hahhahaa... this fella mod old skool? cool...
X-pression said:my car ar? erm... older by each year lo... hahaha... lack of power lo... no turbo lo... wat else arr? below 100hp lo... wakakkaka... basically a std daily driven car la.. nothing much.. still movable.
4age ar... a bit normal rite? maybe u can get the 3sgte? more powerful n quite popular even till today as the toyota caldina also uses it. so spare parts shud last a bit longer than the 4age. my point of view la... as for kahwin campur, i think better not la.. since its a toyota, keeping it under the toyota category n have tonnes of power is quite easy. for example the 1jzgte or 2jzgte or if u want high displacements, the lexus sc430 engine with supercharger also can.. i know im crapping la. but im just trying to say that since its a toyota use back the parts from a toyota family la.. abit more original than rojak mah.
but those 6 cylinder n above engines better dun play with it la. coz if its drifting, balance very important. if the front heavy then u cant drift properly as the weight ratio is totally gone. so i wud say keeping it at the 4 cylinder range shud be good. unless u going for high speed racing then more cylinder the better lo.
too easily spin the wheels more, turbo charging is also another easy way to go. not necessarily have to change engine if ur current engine can support la.
oh well... enuff said.. i think im crapping a lot... =P
its ur car.. its ur choice...
guardianvince said:skyline bro... u wanna drift ur old skool? great choice... but in my opinion i prefer 4AGE lo... if got more money can try RB25DETT... hehe.. if can fit in lo...
btw fatality bro... subang got drift monster? if got can let us noe? i actually oso interested 2 hv my own drift machine...
X-pression said:my car ar? erm... older by each year lo... hahaha... lack of power lo... no turbo lo... wat else arr? below 100hp lo... wakakkaka... basically a std daily driven car la.. nothing much.. still movable.
4age ar... a bit normal rite? maybe u can get the 3sgte? more powerful n quite popular even till today as the toyota caldina also uses it. so spare parts shud last a bit longer than the 4age. my point of view la... as for kahwin campur, i think better not la.. since its a toyota, keeping it under the toyota category n have tonnes of power is quite easy. for example the 1jzgte or 2jzgte or if u want high displacements, the lexus sc430 engine with supercharger also can.. i know im crapping la. but im just trying to say that since its a toyota use back the parts from a toyota family la.. abit more original than rojak mah.
but those 6 cylinder n above engines better dun play with it la. coz if its drifting, balance very important. if the front heavy then u cant drift properly as the weight ratio is totally gone. so i wud say keeping it at the 4 cylinder range shud be good. unless u going for high speed racing then more cylinder the better lo.
too easily spin the wheels more, turbo charging is also another easy way to go. not necessarily have to change engine if ur current engine can support la.
oh well... enuff said.. i think im crapping a lot... =P
its ur car.. its ur choice...