jail. datuk so-and-so getting prosecuted for embezzlement. Regular occurence.

Hey Doink!!! Forget about it ba they are KIng ma........wat we can do???
argue anymore aslo no use!!!!!!

don't forget there something called "election"

yes, maybe whoever we choose to lead the gov might hv same habit/ same way but, i believe with election's power they will learn the lesson from time to time...

maybe tat time will be another 50 or 100yrs from now... :mad:

btw,im kinda like the way taiwan play.they could really shit on gov when something went wrong.

i seldom got d chance to meet mofo like this but if i do i will ask them put some chillie sauce on my shoe and chew!

Ooo... this is malaysia... u have not been around for sometime?