satria with 800bhp......-_-''''

Joeker said:
No! you are wrong. Having huge amount of horsepower on a chasis dynamometer compared to the horsepower for a drag strip is entirely different league.
but due to the lighter chasis of a satria dont u tink it favours the smaller car?if 1 can have the money to tune a 4g to 800whp,i dont tink those 4 drag tyres and the 4wheel shaft is a problem.i agree that hp in dragstrip is diff,but without certain amount of whp in the drag strip is wasting time.ive seen many satria's are very fast even in sic,rumours spread is bout 4++ to max 500 whp.those few have history...even beaten 1+++ hp skyline from singapore in johore.

and i strongly stay,if a nicely set up 800whp 4g63 can challenge and win a 1000whp skyline.take note,rb26 can reach a peak of 2+++whp.1000whp rb seem common already.haven seen a 800whp satria drag before,have u seen 1?
im comparing whp+drag lenght+weight.NOT comparing engine.

waa... 800+ bhp on satria 2wd... the wheels will still be spinning when change to 4th gear lo... power ada, but will it be transfered to the tarmac??...
nissan RB engines are capable 1000bhp easily... the new evo is also possible... but halfcut evo dunno leh... later engine letup also dunno can reach 500bhp or not...

Joeker said:
No! you are wrong. Having huge amount of horsepower on a chasis dynamometer compared to the horsepower for a drag strip is entirely different league.
1 more question...i wanna know where im wrong for my question???isnt viswork's satria 4++hp???if not,can tell the actual whp?i heard they won a trophy in a category before,did'nt they?
or WONDERING if an 800whp 4gsatria can beat a 1000whp skyline is wrong?? :cool:

Now before we talk about issue like such as e.t, traction and drivetrain, I believe the discussion here is concerning whether or not an 800hp Wira/Satria is achievable or not.

800hp on a dynamometer might sound awesome but tranfering all that ponies down to the ground and to be able to hold it is entirely another issue.

As I mentioned before I would say it again and again, not seeing it does not mean it does not exist.

Joeker said:
V8_nutter,

Before being a pestimist about a 800hp from an EVO3, may I ask why are you so sure such machine does not exist.

Please be more constructive and state your mind as to why a machine of such power cannot be built locally, given the right expertise and most importantly funding.

Yeah,,,yeah,,keep on dreaming "Joker", dont talk about overseas evo that make 800bhp. Im talking about fren of a fren making claims that thier "frens" evo3 make 800bhp,,,oppps it might be your dreamy fren rite ??:rolleyes:

dinobidari said:
I am running a 4wd satria gti dynoed with 480bhp on wheel...and honestly i have alot of problems...gearbox and driveshaft. This year i have gone through 3 gearboxes and 2 shafts. Today I just bought a ralliart evo3 close ratio box for over 10 thou..and I don t even know if it will hold...unless u get a custom made box by ppg australia or something similar..at 30 over thou a pop.
Money talks and 600 bhp i think u need about 80 thou to actually get it running properly.....me..hahahahah waitng for 4 digit la guys....

Thats why people dont understand,,,,they think doing 800bhp is a peice of cake:tongue: when they heard someone claims got 1 satria wif evo3 reach 800bhp they simply beleive it !! Rumors are everywhere, but if they stupid enough to beleive it, i pity them larr:biggrin:

sakuraguy said:
just to share with u all ..

i drive proton wira which transplanted magma engine not long ago .. custom built turbo and supercharger kit. all parts from hks & ecu from custom amd overclocked computerbox .. now pumping 970ps .. i went to sunway dyno shop ..they say cannot dyno cause my car too powerful, they scared their dyno computer will burn.

so .. they ask me to wait until mr. nagata from topsecret japan send his new 2000ps capable dyno computer in mid 2006 ;) ....

I must agree wif you lar,,, your magma + supercharge + turbo engine make 960ps, then my kanchill supercharge + twin turbo + skyline intercooler must make at least 500 hp. So scared lar:biggrin:

Yeah I heard alot of rumors always.

last time my fren heard from his fren there got a Proton 1.6 SOHC with turbocharger dynoed at 300++ hp.

And they simply believe it. LOL.

xtreme 800ps 4G63

In d world, 2 xtremely extracted 800ps @flywheel from d 4G63 engine have o'ready proven quite sometime, but it depends on who's d tuner? not every usual mechanic can do tis!

