Setting Up A New Pc

well, many says that 1st batch of the prescott having serious heat problem,even if u don't oc,the temp is higher than an oced northwood C...thats wat ppl said in most forums...maybe you can do a comparison with your fren's prescott?
me not gonna go into prescott unless the heat problem is solved or i got a good water cooling which i can't afford...dream on...hahaha

Well, it's been almost 2 months with his 2.8e chip, and so far, no crashes, running those demanding games, running 24/7.

Well, it's fine if you're running in normal conditions, normal room temperature i mean. Hotter than that, don't ask, i don't know, i'm just assuming something might go unstable.

But why would Intel market something not stable running a stock speed? So i guess, it should have no problems.

As for overclocking this chip, may i suggest Mercury cooling? :lol:

eh...i never say it's unstable...just too hot only maa...then cannot get good oc result if u dun have good cooling system...

eh Fugz, where are you? cyberjaya ah?LUCT students??

Too hot, oh well, if it runs well, and you like the speed? why not? :)

I in Mont Kiara. LUCT? i dunno what's that, he he. You working or studying ah?

aiya...me guess wrong liao...heheh

me students mah...in mmu cyberjaya here...too damn boring here...
LUCT damn famous u oso dunno,later their student scold u ler...LUCT = Lim Kok Wing University college...new campus in cyberjaya too...

I see i see. Ohhhh, Lim Kok Wing... THought what...
Get scold ah? Wah, gangtsa....

Cyberjaya? I've always wondered what can you do there... He he, what is there to do there? Car scene? Car parts?

I in HELP college la, not form KL actually. Moved from Sarawak last year. Been here for a year plus already.

cyberjaya here got some nice car too...heheh
but can't compare to outside laa...coz here is cyber-jungle mah...

talking about sarawak, me just back from 1 week vacation in sarawak...went jungle trekking in Bako national park...damn tiring man...
kuching dun have much things to do at night huh? but nice city it is,ppl there are very nice,friendly and helpful...haha

eh...i think better stop chit chat here...off topic...hahaha

I not from Kuching, from Miri actually. hahaha, really off topic, hahaha! okay okay, chow chow.

whats the average price for samsung 19" and 21" LCD screens nowadays in KL ?

19" LCD, Samsung around 2330.

21" LCD. Samsung around 5000.

Well, it's the technology. So you can save space, and 100% no radiation.

It doesn't draw as much power like CRTs do.

The pros on the image quality tho, depends on what brand and model you're buying.

thanks Fugz, 19" is reasonable but the prices for 21" hasnt really come down yet.
Is it possible to hook up a plasma to a comp ?

19' for samsung around rm2400 guar...21' i dunno liao...

I doubt LCD screens will have a drop in price. Bit by bit in a long term, yes. But very little.

21"? Maybe you should wait till 21" has been in the market for quite sometime so companies make the larger screens clearer. Usually they make bigger screens, next thing you know in months, they come with the same 21" but different model. I'm sure this new one will be much clearer to suit it's size. Not sure about 19" though, but there are some nice 17" around.

Plasma to comp? Depends on the connectors really.

1. If your graphic card supports Video Composite/S-Video out, and if the plasma has this port.

2. If your graphic card supports DVIN, and if the plasma supports.

3. Normal plug(RGB) and if the plasma supports.

Anyways, i won't be around the forum for now, i'll be on tonight, going to kai kai, he he. If there's anything, just leave a question, i'll be happy to see what i can answer tonight :)

Erm looking at 2.5K i guess...just for the CPU unit
well...i wanted to build something fast...but i'm pretty new to hradware n such...
so hope all of u can enlighten me...
amd or pentium would be a better processor???

well my purpose for the comp would be...erm assginemnts...online...games...music...
basically wat a teenager use it for ;)

so help :)
HD dun need so big...erm 60GB also enuff...
dun store tat much stuff...will be getting a dvd burner to store stuffs...

for 2.5K, i suggest get amd... way much cheaper
the cooling system use aero7+ by coolermaster i think.. amd tends to be quite hot
mobo look for abit or msi : overclockable
ddr ram try look for ddr400 or 333.. now quite expensive la
the balance, buy kaw² stuffs la..
but dont spend too much on casing.. or u like those LIP LAP LED
if got some enough balance or u add a bit, can get 15" LCD
good luck mate :lol:

pentium or amd better
cooling...just use a few fans kenot???
erm...power supply n all how...
i want to make it on my own...more fun....but very scared short curcuit it or wat le damn heart pain waste money
so asking info 1st