satria R3 reg num 221

aiyor,next time if u got time and got extra car in ur house then mar use my way lor...find a way to crash with him meanwhile it will be his fault...

hahhaha...

then he will learn a new lesson....

bryan90s said:
yo dude,

please be considerate abit la.. dont perform stunt at hiway ok?
on monday u made a last min emergency exit to the left, all the way from the overtaking lane and nearly made me piss in my pants.

nice car....but also drive nicely la

Sorry man, my bad. Realized I was in the wrong lane and wanted take the exit. Saw the car behind me coming in really fast so I had to cut in pretty sharp rather than brake and wait for traffic on the left to pass. Will stick to the correct lane next time. Once again, you have my apologies.

To the rest, it's got nothing to do with whether the car is R3 or Kancil or Ferrari, it's the hands on the wheel which matter.

ealt said:
there is nothing much for R3 compare to Gti.The diff. only is the R3 is lighten than Gti.That all.The engine are the same with Gti....vote for Gti!!!hehehe

ealt, Pls Get your facts right.

The Satria R3 is 135 kg lighter (kerb weight) due to removal of items that do not contribute to pure driving pleasure.

In fact Saiful MH99 a long time Gti owner had the chance top drive the car and said it was sooo different. So how do you judge it being the same???

R3 Vs GTI

Tyres
Yoko AD07 vs Michelin Pilot Sport

Recaro SR4 vs Recaro Njoy

120bhp atw vs 110bhp atw(seimens ECU)

0-100km/h
8.6 secs vs 7.8 (claimed)

Carbon fibre rear wing(2.1kg) vs Plain fibre glass(5.2kg)

Mintex M1144 brake pads + cross drilled disc vs plain disc

100km/h to 0

38metres vs 44 metres

And plenty more to prove it ain't the same.

prozac said:
Sorry man, my bad. Realized I was in the wrong lane and wanted take the exit. Saw the car behind me coming in really fast so I had to cut in pretty sharp rather than brake and wait for traffic on the left to pass. Will stick to the correct lane next time. Once again, you have my apologies.

To the rest, it's got nothing to do with whether the car is R3 or Kancil or Ferrari, it's the hands on the wheel which matter.

There we go, problem solved. Peace all

r3 not very powerful meh!? but if i met this kind of driving..i sure chase him..brainless driver!

faisal said:
ealt, Pls Get your facts right.

The Satria R3 is 135 kg lighter (kerb weight) due to removal of items that do not contribute to pure driving pleasure.

In fact Saiful MH99 a long time Gti owner had the chance top drive the car and said it was sooo different. So how do you judge it being the same???

R3 Vs GTI

Tyres
Yoko AD07 vs Michelin Pilot Sport

Recaro SR4 vs Recaro Njoy

120bhp atw vs 110bhp atw(seimens ECU)

0-100km/h
8.6 secs vs 7.8 (claimed)

Carbon fibre rear wing(2.1kg) vs Plain fibre glass(5.2kg)

Mintex M1144 brake pads + cross drilled disc vs plain disc

100km/h to 0

38metres vs 44 metres

And plenty more to prove it ain't the same.

Hi dude;

I know coz I already test it, beside that I know what the true story of it...hehehe

prozac,

duno why,but i knew it was u. haha instinctly.. ur name came into my mind when i saw tht R3.

peace dude

ealt said:
Hi dude;

I know coz I already test it, beside that I know what the true story of it...hehehe

Aiya, then why you say the car same.. pls la bro .. we put in a lot of effort into it and then people simply say no different is kinda insulting la.

al_gti n ealt

u guys planed taking picture with open door, almost the same angle...aaaa :D :D

PEACE tooo..

faisal said:
Aiya, then why you say the car same.. pls la bro .. we put in a lot of effort into it and then people simply say no different is kinda insulting la.

Are u faisal from motorsport division.Sorry no offence...peace....

prozac said:

"..once seduced by the dark side, consume you it will..as Obi Wan's Aperintice did...." Master Jedi Yoda / TESB

d engine is same with gti rite? juz R3 with more modification only......for local car...it is fast la....but come to safety...it is safe? to drive at 200 km/h at highway wit juz a small car?

while u all are saying tis car is fast? then how fast is fast? i think most of our members r driving powerful cars rite? juz diam diam there only ma......4G63T, 4g93T all.....oso can tiong R3 la..y so hard???

hahahaha...
finally all solve!!
Rest In Peace everyone..
hahahha....
joking only...

wow...didnt know R3 got so many things diff...

anyway,we r all car lovers...
so lets not create problems...

hmm.. really wanna see a R3 in life lar,havent seen b4..
any R3 member wanna join Pro Hatch members tonight in hartamas (Safiz)?

hopefully can share some ideas...

cheers~~

221 won't be joining ya that's for sure. Got 2 jobs to handle.

i like what the r3 has to offer. for the price and all the goodies, it's definitely top in its class which is what is being said. honestly, i've been on both vehicles, i find the handling and performance similar if not inferior to the first gen GTis.

it may be the siemens, and i think its good race rally research (r3) is coming out with these variations. what's being produced is really quality, style and all.

but i couldn't rate the performance too much. been in too many fast GTis i guess. driving the R3 the other day, was somewhat similar. didn't feel it being faster or did the car handle much better.

sorry to say this. but it's just my opinion. but i sure would like to see the rest which are forthcoming. and also never got a chance to experience the stage 2. i think the general feeling is that vdo-siemens suck...

r3 - keep up the good work. it was a masterpiece the r3. all u guys just look at it inch by inch. red seatbelts... momo tuner, carpet trim, rotors, carbon fibre wing, stage 1 engine cover...

huakenny said:
d engine is same with gti rite? juz R3 with more modification only......for local car...it is fast la....but come to safety...it is safe? to drive at 200 km/h at highway wit juz a small car?

while u all are saying tis car is fast? then how fast is fast? i think most of our members r driving powerful cars rite? juz diam diam there only ma......4G63T, 4g93T all.....oso can tiong R3 la..y so hard???

Pls understand the Satria R3 isn't about outrite speed. of course a converted car with a 4G93t or 4G63 will "tiong " kow the car. The Satria R3 has "only" 140bhp. MAx Speed only 205km/h.

The car is about total package. Cornering abilty plus drivability.

As for safety, the bodyshell is double spot weld so it is stiffer and has more powerful brakes than some cars .

As we all know having good brakes ( active safety) means you can stop a heck lot earlier than others, hence avoiding accidents.

And also common sense, ie driving sensible on congested roads will always keep you out of trouble.

Peace. and drive safe. keep racing to the tracks. (if you wanna speed enter the Sunday Track Day or the Street Shoot Out (SSO) Time Attack)

hey..take it easy rite? i juz tell out my thought only ma....calm down calm down....

but be honest..i not so trust local cars....even i have..haha.....