Even he got d 800ps engine, it doesn't mean that he can achive good ET in d Sepang drag battle. Perhaps he can even lose 2 a 400ps 4G63 engine.

2slow2steady said:
1 more question...i wanna know where im wrong for my question???isnt viswork's satria 4++hp???if not,can tell the actual whp?i heard they won a trophy in a category before,did'nt they?
or WONDERING if an 800whp 4gsatria can beat a 1000whp skyline is wrong?? :cool:

Dont explain to these people,,,they wont understand one:wink: .

Force Performance said:
In d world, 2 xtremely extracted 800ps @flywheel from d 4G63 engine have o'ready proven quite sometime, but it depends on who's d tuner? not every usual mechanic can do tis!

Even he got d 800ps engine, it doesn't mean that he can achive good ET in d Sepang drag battle. Perhaps he can even lose 2 a 400ps 4G63 engine.

Nahh,,,there you said it "not every usual mechanic can do this". If Malaysia got 1 mechanics that can squeeze 800bhp out of a evo3 engine, he will be rich by now:smile: . He can claims that he's on par wif Japanese JUN, HKS tuner wif advertisement on every magazine showing his dyno sheet:cool: Anyone can do this ??

V8 nutter,

If there is EVO3 with 750 hp on dyno with dyno chart, how?

From your posting history, apparently you claim to know alot about drag racing and such. Really cool to have someone of your vast experience here.

Which workshop does your 4G93P "racing cam" go to? Or have you upgraded to turbo recently?

ANyway, there is a EVo3 with 750++ hp waiting to show you.

However, just wondering wat you going to do if you see this machine. maybe a small side bet?

My team play different category which is NA. Now you assuming that "if" got evo3 750hp, okie paste here the dyno larr. Common lar joeker, you know that some ppl like to make false claims,,,some of them even "cheat" at the dyno results ( you'll know this if you're familiar wif dyno). Pls ask "honest" opinion from good tuner (the wira that clocked 10.++) last year about this kind of horsepower, then they will tell you the real story to "about" it.

No offence to local tuners, but if someone has gazillion amount of money, they still cant make his evo3 engine 800bhp here !! Dont try to bull*** me larr, prove first than can talk,,,,go find the lowest dyno reading in town and do the test there !!!:rolleyes:

Joeker said:
V8 nutter,

If there is EVO3 with 750 hp on dyno with dyno chart, how?

From your posting history, apparently you claim to know alot about drag racing and such. Really cool to have someone of your vast experience here.

Which workshop does your 4G93P "racing cam" go to? Or have you upgraded to turbo recently?

ANyway, there IS a EVo3 with 750++ hp waiting to show you.

However, just wondering wat you going to do if you see this machine. maybe a small side bet?

V8_nutter,

Please read carefully.

SOrry, but I think the owner wants to be low profile so he does not want to show dyno on-line.

But you can see it with your own eyes.

V8,

I read blowfish's reply and I noticed you are from Milenium.

Anyhow, are you from Millenium @ Joshua?

i really don't see why a Satria-Evo3 can't dyno 800hp if the owner has very deep pockets and an experienced tuner to get the job done.

granted of course it would probably have a very healthy appetite for driveshafts and gearboxes. also countless sessions of R&D (research and destroy) to achieve that mark.

on the strip, a 2wd most definitely would just spin and fishtail into the walls killing both the car and the driver.

an AWD however, with the proper tyres, hmmm... quarter mile 8s or even 7s perhaps?

V8_nutter said:
Thats why people dont understand,,,,they think doing 800bhp is a peice of cake:tongue: when they heard someone claims got 1 satria wif evo3 reach 800bhp they simply beleive it !! Rumors are everywhere, but if they stupid enough to beleive it, i pity them larr:biggrin:
yalo.... agree..
it is possible but.. not easy
many things have to change

i drive a 80hp car....
(dun laugh me lar.. my car is really very slow)
last time stock is 68hp one..
then i tranplant to 80hp one...
after few weeks my driveshaft coupling break...
(dono what they call.. the center one can see at center of the driveshaft.. my car is rwd..)
then now my clutch is not eating also....

sigh... really many things have to change

Joeker said:
V8,

I read blowfish's reply and I noticed you are from Milenium.

Anyhow, are you from Millenium @ Joshua?

Im not from millineum but i know what they are doing/developing.