Speed Signal For Apexi Rsm

ZENSPEED

the rsm just yo my car yesterday. every function work properly except the speed.
the wireman follow the circuit diagram that was downloaded from apex website. any mazda ford members encounter this problem before?( my rsm is the blue screen type)

u wont find a pin out for speed from the BPT or BPD ECU`s here
altho some say that export models do haf it. So u cant splice into any
of the ECU wires as the apexi manuals instructed..... so u can sell it to me
for cheep yarrrr :lol: :lol:

ok la.... just break open ur dash board and pull ur Speedometer out...
and just tap it from the pin labelled S+/- , wala u got de speed reedin....
so when u gonna give me a free tour..... oh ya forgot 2 say it will only
work if ure gbox is the sensor type, cable type will not werk...

Originally posted by SPEEDSPiRiT@Apr 11 2005, 17:58
the MAHA GURU has replied https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' />
[snapback]887456[/snapback]​

greetings MAHA RISHI SPEEDSPiRiT :lol:

thanks maha guru and rishi , u didn,t answer at first to test your luck is it(just kidding). i bought it quite cheap also with stand. the rsm really provide alot of function. i think a n/a car interior using this rsm is enough. my car is cable type. but still i give u free tour lah. haha

np , well if u really want youre RSM to work there is another away......
convert ure gbox to sensor type and change ur speedometer..... that`ll cost
quite a bit....... prolly erm... 200++ for sensor 100 for speedo and another
hundred for w/ship....... im 100% sure this will work..... :)

wah almost 500 man, i better save money to invest b8 engine. b8 engine run cable type or sensor?
my wireman now find 4 me speedometer cable type but using sensor.
hai... feel like give up ford .

Originally posted by ZENSPEED@Apr 13 2005, 20:17
wah almost 500 man, i better save money to invest b8 engine. b8 engine run cable type or sensor?
[snapback]894442[/snapback]​

hi zenspeed,
if u using old type gb like tx3 n b6t,this 1 using cable....
new gb like lantis using sensor...
haa this 1 can lah....

dont give-up,think free!!!!
heheheee

exactly....... but i dun think MLC got B8 spare parts man......
HAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA........ actually no point la
RSM just for looking nice and measure 1/4 miles and other ET`s.... ler

Originally posted by ZENSPEED@Apr 13 2005, 20:17
[snapback]894442[/snapback]​

ok lah rsm 4 display only lah. this saturday i maybe going up klang ,try such the sensor.