Satria GTi Owner Headcount

No la, if sell then what to drive .... Just asking. Btw, dont mention about statistics la very large number of value very pening weyh haha. Eyh last time ur car put on sale no one interested ?

Track day again, darn, I was hoping but financial and car problem (-_-)"

Sell old car buy new car mah. :biggrin:

Actually my car is under processing now.. I dont know how much longer I will be keeping it... going to be a sad thing to see it go but my dad is keen on an upgrade to a shared weekend car.

Your car got what problem? I thought everything kautim liao what? Next time give me a ride yeah. The RM150 track fees can pay using angpow mah. :biggrin:

Sell old car buy new car mah. :biggrin:

Actually my car is under processing now.. I dont know how much longer I will be keeping it... going to be a sad thing to see it go but my dad is keen on an upgrade to a shared weekend car.

Your car got what problem? I thought everything kautim liao what? Next time give me a ride yeah. The RM150 track fees can pay using angpow mah. :biggrin:

Zeroed is going for WRX STI V9 for weekend car ? hahaha...Sad thing weyh letting it go.Nvm just swap engine with me and u can sell ur car with stock standard condition hahaha.Mine havent finish yet la my abs need to be serviced , my plug kong i think and my cable too.... And rattling noise sini sana very sien weyh ....

Uish I wish I had the money for a STI9 also. But buy BNR34 instead. :biggrin:

The buyer is very happy with the car and engine so its not coming out... feels sayang but I guess time to move on lah... but can still join you guys for TT sometime? :biggrin:

Thought your abs was serviced sometime ago? Plug and cable small issue only lah. Go NGK man.

Owh u rilly selling off ur car.Darn , joining the darkside of bavaria with tomb ? Rilly feel sayang after all the hardworks and money poured on it =(

Tomb , belum give me ride on your car , last time meeting u was like last year. Btw Tomb , may I know the HWL warranty still valid or not eh ?

i ask u to take it sooo long ago, i dunno whether still valid or not...

when meeting up for a drink....

kekeke...same man...but im hoping to get some sports car...i mean those cheap ones...or a satria neo n start a new project...or fix my gti again...i mean my suspension gone....mounting out...engine must do service...shacking n rattling everything...

guys help me out here...
i also feel hard to let the gti go....

tombstone: No la bai, wont be buying a BMW anytime soon. Mahal man. If BMX still ok. :biggrin: Really am unsure of what car as a replacement yet, got a lot of things to consider... and my mind is easily changed...

Long time no meet already. The last meeting with you guys that I had was the one where everybody lat kioked and the BMW guys turned up @ A&W lah.

Arrange a meet up soon? I feel like Im betraying the GTi spirit though! Especially after ManOfWar displayed such love for the SGTi.

Mizi: Thats why I hope that I can still get rides in your powderful GTi ok. :biggrin:

expenditious: Getting a Satria Neo and plonking in a mivec or a GSR sounds nice, but when the SNeo GTi comes out youre going to regret for months... :p

yah...really wonder how good will the neo gti looks like...
kinda excited as neo looks quite good to me already...

Hi guys !

Wanted to know if you guys had any problem with water dripping in at the boot there ? I've got a pool of water now with the spare tyre virtually swimming :shocked: i guess this maybe a common problem because i used have this back then with a wira. I remember there's a drain nut but i couldn't find it in the gti just now. So do you guys know where it is ? And if you guys know the common area that rain water may have sipped through ah ?

2nd Q, how to lower down the seat rail ah ?

3rd Q, where to get vented hood ?

hehe, i hope you guys don't mind the questions

Oh btw, i was thinking if there's anyone interested with a swap of my current HWL MT4 full set, hi-lo soft-hard adjustables ? I'm ok with any setup + top-up so long they're usable :X-: I've just serviced the rear set recently (w/ receipt), serviced by Top Perfect themself. According to them, front set still fine, can service later.

Reason for such swap is i wanted to go with another set of adjustables but will need a set first before my pile of coins are enough for another set of adjustables:_:

A little spec : Fr 8kg Rr 6kg

hey guys....
i recently changed to q8's fully synthetic 5w30 oil
previously i was using petronas's fully synthetic wit same reading as well.

after bout a month using the q8...i noticed that the car is suffering from 5-7k rpm...
i mean it took longer than usual from 5k to hit 7k rpm
the car is struggling from 5k onwards...

but frm 3k to 5k rpm...it's very smooth...
do you guys think that it's the engine oil that caused this or it's something else?

Hi guys...

Sorry to bother SGTI thread.
I'm looking for standard SGTI front suspension to replace my koyak absorber on my Putra resulting in scratched fender & 'eaten' tyre thread...
what's important is the absorber, spring I will consider later what to put.
Please PM me if anyone want to sell... let us seal a good deal.

thanks!

Wanna ask what engine oil are you all using?

At first I was using Castrol GTX engine oil, they say it's a high performance engine oil, forgot what is the rating, I think it's 5W-30. Anyway I noticed that the oil level in my engine drop alot, about 3 quarter even before the recommended service mileage, which is 5000km.

So I complained to my mechanic, then now I'm using a cheaper oil, also from Castrol but with 20W-50 rating. He say this will improve it but after barely 2000km, there is barely any engine oil left in my engine! At the end I've to fill up another 2 litre!

Anyone suffering from this same problem? Need some help! There is no sign of engine oil leakage around my engine block. But I can smell engine oil coming from my exhaust everytime.