bryan90s said:yo dude,
please be considerate abit la.. dont perform stunt at hiway ok?
on monday u made a last min emergency exit to the left, all the way from the overtaking lane and nearly made me piss in my pants.
nice car....but also drive nicely la
ealt said:there is nothing much for R3 compare to Gti.The diff. only is the R3 is lighten than Gti.That all.The engine are the same with Gti....vote for Gti!!!hehehe
prozac said:Sorry man, my bad. Realized I was in the wrong lane and wanted take the exit. Saw the car behind me coming in really fast so I had to cut in pretty sharp rather than brake and wait for traffic on the left to pass. Will stick to the correct lane next time. Once again, you have my apologies.
To the rest, it's got nothing to do with whether the car is R3 or Kancil or Ferrari, it's the hands on the wheel which matter.
faisal said:ealt, Pls Get your facts right.
The Satria R3 is 135 kg lighter (kerb weight) due to removal of items that do not contribute to pure driving pleasure.
In fact Saiful MH99 a long time Gti owner had the chance top drive the car and said it was sooo different. So how do you judge it being the same???
R3 Vs GTI
Tyres
Yoko AD07 vs Michelin Pilot Sport
Recaro SR4 vs Recaro Njoy
120bhp atw vs 110bhp atw(seimens ECU)
0-100km/h
8.6 secs vs 7.8 (claimed)
Carbon fibre rear wing(2.1kg) vs Plain fibre glass(5.2kg)
Mintex M1144 brake pads + cross drilled disc vs plain disc
100km/h to 0
38metres vs 44 metres
And plenty more to prove it ain't the same.
ealt said:Hi dude;
I know coz I already test it, beside that I know what the true story of it...hehehe
faisal said:Aiya, then why you say the car same.. pls la bro .. we put in a lot of effort into it and then people simply say no different is kinda insulting la.
ealt said:Are faisal from motorsport division.Sorry no offence...peace....
prozac said:Sorry man, my bad. Realized I was in the wrong lane and wanted take the exit. Saw the car behind me coming in really fast so I had to cut in pretty sharp rather than brake and wait for traffic on the left to pass. Will stick to the correct lane next time. Once again, you have my apologies.
To the rest, it's got nothing to do with whether the car is R3 or Kancil or Ferrari, it's the hands on the wheel which matter.
huakenny said:d engine is same with gti rite? juz R3 with more modification only......for local car...it is fast la....but come to safety...it is safe? to drive at 200 km/h at highway wit juz a small car?
while u all are saying tis car is fast? then how fast is fast? i think most of our members r driving powerful cars rite? juz diam diam there only ma......4G63T, 4g93T all.....oso can tiong R3 la..y so hard???